We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience, Perfect for Park & Fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May 2013 and did the Park & Fly option. Easy Easy Easy. Shuttle was prompt to take us to the airport as well as picking us up upon our return. Staff was very friendly and customer service was A+. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheBeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

The biggest compliment that we can receive is one regarding our staff and service.

Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,930)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,520 - 1,526 of 1,930 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very pleased with the hotel- staff were friendly and helpful. We did the Park and Fly so it was appreciated that we could go for a pre -vacation swim AND stay at the hotel for a bite to eat in the evening! Would have liked to have known in advance that any time before 9am shuttle vans from hotels and any other out of airport parking shuttles can NOT drop people off at departures!Only Arrivals! We had to drag our luggage up to the departure level ourselves. And when we arrived had to drag our luggage out of the airport down a crowed sidewalk all the way PAST the cab stand to get the shuttke!Froze walking the airport length outside! I know this is not the hotels fault- just wishwe had know about this new glitch sooner!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport. I appreciate your feedback regarding drop off and pick up at the airport. Unfortunately the operating authority of the airport the NFTA is not in the hospitality business like the hotels are and therefore guests sometimes suffer. I apologize for them and hopefully someday they will realize customers, airlines and hotels are what support them.

Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinVerrall, Vice president & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Craig F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The pool was great so was the spa . The staff were very nice. The room was clean,and large . The bed was so comfortable. The breakfast was good not just cereal and toast. There was great coffee, french toast, several juices, bagels , boiled eggs, muffins, danishes, cereal oatmeal, fresh fruit, and several different kinds of tea.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateLoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for your FIVE STAR review and your business at the Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport.

It is nice to hear when we have exceeded the expectations of our guests. I will be sure to share your experience with our entire team.

Again, thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

After my flight to Dulles, Washington was cancelled I needed a place to stay overnight - something easy and inexpensive. This was the right choice for me. The 'Thrifty' shuttle delivered me right to the door and the driver was very helpful in letting me know what time I should aim to leave the hotel for my early morning flight. The WiFi was free which was a great plus after staying at very expensive hotels the previous night and having to pay through the teeth for standard access. Breakfast was also included in the "distressed traveller" rate. It was a very standard breakfast with cereal, french toast, cold boiled eggs and a few other options. At 5am I didnt pay too much attention to what was on offer.

Regarding the room itself, it was basic but what I needed. The shower had good water pressure and was clean. Fairly spacious for this type of hotel and in need of a little bit of updating. I do hate the fact that they don't have 'real' pillows - only dozens of the little half sized ones.

Overall, it was a godsend to find this hotel at the last minute and I couldn't have been happier with my stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sharelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport when your flight to Dulles was canceled.

We strive to provide our guests with a clean, friendly, affordable environment regardless of the situation that brings you to us. It is nice to hear when we have provided that to our guests especially when they have to stay with us unexpectedly. We also take additional measures to provide our guests with an experience where they do not feel nickel and dimed. Free Wi-Fi and free breakfast, indoor pool, spa, and fitness center are examples of this value.

While your stay was unexpected, we appreciate you choosing us and hope that you will stay again if your travel brings you to our area.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
532 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
402 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Address: 4345 Genesee Street I-90, Across from Buffalo Airport, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#10 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#10 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $76 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Buffalo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing