We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for a great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Ranked #21 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Midland, Pa
2 reviews
“Great hotel for a great price”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I've stayed at the Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites twice for an entire week for business and it's an extremely nice hotel, newly remodeled, nice oversized rooms, very clean, and all hotel staff is very nice and very professional. Would definitely recommend this place to anyone. It's right off I-190 and convenience to I-90. Anytime I come to Buffalo this is the place I stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank redcross9726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the nice survey and compliments to our staff. Customer Service is important to us and it means the world to the staff when we hear from a guest. I will be posting your comments on our Brag Board. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    146
    110
    55
    41
See reviews for
174
110
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel 2 nights in a standard room. The room had a window towards the hallway so we never got sunlight in the room. Asked to change room but was told that all the rooms is built like this. Our room was really loud, could hear people talking in the room next door and woke up in the morning when people walked outside our room (and I sleep with ear plugs. The standard of the room was really poor for being a PLUS hotel. For me the bed was really uncomfortable (don't like hard beds). No safe in the room was also disappointing.
If you want to be relatively close to Walden Galleria and the airport this is an ok choice but I would not recommend this hotel after my stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EM_travel4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us. Our hotel was once outside entry and was closed in with glass hallways. I apologize, but it does make for a unique design. We do not have safes in the room, however, we do have safety deposit at the Front Desk. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Decent hotel, but it was a suggested hotel for the Buffalo Bills games, which it was nowhere close to. Also, the price of the hotel was high for the value. The lobby was quite nice but our room was very small with nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for submitting a survey about your stay with us. Depending on room type, some of our rooms may be on the small side. We do have larger rooms and suites available. We are about ten miles from Ralph Wilson Stadium. I apologize for any inconvenience caused. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Excellent experience. The Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites in Cheektowaga, NY (Greater Buffalo area) has a very good location, close to just about everything. Staff is very friendly and courteous. We had a large-size room and a large-size bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank marcocdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for submitting a survey about your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you think of us the next time you are in the Buffalo, New York, area. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is ok if you just need a place to stay that is relatively clean and easy to get to if you are in Cheekwanda. The rooms are small, the bathrooms have a old feeling/smelling, and the breakfast in the morning is very processed and not fresh. I didn't love it. We paid a lot of money because we booked it last minute, but if I had a choice and booked earlier, I would have stayed at better places in this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Seema B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us. We are looking into purchasing new furniture and revamping our breakfast. Depending on room type, some of the rooms are on the small side. I apologize for any inconvenience. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel was great value compared to others in the area. Was in a quiet area of town and had great amenities. Kids loved the large outdoor pool. The hot tub was very pleasant for relaxing after a day of shopping at the Walden Galleria. Excellent assortment of items for breakfast with plenty of seating area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank canoegirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with the Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and shopping trip. I am posting your review on our Brag Board as well as the staff love to hear from guests. We hope you think of us the next time you visit the Buffalo, New York, area. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. The entire staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and attentive to all of our needs. The morning breakfasts were a very nice addition to our stay and provided a variety choices on a daily basis. The room met all our needs and was very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Customer Service is a priority for our staff and it means the world to them to hear from a guest. I will be posting your review on our Brag Board for all the employees to see. Knowing a guest enjoyed the stay is uplifting. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope you visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
2.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
3.0 mi away
Oak Tree Inn
Oak Tree Inn
#22 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.8 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Address: 601 Dingens Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2405 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated in Spring 2011. Just seven minutes to the Galleria Mall and centrally located between three major malls (only 15 minutes away). Plus only five minutes to downtown Buffalo and The First Niagara Center. Fifteen minutes from Ralph Wilson Stadium. Swimming pool is seasonal; open Memorial Day to Labor Day, dates subject to change. No charge for parking; bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Galleria Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing