We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Clean Renovated Rooms.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Buffalo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Renovated Rooms.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Recent hotel renos provide Very clean, all rooms with pull out couch, complimentary breakfast (pretty good), free parking and internet,indoor hot tub and pool, near Walden Galleria and BUF airport. Cozy beds and pillows!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luker350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you had such a wonderful experience during your recent visit. It is great you were able to take advantage of our free hot breakfast buffet provided every morning and our indoor heated pool and hot tub. Our goal is always to provide guests with a comfortable and enjoyable experience. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with such a superior experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    143
    64
    30
    22
See reviews for
200
80
28
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hartwell, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I dont know where to start because, COMFORT SUITES is the most amazing place to go to.They have everthing for kids their employees are just so nice to everyone.They have a pool to an amazing workout gym.So next time you go on vacation COME ON DOWN TO COFORT SUITES!!!!!!!! They keep everything NICE,NEAT,and most important CLEAN!!!Their service is always there when you need it!!!Restaurants, are right near for you so you dont have to go out of the way. There rooms are nice and beautiful and READY for you. The location of the hotel is near many attractions and the airport.The beds are very comfortable and ready to sleep on.If their value will fit me it will fit you its amazing. JEFF

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the great review! It’s very nice to see that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I’m happy to see that you had the opportunity to enjoy our friendly staff, the pool and the gym. We work hard to provide our guests with a comfortable and friendly place to stay for all of their travel needs. We are located right around the corner from the Buffalo airport and near many other attractions such as the Walden Galleria Mall. Please come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We recently stayed here with our young kids and another family. Really, there's nothing negative to say about this hotel....

The rooms were comfortable and felt secure.
The breakfast was decent, maybe a step above the customary muffins and juice since there were some options for protein sources (eggs, sausages).
Nice clean eating area.

Super friendly staff everywhere in the hotel.

The pool was a tiny bit cold, but only if you were just standing still. Hot tub was good and hot.

Location was not bad. We were close to everything we needed!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mamacassola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CSCustomer_Care, Comfort Suites at Comfort Suites Buffalo, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for the kind words regarding our friendly staff, and comfortable, secure rooms. We pride ourselves on being the place to stay whether for business or personal travel. I’m glad you enjoyed the hot tub and I apologize for the inconvenience with the pool being cold. I will be speaking with maintenance immediately. We’re happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Comfort Suites Buffalo and would like to welcome you back any time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Comfort suites helped us a lot, they gave us the best price, the rooms where very clean, the hotel has a hot tub and a pool and the breakfast was delicious. They picked us up and will drop us off in the airpot in the van they got, they also took us for free to a big mall and a pharmacy. The hotel is not so close to the niagara falls but they helped us to get there for the lowest price. They really turned this trip from a disaster to one of the best trips I ever had with my friends. Thank you comfort suites. I recommend this hotel for everyone, the staff is really nice and will make you feel welcome, every aspect of the hotel is a perfect 10.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brendalgrozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ancaster, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is truly an excellent hotel.
We are Canadians who fly out of Buffalo on a regular basis. For many years we have been coming to the Comfort Suites on Dick Road near the Buffalo Airport, spending the night, and leaving our vehicle for the duration of our trip using the park and fly package. (They have around the clock shuttle service, too.) We have always found the staff, all of the staff, to be friendly, helpful and efficient. The rooms are large, clean and well laid out, the beds are comfortable, and, included is a tasty and nourishing breakfast available in the morning. We don't even consider other alternatives any longer. Why bother when you've found one of the best, and at a very good price? Enjoy! We do and hope you will, too.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front of the hotel are away from the airport side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is just on the south side of Highway 33 via exsit on Dick Road.
It is very close to the Airport and the Walden Galleria Mall, which has the Cheese Cake Factory Restaurant.
Check in is fast and staffs are nice and will greet you when they meet you.
Free Breakfeast and Free airport shuttle for park and fly.
Room is old but clean.
Heater is a little bit noisy but bearable.
The hotel has two floors. We were in the gorund floor.
In the middle of night, we were awaken by the noise in the upper floor.
Properly by couple who had late check in.
Luckily, they were settle dowm within half hour and we were able to sleep again.

My tip is to ask for second floors room to avoid this kind of disturbance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JTC569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is located close to Buffalo Int'l Airport. Free airport shuttle has always been fast and comfortable. Staff have always been good to excellent. Rooms will soon be due for renos, but linens and mattresses have always been in good condition. Rooms have always been clean

Have used the park'n fly package several times now - never been disappointed - early morning departure or late night arrival. Breakfast offerings are varied and good quality foods, no knock off brands or stale baked goods. Thrilled to have fresh fruit to carry on the plane.

One occasion had visiting kids sports club (soccor I think) in hotel. Kids were booked into the far end of one wing. Staff regularly did the "rounds" to made sure the guests were well behaved - and they were.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LGillevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 stars 1,539 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#16 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#2 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#20 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Property: Comfort Suites Buffalo
Address: 901 Dick Road, Cheektowaga, NY 14225
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing