We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better to find a different plac to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I stayed at the Best West Galleria PLUS and found the experience less than satisfying. The room was fine, but when you see a breakfast service with no really fresh food, it's not easy to recommend. Staff didn't seem to know much about the area - no information about restaurants etc..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ellen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your experience. I will be addressing with the staff about making sure new employees become familiar with the area and what restaurants to recommend. I am hoping someone opens the restaurant next door soon. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 479 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

The room was a little tired...closet door needs replacing, door wouldn't close without a real push...but the complementary breakfast was wonderful and the outdoor pool was amazing. There is something about leaving a hotel room and sitting outside in the sun...wonderful! We paid using our airmiles, so the price was perfect!

Room Tip: We had a king bed with a double pull out couch. Our room had a shower only, no tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfischl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing a survey about your stay with us. We are considering replacing the room furniture, but I do not have a date for completion. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the pool. It was a perfect Summer for it this year! Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Stayed here for a night of shopping on our way home from Darien Lake. Would not stay here again due to location. Not close to restaraunts or shopping kinda in the middle of no where. Was super busy when we stayed they had difficulty keeping enough food out for everyone. Decor dated, large bathroom relatively clean. Can't say anything negative just too far from everything we were interested in.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for completing a survey about your stay with us. I apologize that not much is around right now. We are hoping someone opens the restaurant next door soon. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I've stayed at the Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites twice for an entire week for business and it's an extremely nice hotel, newly remodeled, nice oversized rooms, very clean, and all hotel staff is very nice and very professional. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone. It's right off I-190 and convenience to I-90. Anytime I come to Buffalo this is the place I stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank redcross9726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice survey and compliments to our staff. Customer Service is important to us and it means the world to the staff when we hear from a guest. I will be posting your comments on our Brag Board. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel 2 nights in a standard room. The room had a window towards the hallway so we never got sunlight in the room. Asked to change room but was told that all the rooms is built like this. Our room was really loud, could hear people talking in the room next door and woke up in the morning when people walked outside our room (and I sleep with ear plugs. The standard of the room was really poor for being a PLUS hotel. For me the bed was really uncomfortable (don't like hard beds). No safe in the room was also disappointing.
If you want to be relatively close to Walden Galleria and the airport this is an ok choice but I would not recommend this hotel after my stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EM_travel4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us. Our hotel was once outside entry and was closed in with glass hallways. I apologize, but it does make for a unique design. We do not have safes in the room, however, we do have safety deposit at the Front Desk. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Decent hotel, but it was a suggested hotel for the Buffalo Bills games, which it was nowhere close to. Also, the price of the hotel was high for the value. The lobby was quite nice but our room was very small with nothing special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for submitting a survey about your stay with us. Depending on room type, some of our rooms may be on the small side. We do have larger rooms and suites available. We are about ten miles from Ralph Wilson Stadium. I apologize for any inconvenience caused. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Excellent experience. The Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites in Cheektowaga, NY (Greater Buffalo area) has a very good location, close to just about everything. Staff is very friendly and courteous. We had a large-size room and a large-size bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank marcocdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for submitting a survey about your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you think of us the next time you are in the Buffalo, New York, area. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
328 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
540 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,217 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

Address: 601 Dingens St, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2405 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated in Fall 2017. Just seven minutes to the Galleria Mall and centrally located between three major malls (only 15 minutes away). Plus only five minutes to downtown Buffalo and The KeyBank Center. Fifteen minutes from Ralph Wilson Stadium. Swimming pool is seasonal; open Memorial Day to Labor Day, dates subject to change. No charge for parking; bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Galleria Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing