We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rate for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Booked this hotel directly through bestwestern.com for $96/night. For the BUffalo/Niagara area, this is a steal!! You can't get a roach motel for this price, especially Labor Day Weekend. Yes, it is a renovated hotel, not brand new. However, it isn't bad at all. There was a nice outdoor pool, indoor hot tub and gym, breakfast was typical for free breakfast, but decent. The room was great. We had a King suite, which was perfect for our family of 4. Location was right off the highway, a 20 minute drive to Niagara Falls and a 5 minute drive to downtown Buffalo. Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 479 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

I reseved a queen room for the weekend to visit my daughter in buffalo and had to cancel till the next weekend because my grandmother died. When i called to explain this the woman on the other end was very sympathetic she said she upgrade us to a king no charge. So i said thank you and that was that then we checked in on 8-19-2011. The bathroom had no exhaust fan there was a hole covered by a radiator registor and i guess on of the adjoining rooms had someone smoking and making coffe every morning because the smell would come right in the hole into our room. the room door hung crooked in the frame so if you put your face up to it you could see in or out . And i guess they have a lot of outta town workers staying because the partying in the hall ways goes on all hours of the nite and the walls are paper thin. Then the wall between us and the very next room the guy would set his alarm and it would go off but he wouldnt get to shut it off one morning it beeped for 30 minutes at 430 in the morning. I didnt get a whole lotta sleep that weekend. Nobody at the front desk to complain to but kids who really didnt care. Then when i got home and looked at the bill the charged us for a king anyway I called best western customer care and they sent an email saying they would refund us the difference good thing im not holding my breath on that one.

Room Tip: go to another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I just want to say that when I went to check out, I was in the line 40 minutes (and I was the first in line after the woman that was being attended).
Breakfast wasn't good. There was no juice and the eggs were cold.
Toaster didn't work.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roxana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thengst, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

We always value feedback from our guests. The check-in and check-out process are rather quick and our goal is generally 3 minutes. Our front office staff does take seriously any issues a guest may have upon check-out and could have resulted in a delay for others wishing to depart. In the future, unless there is a billing issue at departure or you are due back money, feel free to depart and later contact the hotel for a copy of your bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

We stayed here for a family shopping trip in July. The 'suite' that we had was an odd room that was more like a converted motel room. Televisions were old 'tube' style and not flat screen, however I think some rooms have better TVs, so ask when you book.

The front staff were very friendly and handed out useful sheets for shopping, etc.

Unfortuante connection problems with internet made checking emails difficult. Not much in the immediate area to do, you will have to drive to a good restaurant.

Lovely outdoor pool was very large and warm. Perfect on a hot summer day. Hot breakfast excellent (eggs and bacon... yum).

I believe this hotel will iron out their internet issues and you will enjoy a stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADK_Dreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thengst, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2011

Thank you for the great comments. We strive each day to improve our operation and your feedback will aid our efforts. Our Internet Service Provider was taking care of an issue that effected many in our area and in our time no internet isn't good.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We wanted to be near the airport and spent one night here at the end of a week-long trip. First, the good points: the room was relatively clean, the staff was nice and the bed was comfortable.

On the other hand, if you're staying here you should know that it's located a bit off the beaten path, and not so near the Galleria. The neighborhood seemed a bit dodgy to me. Our room felt cramped with a sofa, king bed, large screen TV and microwave/refrigerator. I think that there are many better choices in the Buffalo and for another trip, we'll explore the options.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank marsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thengst, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

We value feedback from our guests. The BW Plus Galleria Inn & Suites is convieniently located off I-190 and 12 minutes from Downtown Buffalo. The property is about 20 minutes from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Features include an outdoor pool, indoor jacuzzi, expanded continental breakfast, and large workout room. There is also a bar and restaurant (Dingens Bar & Grill) in front of the hotel for guests to enjoy. There are many positives to staying at the BW Plus. If you are looking for an airport property, please consider BW Inn at Buffalo Airport, located 1/4 miles from the airport with 24-hour complementary shuttle service.

Troy Hengst
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

I booked our stay on the Best Western website. We were traveling to the Buffalo area for a family wedding. They offer a variety of rates...Some examples are AAA, 2 night stay, 3 night stay, 7 day advance purchase, 14 day advance purchase, grand re-opening special, military special and senior citizen special. Make sure you check all that apply to you for the best savings!
The room itself was clean and pleasant. We usually prefer queen beds, but that was not an option. The double bed was VERY COMFORTABLE! The bathroom was very nice. By nice I mean it was a good size, not at all cramped. Plenty of counter space and mirror for 2 people to get ready. Another nice feature in our room was the closet. The door was a large full size mirror. The lighting was decent, so yet another person could get ready too!
Breakfast was just ok. The waffles were the best part of the breakfast, but my daughter had to wait in line 22 minutes just to make one! Coffee was good. Not a great variety of choices. They ran out of juice both mornings. And there was only one toaster (with 4 slots). Only 2 slots...on the right, worked well. Had to push down 3 times to make an English muffin. I've seen others write "it's free, what do you expect". I would expect it to be comparable to other hotels and hotel chains. It is a selling point, to our family anyway! It is one less thing we have to worry about in the morning when we are away from home. BUT it wouldn't make me not return.
The other thing to point out is that in order to get into the hotel you can swipe your room card and get in the side door. Nice, alot of hotels have this feature. BUT after 10pm, it doesn't work. The 2 nights we were there we tried and had to enter through the main lobby.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from elevator...we were room 215, people loud when waiting and you could hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taylorfamily94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

The rooms are always clean and the staff is always friendly. We stay here for business for four nights every November. The breakfasts are decent...they are free afterall. The rooms are a good size and I've never had any issues. We get a reduced rate due to our affiliation with the craft show producers...and I think we're getting a great deal.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karianne725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
328 reviews
4.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
540 reviews
4.9 mi away
Best Western Plus The Inn of Lackawanna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,217 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites

Address: 601 Dingens St, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2405 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Galleria Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $81 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Updated in Fall 2017. Just seven minutes to the Galleria Mall and centrally located between three major malls (only 15 minutes away). Plus only five minutes to downtown Buffalo and The KeyBank Center. Fifteen minutes from Ralph Wilson Stadium. Swimming pool is seasonal; open Memorial Day to Labor Day, dates subject to change. No charge for parking; bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Galleria Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing