We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Boone, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

during the recent snow storm my daughter and I stayed at this hotel due to an early flight. The hotel was very clean even though the hotel is being remodeled. Your staff was very accommodating especially your employee Andre. He made our short stay very pleasant and went above and beyond to help. Andre was wonderful.

Marie

Room Tip: room on first floor convenient and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ny102, Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Marie,
Thank you for your response on trip advisor, I will make sure to give Andre the good news about his service to you. We at the Comfort Suites take pride in giving excellent customer service to all of our guests and in particular to you and your family. I thank you for staying with us and am looking forward to you staying with us in the near future.
Thank you,
Gary P.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    159
    77
    36
    32
See reviews for
222
99
33
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The staff at the Comfort Suites were so warm and welcoming to me and my family especially at Christmas. No one truly likes to work on Christmas but you would never know the staff was unhappy. From the moment we checked in to when we left, the staff was smiling, helpful, and accommodating. I slept in one morning and breakfast service was done and the dining area was clean. I wanted something healthy to eat and I found Lisa in the kitchen. She gave me some fruit, yogurt, and even gave me a cup of orange juice for my husband. I felt so special and so did my husband. The front desk staff on Christmas Eve and the day after Christmas were so hospitable!
The room was spacious and the bed and pillows comfy. The hotel was also close to major highways making it very convienent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gm_ny102, Manager at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Dear Nancy,
I'm so happy that you took the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. We pride ourself's on treating our guest's as family from the moment they walk through the door. We look forward to having you and your family as guest's in our hotel again. I will pass on the compliments to Lisa and the rest of our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I had a pretty chaotic Christmas and stopped at your Comfort Suites on Dick Rd. in Cheektowaga and would like to commend to of your employees who were very kind and helpful by letting me charge my phone and use the business center. Michael and Pete (Michael especially just because I dealt with him a bit more) were very, very kind, respectful and helpful. I do plan on traveling quite a bit in the not so distant future and by the customer service of these two employees, Comort Suites moves up my places to stay list. I also was in such a frenzy I forgot my camera in the business center and was glad to see it was still there two hours later when I realized I had forgotten it and drove back. Great job! -- Jeff Noto, Williamsville, NY

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jeffnoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

From check in with Lori who was efficient, friendly and very helpful to shuttle driver
Who took us to amtrak station this was a great experience and would recommend this and would stay here again. Rooms were spotless, lovely crisp sheets and fluffy towels. Room was very spacious and we had parking in a well lit and secure area. Breakfast was excellent, fresh, hot and
Plentiful. Congrats to all the staff who were all very helpful, cheery and friendly

Room Tip: We asked for ground floor, we got No. 105 but I am sure they are all equally as good as the staff we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, Wyoming
1 review
Reviewed December 22, 2013

The hotel is close to the airport and convenient to downtown. The room was comfortable, sparkling clean, and spacious. Breakfast was one of the best I've had in a chain hotel, with a good selection and everything fresh and well presented, due in large part to kitchenmeister Lisa who presided with a smile. All in all, a good stop.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

From the check in with Lori, who was so helpful, friendly and efficient to shuttle
Driver who took us to amtrak train station this was a great place to stay. Room was
Spotless, roomy and comfortable with crispy bed linen to fluffy towels. Hot buffet breakfast
Was plentiful and freshly prepared. Would highly recommend this place and would stay
Here again.

Room Tip: We had parking package with brightly lit and close to entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Nice and helpful Front Desk. Shuttle driver was on time for the 4:30am departure to the Buffalo Airport. Perfect location - checking in at airport within 4 minutes of leaving the hotel. Driver explained how we go about getting the shuttle upon return. For what we paid for 1 night accomodation and 14 days of parking, it can't get any better.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,877 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
382 reviews
1.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Property: Comfort Suites Buffalo
Address: 901 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing