We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK Park and Fly Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The hotel met our expectations on the night that we slept there. The room was clean and we had a restful nights sleep. The breakfast was adequate...had the basics. The shuttle service was excellent. Unfortunately my son had left an item in the room and and when we arrived back from our trip we went to the front desk to inquire and the person told us that housekeeping had left for the day and that she had no way to check the lost and found. I felt that she just didn't want to be bothered :( She offered to take our information but I told her that it would not help since we live 3 hours away and she didn't seem to care. Probably won't go back when flying out of Buffalo because of the poor customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carriesunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

I sincerely apologize for the experience that you had while requesting the lost item for your son. I assure you that we do take these things seriously and lost items are secured for safekeeping and we will normally ship items at your request and our expense.

Please contact on-site General Manager Patrice Verrall at 716-939-3100 and she will be happy to research the item.

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to returning the lost item.

Yours In Hospitality,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,899)
There are newer reviews for Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,634 - 1,640 of 1,899 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

Hotel staff was very helpful, and friendly. Got a room at the very end of the hallway, great location very quiet. Room was clean, liked the pillows nice surprisingly. Don't like the sink and vanity outside of restroom shower area. Breakfast was good not crowded or dirty. Pool area clean quiet, and pool was nice temp. Overall nice property would recommend and stay again. Location was great and I was able to get anywhere in the city within minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank revwiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I is nice that you mentioned how close we are to just about everything and still directly across from the airport away from the runway on the quiet side. I will be sure to share your review with our team.

Thank you for your business.

Kevin Verrall

Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank emanon1111
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brett F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hotel was more than we needed. Front desk service was friendly and helpful. We found our room very clean, but the pillows were awful. I did not sleep well at all. Coffee was not so good either, but Timmies is right next door, so no worries.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for staying at the Days Hotel Buffalo Niagara Falls International Airport and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased that you found our parking package with your room a great value and that you enjoyed the Tim Horton's coffee next door. We are looking into serving Tim's coffee in our hotel as well.

Thanks for the kind words and I hope to see you again soon.

Kevin Verrall

Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We found the room very noisy till after 1:00AM with other guest moving in and out.
We left a 5:00AM wake up call that came at 3:00AM !!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gretchen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KevinVerrall, Vice President & General Manager-Hotels at Days Hotel Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for staying with us a providing us such valuable feedback.

We strive for 100% guest satisfaction and clearly we failed you. I sincerely apologize and encourage you to contact our on-site General Manager Patrice Verrall at 716-631-0800 to regain your confidence in our hotel.

Again, I apologize and we hope to hear from you soon.

Best Wishes,

Kevin Verrall
Vice President & General Manager-Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
482 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Hotel Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Buffalo Airport

Address: 4345 Genesee Street I-90, Across from Buffalo Airport, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#10 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#10 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $93 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Days Hotel Buffalo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Hotel Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing