We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most recent stay at Best Western in Buffalo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We had a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. The entire staff was extremely courteous, friendly, and attentive to all of our needs. The morning breakfasts were a very nice addition to our stay and provided a variety choices on a daily basis. The room met all our needs and was very clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Customer Service is a priority for our staff and it means the world to them to hear from a guest. I will be posting your review on our Brag Board for all the employees to see. Knowing a guest enjoyed the stay is uplifting. Thank you for taking the time to let us know. We hope you visit us again in the future. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (482)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 482 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2013

We enjoyed the BW and will return. The outside pool is clean and located in a more private location. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of good choices. Staff are amazing. Cleaning staff smiley and friendly as are other staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us. Customer Service is very important to us and it means the world to the staff to hear from a guest. I am posting your review on our Brag Board for all employees. Thank you and we hope you visit us again the next time you are in the Buffalo, New York, area. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed in room call King Suite, but it is like regular room with a sit in couch. The pull up sofa bed is very bad the springs in the bed is poking and room is so tight, bathroom is with a stand up shower. For this quality of room it is worth only $80.00 We paid almost double. It is a OK hotel but definitely not worth it for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 449rajn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor survey about your stay with us. We are in the process of ordering new mattresses for the sofa beds. We will be using your feedback to help us make improvements for future guests. I hope you consider staying with us again so we have a chance to show you how we have improved. Thank you, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This hotel room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was very spacious and also very clean. The rooms air conditioner could have worked a bit better to cool the room down, it was very hot and humid outside. The hotel staff was very quick to accommodate our request for more pillows. Nothing to fancy just a clean and comfortable stay close to where we were visiting friends. Also in close proximitry to Walden Galeria Mall and many restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Debra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay. We hope you think of us the next time you visit the Buffalo, New York, area.--Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

This hotel is appox 10mins to the Walden Galleria mall. Seems to have good pool, hot tub and decent fitness center. Internet was incredibly slow. To the point of not being able to use it. The rooms are relatively clean. However the old decor provides a bad impression of the room and makes it appear un-cleanly. The bathroom needs new tiles and bath tub remodelling severely. Room has poor ventilation as the bathroom does not vent so it was somewhat musky.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a TripAdvisor survey about your stay. We value all feedback as it shows us areas that need focus and attention. We will use your comments to help us improve for the future. I apologize for any inconveniences caused you. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We recently stayed at this location on a Fri and Sat night. Our group included adults and children. The pool was fantastic, clean and a plus they opened it early. As other reviewers have stated, the rooms are tight. They were very clean, comfortable and functional but not much room for belongings or stretching out. The breakfast had a lot to offer but could use a few more healthier options such as whole grain bagels, breads and cereal. Both mornings the extremely large dining area was packed. We had to sit on the floor, couch and fireplace hearth one day and I saw one group take over the conference room. The staff seemed to be keeping up but could have definitely used some additional hands on deck, very busy holiday weekend. Overall, service, cleanliness and stay was very good and we considered it a value. The drive to the American Falls was easy (approx. 25 minutes). I would definitely stay again and/or suggest the hotel to friends and family. I contacted the hotel directly for the best rate and confirmed pool and hot tub functionality.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommy2monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay! I will post your comments for our staff. Customer Service is important to us and it means the world to the staff to hear from guests. We hope you come back soon! Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

i was very happy with the spacious room i stayed in, king size bed pull out couch, two flat screen tv's range fridge, coffee maker , i would recommend this hotel in cheetowaga to all it is close to all entertaiment and fine dining, thank you

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank F3296XZfrancescos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! I will share your comments with the staff. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Elizabeth Anthony, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
328 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
2.8 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,240 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

Address: 601 Dingens St, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2405 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $80 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated in Fall 2017. Just seven minutes to the Galleria Mall and centrally located between three major malls (only 15 minutes away). Plus only five minutes to downtown Buffalo and The KeyBank Center. Fifteen minutes from Ralph Wilson Stadium. Swimming pool is seasonal; open Memorial Day to Labor Day, dates subject to change. No charge for parking; bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Galleria Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing