We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A consistently high level of customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I have been staying here on average of 2 nights a week for over a year now and every time I check in this hotel scores 9 and 10's on every level from the minute you walk through the door to the minute you leave. Pleasant and professional staff, high quality rooms, and most important the hotel is clean. Always a safe comfortable and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conductor4777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 528 reviews

Reviewed October 4, 2013

I booked through hotwire so I was a little nervous. I read some reviews before arriving so I knew what to expect. We arrived to a clean hotel, with great front desk service. About fifteen minutes after we got to our room, we received a call from the front desk making sure our room was ok. I've read complaints about the airport, and it didn't bother my wife or, me, and our room was on the side of the airport. My only complaint as of right now (I'm still there), is the noisy housekeepers across the hall, which actually woke me up. All in all though, a descent place to stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

The rooms are average. They are clean and the lobby is updated. The outside could use some updating. No really landscape. Standard breakfast for a chain like this. Good for what we needed - one night.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEOCacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

I've got to say, I never get blown away by any one thing at the CS on Dick Rd. However, it's always an all around solid stay. Rooms are comfortable and clean. The staff is attentive and helpful. Breakfast is fresh and plentiful. I have stayed 4 times for anywhere between 1 to 3 nights per stay. I would stay again.

If I had 2 complaints it would be that:

1.-Breakfast area is a zoo! With so many families utilizing this hotel as a quick stop en route to vacation, by 7:00am the place is crawling with kids. Literally running and climbing everywhere. I wouldn't mind if I was there on vacation with my own little tornado. However, I'm typically here for business and my patience runs thin when I want to get in and out. To no fault of the hotels or the families though. Just gets busy.

2.-Gym is atrocious. It's down to one treadmill and a bike and the treadmill is a few uses away from getting an out of order sticker on it.

Overall, I like the CS on Dick Rd.

Room Tip: First floor is a must. No elevator.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The staff were incredibly kind and friendly. The shuttle driver was extremely helpful. The staff manger was professional and nice. The hotel is very close to the airport and have the shuttle 24/7! even the shuttle driver kindly took me and my wife to buy dinner on our way to the hotel! That's kind of him. The pool was looking nice, but I DIDN'T TRY IT. Nice room and room service. Clean hotel my wife and I enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Get a room face west! because the sunshine in the mooring might light your room a little. Rooms away...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redR792
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were arriving by plane after midnight and needed an inexpensive but nice place to stay with free shuttle service. We were very glad to have booked this Comfort Suites; the shuttle drivers were extremely nice (to and from airport) and the room temperature was comfortably cool, the beds so comfortable, everything clean, and the breakfast had eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, yogurts, cereals and sweet breads. I did not rate this as excellent just because we were there such a short time that we didn't really see or use the property enough to know if everything was excellent. We arrived after midnight and left right after breakfast on the shuttle to go back to the airport to rent our car to continue our trip. However, our experience there was excellent and I would definitely stay there again. Our AAA rate was only $135 and that is a bargain on a weekend in the Niagara Falls area!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I like places that work hard for your business. The staff were incredibly attentive and professional. They provided us with a clean, spacious room at a reasonable price. When I asked about nearby shopping, they printed off the route to ensure I knew how to get to the destination. The breakfast that was included was good. We stayed only once night. It was a pleasant stay and I would highly recommend this place if you need a comfortable room at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaximumVelocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
1.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Address: 901 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $72 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing