We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Cheap and cheerful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Buffalo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Ranked #17 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Cheap and cheerful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is located close to Buffalo Int'l Airport. Free airport shuttle has always been fast and comfortable. Staff have always been good to excellent. Rooms will soon be due for renos, but linens and mattresses have always been in good condition. Rooms have always been clean

Have used the park'n fly package several times now - never been disappointed - early morning departure or late night arrival. Breakfast offerings are varied and good quality foods, no knock off brands or stale baked goods. Thrilled to have fresh fruit to carry on the plane.

One occasion had visiting kids sports club (soccor I think) in hotel. Kids were booked into the far end of one wing. Staff regularly did the "rounds" to made sure the guests were well behaved - and they were.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LGillevet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    145
    67
    32
    27
See reviews for
207
81
29
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Everytime i am in Buffalo i love to stay at the Comfort Suites by the airport....recently they did some remodelling and the property looks even better.....big flat screen tv's , nice big beds, super clean rooms, nice work out room, pool and hot tub only add to the huge selection for breakfast you get every morning....oh ya the staff is really great which i find one of the most important things in a hotel...if you are venturing out for dinner i recommend Dannys! And if you are ordering in i recommend Buffalo Chick N Pizza......I highly recommend the Comfort Suites by the airport for your next stay!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikemenumaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
123 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

Hotel is a bit dated (there's a renovation going on now), but clean and well-maintained. Service is fast and effective. Breakfast is plentiful and good. And, being next door to BUF airport, this is a perfect spot for park-and-fly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CanRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

This is our favorite destination whenever we travel to Buffalo for a weekend, and we go ALOT! Clean, quiet and great service.
The breakfast is always a hit with the kids. Pool is clean, close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vmorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

What a great way to use the Buffalo airport from the Toronto area. Since we had such an early flight and being winter time, this was perfect. Being able to park just outside the hotel for up to 14 days free for a one nights stay...paid for the room. Then being taken to and from the hotel by a shuttle early Christmas morning by a driver that was more than outstanding and accommodating was GREAT. Then upon our arrival not only did they pick us up within 5 minutes but offered to help swept the snow off the car, give us a brush and even hit coffee or tea. I would of given this rating a 5 but it is an older hotel although it has been upgraded to have flat screen tv, rooms etc

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kparidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

We needed a place to stay before flying out from Buffalo airport. The hotel is right across the street from the airport and they offer a Park and Fly option with a free shuttle to the airport. The breakfast area is spacious compared to those of its kind. They are equipped with a pool and exercise room, neither of which we used. The late night staff were present and helpful. Certainly, for the price, this will be my future choice for overnight stays flying out of Buffalo.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank WheelieDrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I was looking for a hotel/motel in the Niagara Falls/Buffalo area and booked this on Hotwire. If I could get it for that price all the time, I wouldn't look elsewhere. Reasonable pool, hot tub, good breakfast buffet (one of the better ones for an inclusive price), and close to good shopping. Suite had an arch to separate den from bed. Couches just replaced. (The old ones were in the hallway and for sale while I was there.) Has fridge and microwave too. On the morning I left they were replacing the front desk. Hopefully they are just updating and not getting ready to up the prices.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YankInCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 stars 276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#16 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 stars 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
19.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#6 of 51 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 868 reviews
17.2 mi away
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
Econo Lodge at the Falls North
#23 of 51 in Niagara Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Property: Comfort Suites Buffalo
Address: 901 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing