We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love the proximity and cleanliness!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“love the proximity and cleanliness!”
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed overnight on our way home. We found this BW to be clean! Great spot especially it's proximity to the Galleria! However, don't be fooled with the name, although close to the mall, it actually isn't close enough considering the name contains the word Galleria. Regardless, we were pleased!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank KCFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and apologize we are not as close to the mall as one would like. We do hope you consider staying with us again in the future. Safe Travels, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    149
    111
    58
    45
See reviews for
184
111
18
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Essex, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014

It was late in the evening when I arrived and the weather was bad. I was offered a an upgrade at no extra charge since the hotel was not full. I was checked in quickly and went to my room to settle for the night. The next morning, the hotel offered a good variety from which to choose breakfast. I enjoyed a tasty warm breakfast before starting my day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us and especially for taking the time to compliment the staff. Customer Service is important to us and it makes the staff's day to hear from a guest. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff. We hope you think of us the next time you are in the Buffalo, New York, area. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Convenient location, close to the Galleria Mall and to downtown. Good breakfast. Hot tub was nice during the cold weather. The staff helped us llocate various destinations and provided recommended directions better than recommended by Google maps

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us. We are so pleased we were able to help. Customer Service is important to us and it means the world to the staff to hear from a guest. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff. Thank you and Safe Travels! Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

If planning to stay overnight to shop in Buffalo, This Best Western is perfect. Extremely close To Walden Galleria. A perfect Winter mini vacation for the family: Ski in Pennsylvania at Holiday Valley, then stay here and shop.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kosta J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you think of us the next time you are in the Buffalo, New York, area. Safe Travels, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

The hotel came at a recommendation from a friend, who clearly had only stayed here in the summer months. Upon arrival we were greeted with a lobby that was cold, definitely no warmth felt after trekking through the freezing temperatures outside. When we reached our room, it felt like someone had left the window open, but to our surprise no window. We started up the heater which was kept on "economy" and waited, and waited, for it to get warm. But it didn't, so we sat in the room with our winter coats on. Eventually we had to adjust the thermostat to 84 degrees to get any heat out of the unit. Which I might add looks like someone took an electric space heater and stuck it in the wall. Once we set the higher temperature, we could take our coats off, but had to get in the bed and cover up. There were no blankets in the room so we had to go to the front desk for two each. And even then, any limb not under the blanket was sure to be cold. As well my friend that had the bed closest to the room door could feel a draft coming from the hallway. These rooms definitely need to be updated with a proper heater and at the very least weather stripping on the door. I travel a lot and stay at many hotels and have never had such a horrible experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Francheska M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing a TripAdvisor Survey about your stay. I apologize we did not have the opportunity the correct the issues while you were here. I have expressed your concerns to our Maintenance Department and our Owner. Thank you for taking the time to let me know and I apologize for any inconvenience caused. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cheektowaga hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I do normally stay at Hyatt, Sheraton and Hiltons and thought I'd give this Best Western a try for a shopping trip to Buffalo. I chose the hotel based on price and because it was reasonably close to Walden Galleria. Overall the hotel was clean. My expectations are perhaps too high as I was hoping this was closer to a Hilton Garden Inn or Hyatt place level but its not. This is a two story hotel resembling a motel. We had a king bed plus sofa bed and the room was small. Window opened onto the corridor so if you leave the blinds open everyone can see into your room. On the plus side, staff was friendly, breakfast choices (self serve) were good. There is a 7 eleven, Wendys, a gas station and Tops market all less than a minute drive. There are no restaurants nearby unless you get back on the highway and exit at Walden Galleria which is the next exit. I might stay again but might check out some other options next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canadarocks463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us. We were once an outside entry hotel and closed in the walkways with glass corridors. It does make for a unique design with the window being on the hallway. We are hoping someone will open the restaurant next door. It will be much more convenient for guests. We do have directions to Walden Galleria Mall that do not follow the expressway. There are other restaurants and shopping choices alonf that route as well. I do hope you consider staying with us in the future. I apologize for any inconveniences caused during your stay. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western for our Black Friday Shopping trip. The genltemen at check in and check out have been very friendly, the room was okay. We have booked a king size bedroom with pullout sofa. Whitout using the pullout, there was enough space even for all of our shopping bags. If you would like to ensure a good sleep, bring your earplugs because you can hear every word if someone is talking close to your door. ~30 minutes driving to the Fashion Outlets, closer to Walden Galleria. Taxi to the First Niagara Place is around 18$

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Daniela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth A, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall, but apologize for the inconvenience on the noise level. I have addressed this concern with our staff. We hope you consider staying with us again in the future so we have a chance to provide the level of service and stay you deserve. Thank you, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
316 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
523 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Address: 601 Dingens Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2405 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated in Spring 2011. Just seven minutes to the Galleria Mall and centrally located between three major malls (only 15 minutes away). Plus only five minutes to downtown Buffalo and The First Niagara Center. Fifteen minutes from Ralph Wilson Stadium. Swimming pool is seasonal; open Memorial Day to Labor Day, dates subject to change. No charge for parking; bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Galleria Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing