We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for late arrivals & early departures!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed October 9, 2012

If you have a very late night arrival or extremely early flight (like we did on both occasion), then this is the hotel for you! You can practically walk directly across the street (pass the airport parking lot) - yes there is a crosswalk with traffic lights - and voila, you're there. Do not expect "fancy"... only clean, decent, and reasonable rates. You can pay double next door (Hilton Garden Inn, Courtyard Marriott, and Fairfield Marriott.... by the way, we are Marriott members) which are all within a minute or two walking distance from this hotel. This hotel offers a "park & fly" package which gives you the impression that the hotel is full (only the parking lot!) Hotel also provides free shuttle service back & forth to the airport beginning at 4am. The front staff is professional and courteous and housekeeping staff eager to please. Building is old, 2-story and has no elevator; other rooms remodelled/updated. Not sure if we were on one. Hallway carpeting could use updating. Our room was equipped with micro/ref, desk with 2 chairs, and a regular tv (not flat screen), 4 fluffy pillows per bed, crisp linens and bright white towels. Shampoo, conditioner, and lotion provided. Plentiful high carbs for breakfast (muffins, danish, toast, waffles you make yourself) with juices, coffee, hot chocolate. Also, yogurt, eggs & flat round sausages. Didn't see fruits/bananas. Overall, it's quick, convenient, and does the job!

Room Tip: Remember: this is a 2-story hotel without elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minniemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for your postive comment. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, your feedback is most important to us. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' comments before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we might improve from a Marriott member's point of view. We take great pride in providing exceptional value for your hard earned money, Our guests loves our location, being across the street from the airport, it pride ourselves in providing fast shuttle service and being nearly half the cost for a room comparing to Hilton and two Marriott's hotels. We are trying our best to update every room at our hotel during Buffalo slow season. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 402 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night before attending the Buffalo Bills game.

1st off I'll say that the place looks small outside but its not.

If you are going to the airport, the location is great because its right across the street. It is behind a McDonalds so when you see that, you see the hotel.

Lobby: The lobby was clean and great. We even tailgaited a bit before the game in there and had a fun time. The reception answered all our questions and were very polite.

Rooms: I honestly was wasted when I was in the room most of the time but they looked great. When I passed out on the bed, I fell right asleep which means the bed worked.

Food: Let me tell you, they had a continental breakfast that was quite large. All the food and juice you need and it tasted great.

On a side note, we were there for a football game and needed to leave a car there until the game was over. We asked reception if we could do it and they said for sure with NO charge.

Overall a perfect experience and I'll make it my new tailgate hotel.

20 mins to Ralph Wilson Stadium

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayner76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityBuffAirport, General Manager at Quality Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2012

Thank you for your positive comment, we enjoy having Buffalo Bill's fans from Canada stay with us. Your comment is very important to us. During the Buffalo Bill's game at Ralph Wilson Stadium, it is always better to leave your car at the hotel where it is safe and take a taxi to the stadium. Our Canadian guests worry about the safety, and dealing with hassiles. We want you to stay safe, and have fun, and not worry about your car. We understand that when a Canadian has a car problem in US, it can become a BIG headache. Thank you again for choosing Quality Inn Buffalo Airport. Hope to see you again for the next Bill's game.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Getting better and better every time I go back to this hotel. I have stayed here many times. Very close to the airport, very clean, nice rooms, good beds, good breakfast, good staff. Can't find anything wrong. There are couple new hotels close to this hotel, but there room rate is double than this. If you like to save some money and still want nice room and service, this is the choice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in Aug. Looks very busy hotel. I got the last room, and was very reasonably priced. From outside it does not look great but inside very nice. Nice rooms, very clean. Breakfast was good. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inder j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here again as we headed to Florida for our family vacation on a cruise. The Quality Inn is very convenient to the airport (right across the road from it) and easy to get to (off the I-90 on Genessee). This is not the Crown Plaza and does not try to be! It is however a clean, cozy place to spend the night before you head out to fly the friendly skies! We took the Park and Fly package which was comparable with any similar service in the area. A shuttle takes you to the airport and picks you up at any time! You just call the hotel and he is on the way!
We woke very early but found a nice complimentary breakfast waiting downstairs that more than satisfied us till lunch. Staff were friendly and always looking for ways to help you! Will definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Millsy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I knew that I wouldn't be expecting much staying at a Quality Inn. When deciding whether to stay a particular hotel, I always consider safety and cleanliness. The room was decent but the pillows were very uncomfortable and I kept waking up during the night. They are very small and are not good for a full night's sleep. I also noticed a lot of police when I checked in and I overheard there was criminal activity occuring in one of the guest rooms. Kind of scary.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_Critic83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have read other reviews from tripadvisor and the hotel wasn't as bad as they said. First the bathroom wasn't moldy it was very clean, but a little small. The hotel has great rooms, but the t.v needs to be updated. Also the beds are very comfortable. The cleaning staff does a great job cleaning the rooms. The comforter had some stains but I got a new clean one. The front desk gives great and quick service. The breakfast wasn't bad but could be bigger and have more of a variety. This hotel has the best location for flights, shopping, and dining. Good hotel for a few nights.

Room Tip: Rooms are less busy on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSRTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
538 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
407 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,187 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Buffalo Airport

Address: 4217 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $66 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be amazed at the difference in the quality and comfort of our rooms compared to airport hotels. We always offer you the best accommodations at the best price. Along with the great features we have to offer, you also receive close-to-airport parking, high speed wifi, business center and a quick 5-10 minutes shuttle to the airport. One of the benefits of staying with Quality Inn Buffalo is taking advantage of park and fly packages. Our park and fly packages are convenient and affordable. You don't have to ride all over Buffalo when we're right across the street. Our park and fly packages include: •Overnight guestroom (1 night) •Free hot deluxe continental breakfast •Up to days of airport parking •Courtesy airport shuttle To make a reservation, give us a call. We hope that you'll choose Quality Inn Buffalo Airport whenever you travel to Buffalo, NY. You can park and fly at the Quality Inn Buffalo Airport and you won't have to worry about your car. Extended Parking is $6.00 p/day ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing