We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

We were there for the Niagara Falls. Being close to the falls would be too expensive since I booked so late, and many hotels do not have free breakfast. So I got this one from the Priceline express deal at the last minute. Never stayed at comfort suites before, and this one turned out good. The front desk was friendly, the room was spacious, and the free parking/internet/breakfast is convenient. They also have an indoor pool, although I have to say they need to change the pool water more often as I saw a layer of dirty foam floating on top of the water... It is about half an hour drive to the falls. Overall it was a great experience at an affordable hotel.

Room Tip: If you are thinking of grabbing something from a fast food retailer or a convenience store, do it on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoey2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    153
    75
    32
    28
See reviews for
213
91
31
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was fantastic. The service was wonderful and the staff was absolutely fantastic. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were very clean. The beds were comfortable, it made the stay awesome.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spencer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and did everything they could to make our stay as comfortable as they could. We didn't have a vehicle so the hotel's shuttle came in very handy and they were always on time when they picked us up. The complimentary breakfast every morning is delicious and the overall environment of the dining area is very comfortable and welcoming. I could not have asked for a better stay and would highly recommend the Comfort Suites to anyone travelling in the Buffalo area!

Room Tip: If your room is on the east side of the building make sure to close your blinds before bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff. Staff said we were close to Niagara Falls but that was not true ( 31 miles is not close). I would definitely stay here again. They would not take my hotel coupons dot com coupon because it was a holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoYoManDTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Suites Buffalo on Dick rd and I have to say it was one of the best experiences I have had in a long time.
I was running late for a flight and the front desk was so responsive and they quickly jumped into the van to drop me at the airport. On my return the shuttle service promptly picked me up. I didn't even have to wait long. And trust me after a long flight I was extremely happy not to have to wait. That night I slept like a baby. The room was clean and inviting, the bed was comfortable with a big TV in my seating area as well as my room.
Definitely will recommend this to all my friends and I will be sure to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sang P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had a pretty good experience at this hotel. The location is convenient if you are flying out of the Buffalo airport.

The clerk who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. We were given our room quickly and told a good place to park, as our room was near the end of the hall.

The room itself was a good size (2 beds and a sofa) for our family of five. Everything was clean and in good condition.

The Internet service was a solid speed and allowed us to use multiple devices.

I did not have a chance to go to the pool, but my children who stay in hotels several times a year, found the pool area to have a particular, not especially pleasant odour. They did not stay there very long.

I would recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: We didn't find an elevator so if you have lots of luggage or trouble with stairs, suggest you re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lone_palm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Comfort Suites Buffalo over the Victoria Day weekend. It's a good transit or short-term stay hotel located 5 minutes away from the Buffalo Airport or 30-min away from the nearest outlet mall.

Our room was clean and comfortable, with a large LCD TV, a fridge, and a microwave. Wi-Fi and breakfast were included in the rate. Breakfast area gets pretty busy in the morning; breakfast includes eggs/sausage, toast, coffee, juice, oatmeal, etc. I booked though Hotwire and the rate was decent but I wouldn't pay over $70-80/night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Constantine-TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
1.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Property: Comfort Suites Buffalo
Address: 901 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing