We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ... comfortable lodgings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,783 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,038 helpful votes
“Great location ... comfortable lodgings”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

You certainly can't beat the location. The hotel is located right across from the airport on Genesee Street mere minutes from the terminal. The hotel also offers a free shuttle to the airport and you can leave your car in the hotel parking lot for much cheaper than parking at the terminal.

The hotel is somewhat dated in appearance. The carpeting, TV and bedding could all use serious updating and there were some strange aromas in the hallway.  While the wireless Internet is free it has one of the slowest connections I've ever experienced at a hotel (we were in room 110).  However, we had a comfortable sleep and continental breakfast starts at around 4:00am so you can grab a quick bite if you have an early flight.  Given the room was priced at $81.00 it proved to be a reasonable bargain (the reason I've given the property a four star rating). If price is what matters most the Quality Inn is a good option. If you're looking for something more modern and comfortable then one of the newer hotels along Genesee is likely a better bet.  

Room Tip: Try get a room near the lobby entrance. It makes for a much shorter walk from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you John B. for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. I am very pleased that you found our hotel to be "bargain". There were definite opportunities for us to improve mentioned in your review. We are going to be doing renovations that will address the carpets, tvs and beddings that you mentioned as well. I hope that you will consider our property again in the future as there are several improvements currently underway to improve our hotel.
Yes, there is newer hotels but our location is great considering our hotel is usually nearly the half the price of hotels next door (Hilton Garden Inn, Courtyard Marriott, and Fairfield Marriott) we keep our rates very reasonable. Have a great New Year!!

Navi Kang
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    128
    64
    48
    39
See reviews for
140
94
33
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Catharines, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Great place to stay, close to the airport and reasonable prices. Breakfast was good, standard continental. We stayed there Black Friday. It was close to shopping, but far enough away not to be too busy. We will stay there again next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greerzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
We sincerely thank you for your feedback about your stay with us and we wish you every happiness for the holidays and the coming new year.

Navi kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Directly across from the airport so you really have the option to walk (5 minutes) to the terminal in good weather. great modern amenities, great breakfast to start up the day. I have no hesitation to stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
We sincerely thank you for your comment and we wish your happiness for the holidays and the coming new year.

Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Directly across from the airport so you really have the option to walk (5 minutes) to the terminal in good weather. Otherwise, there is a frequent complimentary shuttle to and from. The building is older but maintained well and the rooms were surprisingly clean and comfortable. I have no hesitation to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RJRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback, I am glad that you have enjoyed our hotel with your family. We hope that you stay with us whenever your catching a flight. Thanks again.

Navi Kang
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed here for girls shopping, nice that everything is close for shopping. Beds were clean and linens of good quality. We were given a room on the bottom floor, the room smelt musty and like old smoke. We asked for a room on the second floor which didn't have the musty odour but still didn't smell the best either. The overall stay was OK but we were disapointed with the bathroom, bath tub paint peeling off, no fan, by the time I finished my shower the water was getting hot. Could use new carpeting, many stains. You could see hand prints on the headboards, which we wiped down with sanitary wipes. The room had no microwave.
Having said all of that the price was good and the service friendly. If your looking for a reasonably priced hotel it is that. Don't think that I will be returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Checking in was very easy and pleasant. The room was clean and spacious. The advertised Quality of mattress, sheets, and pillows were better than expected for this level of hotel. We will seek out Quality Hotels in future bookings.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLHow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
Thank you for your postive feedback, I am very pleased that you have found our hotel very easy and pleasant. We take pride in providing exceptional value by the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport location. People love good mattress, sheets and good pillows and value a good night's sleep! We try our hardest that you're getting your money worth at every Quality brand hotel. Thank you for choosing Choice's Hotel Quality Inn.

Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Booking on choice hotels.com was a breeze. Check in the same way. This is the second time we have stayed here and will stay again. It clean, beds are comfortable, (could use some new carpeting), nice and quiet here. No fridge or microwave but we manage just fine. A lot of places to eat close by and you don't even hear the planes. Thanks Quality for making my weekend uncomplicated. Also I couldn't change the kids activities section, it really doesn't pertain to us.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mommygarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your stay with us. I am very pleased that you found our hotel to be "breeze". There were definite opportunities for us to improve mentioned in your review. We are going to be doing renovations that will address the carpets that you mentioned as well. I hope that you will consider our property again in the future.

Navi Kang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,860 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 4217 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be amazed at the difference in the quality and comfort of our rooms compared to other cheap motels and airport hotels. We always offer you the best accommodations at the best price. Along with the great features we have to offer, you also receive free close-to-airport parking, complimentary newspaper, high speed wifi, business center and a quick 5-10 minutes shuttle to the airport. One of the benefits of staying with Quality Inn Buffalo is taking advantage of park and fly packages. Our park and fly packages are convenient and affordable. You don't have to ride all over Buffalo when we're right across the street. Our park and fly packages include: •Overnight guestroom (1 night) •Free hot deluxe continental breakfast •Up to 10 days of airport parking •Courtesy airport shuttle To make a reservation, give us a call. We hope that you'll choose Quality Inn Buffalo Airport whenever you travel to Buffalo, NY. The next time you're arriving to or leaving Buffalo, you can park and fly at the Quality Inn Buffalo Airport and you won't have to worry about your car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing