We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites, Cheektowaga, NY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Excellent experience. The Best Western Galleria Inn & Suites in Cheektowaga, NY (Greater Buffalo area) has a very good location, close to just about everything. Staff is very friendly and courteous. We had a large-size room and a large-size bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank marcocdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for submitting a survey about your stay with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope you think of us the next time you are in the Buffalo, New York, area. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

311 - 317 of 479 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel is ok if you just need a place to stay that is relatively clean and easy to get to if you are in Cheekwanda. The rooms are small, the bathrooms have a old feeling/smelling, and the breakfast in the morning is very processed and not fresh. I didn't love it. We paid a lot of money because we booked it last minute, but if I had a choice and booked earlier, I would have stayed at better places in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Seema B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us. We are looking into purchasing new furniture and revamping our breakfast. Depending on room type, some of the rooms are on the small side. I apologize for any inconvenience. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel was great value compared to others in the area. Was in a quiet area of town and had great amenities. Kids loved the large outdoor pool. The hot tub was very pleasant for relaxing after a day of shopping at the Walden Galleria. Excellent assortment of items for breakfast with plenty of seating area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank canoegirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with the Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and shopping trip. I am posting your review on our Brag Board as well as the staff love to hear from guests. We hope you think of us the next time you visit the Buffalo, New York, area. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. The entire staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and attentive to all of our needs. The morning breakfasts were a very nice addition to our stay and provided a variety choices on a daily basis. The room met all our needs and was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Customer Service is a priority for our staff and it means the world to them to hear from a guest. I will be posting your review on our Brag Board for all the employees to see. Knowing a guest enjoyed the stay is uplifting. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope you visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We enjoyed the BW and will return. The outside pool is clean and located in a more private location. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of good choices. Staff are amazing. Cleaning staff smiley and friendly as are other staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us. Customer Service is very important to us and it means the world to the staff to hear from a guest. I am posting your review on our Brag Board for all employees. Thank you and we hope you visit us again the next time you are in the Buffalo, New York, area. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in room call King Suite, but it is like regular room with a sit in couch. The pull up sofa bed is very bad the springs in the bed is poking and room is so tight, bathroom is with a stand up shower. For this quality of room it is worth only $80.00 We paid almost double. It is a OK hotel but definitely not worth it for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 449rajn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor survey about your stay with us. We are in the process of ordering new mattresses for the sofa beds. We will be using your feedback to help us make improvements for future guests. I hope you consider staying with us again so we have a chance to show you how we have improved. Thank you, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious and also very clean. The rooms air conditioner could have worked a bit better to cool the room down, it was very hot and humid outside. The hotel staff was very quick to accommodate our request for more pillows. Nothing to fancy just a clean and comfortable stay close to where we were visiting friends. Also in close proximitry to Walden Galeria Mall and many restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay. We hope you think of us the next time you visit the Buffalo, New York, area.--Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
328 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
540 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,214 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

Address: 601 Dingens St, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2405 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $81 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated in Fall 2017. Just seven minutes to the Galleria Mall and centrally located between three major malls (only 15 minutes away). Plus only five minutes to downtown Buffalo and The KeyBank Center. Fifteen minutes from Ralph Wilson Stadium. Swimming pool is seasonal; open Memorial Day to Labor Day, dates subject to change. No charge for parking; bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Galleria Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing