We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent Customer Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Russell, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Customer Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I chose this hotel simply for its very short distance from the airport, the airport shuttle service and the "park and fly" program. I basically just needed a cheap place to sleep before my early flight the next day and a convenient place to leave my car. Your front desk employee greeted immediately as I walked in at 11:00PM! He offered a wake-up call before I had a chance, in fact, he answered all of my questions before I asked! I really appreciate excellent customer service. Thank you very much and I will definately choose this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferjoy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
HI,

Thank you for your feedback, I definitely appreciate it. We are thrilled that we have met your expectation and that you found us to have an "Excellent" customer service. Thank you and we will definitely see you again in the near future. I hope you have a wonderful day.

Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    115
    59
    44
    37
See reviews for
123
88
30
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We just spent one night and it's okay for that...The entrance is beautiful but the rooms are a little less than desirable. Our 1st room did not have a real bathroom door. When I went to tell Navi (Mgr) I just said I am not happy with my room, I want a real door and he was very accomondating! The 2nd room was cleaner than the 1st one but still had some mold around the sink (grossed me out but I was afraid to ask again). I must say I felt safe! Navi is everywhere, he checks on the cars in the parking lot, he walks the halls, if you don't go down the right hallway, he comes to check why. We went looking for a game room that we found out no longer exsist. EVERYONE that works there is SUPER NICE! They have a good breakfast selection that includes eggs, waffles, sausage, plus the pasteries were fresh. The dining room is clean! If I HAD TO spend the night here again, I would, but I would rather not. The beds were comfy...or maybe I was exhausted. I usually stay in much nicer places but in traveling across country I have stayed in MUCH WORSE!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbvan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Friend,

Thank you for your feedback, We cannot improve without feed back like yours and we very much appreciate it. I will inform our housekeeping about your experience at our hotel and we will improve on it. Please note that we are trying to renovate our property and we will be replacing the bathroom doors in the near future by the end of the year. Hopefully, when you return, I hope you will have better impression of our hotel. Thank you again and I hope you have a great day.

Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is not a very nice hotel. Room was not cleaned well, cereal on floor, empty cigarette pack behind nightstand, many cigarette burns on carpet, many cobwebs at the ceiling, blanket s**tty dirty, very rundown in general. Staff was nice and very helpful. Much better hotels close by the airport, but they did give me a very good rate.

Room Tip: All 300 numbered rooms are nearly 100 yards from the entrance/lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sherlock1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Friend,

Thank you for your comment concerning your stay with us. We are sorry that you were not as satisfied as we would expect. I will inform our housekeeping about your issues and address it quickly. As you know, we cannot improve our standards without your feed back and we very much appreciate it . I hope you will stay with us in the near future.

Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Last minute overnight stay in buffalo. Hotel was cheap and when we got there a bit sketchy from outside, but inside the room was very clean, beds comfortable, pillows suck as usual. But for under $80 a night, with breakfast included, it was a nice surprise. Very close to airport, shuttles no problem.

Room Tip: Block D was where we were.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Greeting Friend,

Thank you for your feedback with us. We are thrilled that we have met your expectation and found us to be good value. Thank you again and hopefully, you will stay with us in near future.

Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
Level Contributor
158 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

What a find! Buffalo Airport Park and fly with a breakfast for $100. You can not beat the value of this location. The Airport is across the street, however there is a shuttle if you don't want to walk. The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable. Great WiFi which is comp as well. The staff is friendly, and seems to be a family business. The morning complimentary breakfast makes the deal over the top! Stay here when flying out of Buffalo.

Room Tip: I stayed in 411 and it was a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioFundaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I made a last minute decision to 'Stay and Fly' rather than drive early morning from Toronto for my flight out of Buffalo. My partner and I arrived on Friday night around 9:30pm. Service was quick and we got our room keys without delay or hiccup.

We entered the room it looked as expected. I'm not too picky on 'updated' decor but I was hoping it was at least clean. When I woke up in the morning, I was itchy and when I checked my itches, I saw huge mounds indicative of a bug bite. I am not overly sensitive to bug bites but these were enormous. As I scratched them, it appeared to just get bigger and itchier.

I had a bit on my right leg, left leg, right forearm and left shoulder. And one on my eyebrow. My trip was to Las Vegas and I sadly avoided all shorts and didn't go to the pool. I looked diseased and by the time I had arrived in Vegas, I had scratched myself until I scabbed over.

Night manager told me they hadn't had a bed bug incident in 'quite some time now'. He quickly compensated my room and parking and the man who dropped us off at the airport was very polite.

All in all, service at this hotel was good.

Quality--not so good.

Oh, and the continental breakfast was not much to boast about but at least it was complimentary.

Room Tip: There is not elevator so ask for a main floor room if that is required.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trav3lbug84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Hi again,

We are truly sorry about the bed bugs issue. We care for your safety and comfort and the cleanliness of our facilities, it is our top priorities. Our housekeeping staff do their best to defend against bed bugs along with our regular inspections.

That being said, I do want to apologize for the poor standards you received during your stay. I assure you this is not up to our standards and that I have followed up when you first bought this to our attention when you were checking out and we have talked with the appropriate housekeepers that day. We personally took care of this issue. I hope every thing went well in Vegas.

Best regards,
Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I have stayed here more than once and have not been disappointed. The staff is very helpful and the facility is clean and well maintained. Even though I had a very early morning departure, there was a nice assortment of breakfast items I could have before I left. The driver service is fast and polite. If you are going to be gone more than a few days and have an early flight out or late flight in, this is a great value.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AFCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#16 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
5.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
19.9 mi away
Quality Hotel & Suites At the Falls
16.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#32 of 51 in Niagara Falls
3.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 4217 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Inn Buffalo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be amazed at the difference in the quality and comfort of our rooms compared to other cheap motels and airport hotels. We always offer you the best accommodations at the best price. Along with the great features we have to offer, you also receive free close-to-airport parking, complimentary newspaper, high speed wifi, business center and a quick 5-10 minutes shuttle to the airport. One of the benefits of staying with Quality Inn Buffalo is taking advantage of park and fly packages. Our park and fly packages are convenient and affordable. You don't have to ride all over Buffalo when we're right across the street. Our park and fly packages include: •Overnight guestroom (1 night) •Free hot deluxe continental breakfast •Up to 10 days of airport parking •Courtesy airport shuttle To make a reservation, give us a call. We hope that you'll choose Quality Inn Buffalo Airport whenever you travel to Buffalo, NY. The next time you're arriving to or leaving Buffalo, you can park and fly at the Quality Inn Buffalo Airport and you won't have to worry about your car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing