We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed August 1, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank laerciocunha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,005)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,160 - 1,166 of 2,005 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank jobipe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

I stayed here one before. About three years back. Had to get an early morning flight and there was no hot water at 4am. Clerk said I should have called her. What would they do about that particular problem I thought.

Undeterred I decided we could give it another go as apart from the water issue it had been ok. We had flown back from Florida and doing an overnight. My wife called down and asked them for the name of a local pizza joint and the clerk told her that they do pizzas in the restaurant downstairs. Yes, I bet they do but that's not the answer to the question.We went on TA and then drove down the street. You want pizzas in a hotel near the airport my friends then go to Zahz. It's awesome.

The hotel is pretty jaded and the bathroom was one of those tiny little holes in the wall with the washbasin on outside in the room. What is all that about? I hated that, but I always hate that, but nowhere near as much as uncomfortable beds that make your back ache like mad after a half hour lying in them. That does make me mad. The beds were shockingly uncomfortable.

After a night of backache, all you need is a decent breakfast. Now don't get me wrong, I don't have high expectations when it comes to budget hotel breakfasts. I've done my time and eaten my share of half stale muffins, soggy scrambled eggs and those weird turkey sausages. None of that here at the Days Hotel though. There seemed to be a bewildering display of all kids of food related items short of anything that you could actually eat. They really ought to be embarrassed. They had a hot server thing going with "egg whites" and "veggie patties." Jeez the stuff I feed my labrador looked more appetising. That was only apparent on the second visit as the first time I looked it was empty. You sure get some desperate travellers through Buffalo. There was virtually no choice of cereals. No muffins, no cake, no donuts, just some stale looking bread which was about as appealing as the veggie patties, and dreadful English muffins which defied description. I can say without fear of contradiction that this was the worst hotel breakfast I've ever been served. It was garbage and they should feel ashamed dishing out this garbage to paying customers. Sheer laziness is the only thing that makes it this way.

We stayed here for a change as we normally stay at the Sleep Inn just around the corner on Holtz Drive. That's where we will be going next time. We won't stay here again.

On a positive note, the coffee was pretty good and it washed down the taste of the horrible breakfast. They at least figured that one out. The shuttle from the airport ran on time. Staff were very pleasant. That's it. Go elsewhere friends. Go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Yes, Walk out the door and drive to the Sleep Inn on Holtz Drive. It's only a couple of minutes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jambomackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for providing us with such valuable feedback.

We have found that the majority of our guests appreciate high protein low carbohydrate healthy breakfasts. After reviewing our offerings we chose to limit the carbohydrates and sugars for healthier leaner options over one year ago. It has turned out to be a smashing success with our guests. We have a variety of breads, fruit and make your own waffles although we no longer offer pastries or donuts. With Tim Hortons on-site there are plenty of tasty carbohydrate options available there as well.

Again, we appreciate your feedback.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We travelled to West Senaca for our grandsons 1st birthday and stayed at this Htel. The staff were friendly and warm ad were very helpful. Parking is good, the breakfast was nice. The room was nice but some of the chairs were stained and the overall hotel could use and upgrade. For an overnight stay or a fly and drive and Buffalo International it's perfect as the airport is right across the street.. The room had a microwave, flatscreen TV and fridge. all nice accents. The bed was comfortable too.. Would I stay again, yes I would, but a coat of paint, some new furniture, and some general room maintenace is in order

Room Tip: Choose a room to the back of the hotel to keep plane noise to a minimum
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport.

We are thankful that you chose to stay with us while attending your grandson's birthday. We appreciate your feedback and take corrective action on the items you out lined.

Thanks Again,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We chose this hotel for the closeness to Buffalo airport and its 4;00 am complimentary breakfast. The rooms were adequate ( average). The hotel staff was very helpful with dining suggestions. It is about a 20-30 minute drive to Niagra Falls depending on traffic. Shuttle service is very quick and efficient. Beds were a little firm. Have stayed at comparable hotels for less money in other parts of the country.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cannonater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport. We sincerely appreciate your business and your review.

The best compliment we can receive is the endorsement of our guests that have stayed with us. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team.

Thanks again and we hope to see you soon on your next visit.

Best Wishes,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

This was our stop before the plane left for disney! Our rooms were normal and ok. My mom although found some dust or mold or something next to the tv. I'm not sure. The neighbors were so annoying. There was a crying baby all night long and people kept talking loudly in the hallways past midnight. The morning breakfast was hectic. There was only limited space for breakfast and everybody was down there. The waffles I always have were fine. I did not tho like the cheese omelette. It was dry and chewy. It's a ok hotel if your on a budget and need somewhere to spent the night. But there a lot of other hotels you should cheek out also before choosing.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank cat lover a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.

While we know that you have many choices we are grateful that you chose us and I assure you that we provide the best value in the area. With that said our goal is to satisfy every guest that stays with us and obviously we failed you. I encourage you to contact our on-site General Manager Jennifer Taylor at 716-631-0800 so that she may have to opportunity regain your trust.

Again, thank you for your business.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
542 reviews
2.4 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Address: 4345 Genesee Street I-90, Across from Buffalo Airport, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#10 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $63 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Buffalo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing