We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks Diane:-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Beamsville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thanks Diane:-)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014

Just wanted to say a big thank you to Diane for going above and beyond when we stayed at the Comfort Suites Hotel on 13 Dec and 19 Dec 2013. She was very friendly and helpful and took us to the airport on the 13th, giving us all the information we needed for our return pickup. When she collected us on the 19th, she was super fast and even stopped to let us go for a Tim Hortons (one week no Tim's is a hardship for us Canadians! lol) She was simply awesome and an asset to Choice Hotels group. The hotel itself was excellent. Great room, clean and tidy and the breakfast was surprising very good. We give it 5 stars and will be back any time we are in the area. Thanks to all and great work.

Room Tip: All good. We got both rooms each time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nyasa19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ny102, Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you so much for your response. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will let Diane know how much you appreciated her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    153
    75
    32
    28
See reviews for
213
91
31
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Interlaken, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

The whole hotel staff was very friendly, walking through the halls everyone said good morning, and Lisa the breakfast host was very kind and helpful. The breakfast selection was very large and tasted great, The pool was clean too. The room beds were very comfortable too. Great experience!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ny102, Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Laurel, Thank you for taking the time to share your your thoughts with us. We are very happy to hear that we made your stay enjoyable and look forward to having you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanticoke
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had a mix up on booking a hotel, we did not have one called the Comfort Inn, gave us a great deal for a saturday nite, clean, the staff accomodating, breakfast great and our waitress Lisa was great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ny102, Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
We are glad you came to stay with us for your Girls Weekend. I will be sure to let Lisa know how much you enjoyed the breakfast and her customer service. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband and had an unexpected extended stay at this hotel during the January Blizzard of 2014, when our flight to our daughter's wedding was cancelled and we were stranded. From the time we arrived, everyone was kind and gracious. Gerry, the manager, graciously fed us the first night. Rich, at the reception desk, was polite and patient to all who came in. Their positive attitudes helped to,make a difficult situation better for all of us.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ny102, Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Miss Jacqueline,
Thank you for the kind words in your response regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites, i will be sure in letting Rich know that you enjoyed his service. Our staff takes alot of pride in servicing our guests, and in particular you and your family. Again thank you for staying with us, please come to visit us soon.
Gary P.
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

during the recent snow storm my daughter and I stayed at this hotel due to an early flight. The hotel was very clean even though the hotel is being remodeled. Your staff was very accommodating especially your employee Andre. He made our short stay very pleasant and went above and beyond to help. Andre was wonderful.

Marie

Room Tip: room on first floor convenient and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ny102, Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Marie,
Thank you for your response on trip advisor, I will make sure to give Andre the good news about his service to you. We at the Comfort Suites take pride in giving excellent customer service to all of our guests and in particular to you and your family. I thank you for staying with us and am looking forward to you staying with us in the near future.
Thank you,
Gary P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

The staff at the Comfort Suites were so warm and welcoming to me and my family especially at Christmas. No one truly likes to work on Christmas but you would never know the staff was unhappy. From the moment we checked in to when we left, the staff was smiling, helpful, and accommodating. I slept in one morning and breakfast service was done and the dining area was clean. I wanted something healthy to eat and I found Lisa in the kitchen. She gave me some fruit, yogurt, and even gave me a cup of orange juice for my husband. I felt so special and so did my husband. The front desk staff on Christmas Eve and the day after Christmas were so hospitable!
The room was spacious and the bed and pillows comfy. The hotel was also close to major highways making it very convienent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ny102, Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Nancy,
I'm so happy that you took the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We pride ourself's on treating our guest's as family from the moment they walk through the door. We look forward to having you and your family as guest's in our hotel again. I will pass on the compliments to Lisa and the rest of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

I had a pretty chaotic Christmas and stopped at your Comfort Suites on Dick Rd. in Cheektowaga and would like to commend to of your employees who were very kind and helpful by letting me charge my phone and use the business center. Michael and Pete (Michael especially just because I dealt with him a bit more) were very, very kind, respectful and helpful. I do plan on traveling quite a bit in the not so distant future and by the customer service of these two employees, Comort Suites moves up my places to stay list. I also was in such a frenzy I forgot my camera in the business center and was glad to see it was still there two hours later when I realized I had forgotten it and drove back. Great job! -- Jeff Noto, Williamsville, NY

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffnoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
1.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,112 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#8 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Property: Comfort Suites Buffalo
Address: 901 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing