We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service and Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Buffalo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service and Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have stayed at the Comfort Suites on several occasions when flying out of the Buffalo airport. The staff couldn't be nicer and the value for the park and fly package can't be beat. The rooms are a good size and clean. Parking for the package, however, is now down the block and not on-site at the hotel like it used to be. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Squidster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I’m happy to see you enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Suites in Buffalo. It’s great you were able to experience our clean hotel and wonderful staff. We are located right around the corner from the Buffalo Airport. I hope you have had the opportunity to utilize our complimentary shuttle along with the park and fly package. We look forward to providing you with another exceptional experience in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    153
    75
    32
    28
See reviews for
213
91
31
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
1,074 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed on business. Hotel is located on a very busy corner so it can be hard to get in and out of the parking lot during busy times. Front desk personnel were friendly and was an easy check in. Stayed on first floor and was initially turned off by the condition of the carpets. They were pretty dirty so first impression was not good. The room itself was clean. Exercise room has a nice range of machines. The pool is pretty cold. Not sure why as thers have already mentioned it in their reviews. For a Comfort Suites it's a good option.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Edelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to hear you found the hotel a good value and was able to experience our wonderful team. As our location is right around the corner from the Buffalo Airport we do experience a high volume of travelers. I will be sure to speak with staff immediately in regards to the condition of the carpet and the indoor heating swimming pool. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a superior experience in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here before a flight from the Buffalo airport. The hotel was very nice. Check in and check out were very smooth. The room was very spacious and comfortable. We had a flight at 6am, we were able to get some yogurt, fruit and bagels before we left the hotel at 4:30am. Very short drive to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mdhughes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel with such positive comments. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a smooth experience during your stay and found the rooms spacious and comfortable. Our team at here at the Comfort Suites strives to provide our guests with the highest quality of service. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with an excellent stay. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Recent hotel renos provide Very clean, all rooms with pull out couch, complimentary breakfast (pretty good), free parking and internet,indoor hot tub and pool, near Walden Galleria and BUF airport. Cozy beds and pillows!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luker350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience during your recent visit. It is great you were able to take advantage of our free hot breakfast buffet provided every morning and our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Our goal is always to provide guests with a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with such a superior experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartwell, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I dont know where to start because, COMFORT SUITES is the most amazing place to go to.They have everthing for kids their employees are just so nice to everyone.They have a pool to an amazing workout gym.So next time you go on vacation COME ON DOWN TO COFORT SUITES!!!!!!!! They keep everything NICE,NEAT,and most important CLEAN!!!Their service is always there when you need it!!!Restaurants, are right near for you so you dont have to go out of the way. There rooms are nice and beautiful and READY for you. The location of the hotel is near many attractions and the airport.The beds are very comfortable and ready to sleep on.If their value will fit me it will fit you its amazing. JEFF

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the great review! It’s very nice to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I’m happy to see that you had the opportunity to enjoy our friendly staff, the pool and the gym. We work hard to provide our guests with a comfortable and friendly place to stay for all of their travel needs. We are located right around the corner from the Buffalo airport and near many other attractions such as the Walden Galleria Mall. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We recently stayed here with our young kids and another family. Really, there's nothing negative to say about this hotel....

The rooms were comfortable and felt secure.
The breakfast was decent, maybe a step above the customary muffins and juice since there were some options for protein sources (eggs, sausages).
Nice clean eating area.

Super friendly staff everywhere in the hotel.

The pool was a tiny bit cold, but only if you were just standing still. Hot tub was good and hot.

Location was not bad. We were close to everything we needed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamacassola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding our friendly staff, and comfortable, secure rooms. We pride ourselves on being the place to stay whether for business or personal travel. I’m glad you enjoyed the hot tub and I apologize for the inconvenience with the pool being cold. I will be speaking with maintenance immediately. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Suites Buffalo and would like to welcome you back any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Comfort suites helped us a lot, they gave us the best price, the rooms where very clean, the hotel has a hot tub and a pool and the breakfast was delicious. They picked us up and will drop us off in the airpot in the van they got, they also took us for free to a big mall and a pharmacy. The hotel is not so close to the niagara falls but they helped us to get there for the lowest price. They really turned this trip from a disaster to one of the best trips I ever had with my friends. Thank you comfort suites. I recommend this hotel for everyone, the staff is really nice and will make you feel welcome, every aspect of the hotel is a perfect 10.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendalgrozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
1.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
0.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Property: Comfort Suites Buffalo
Address: 901 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Choice Hotels so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing