We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“repeat visit still same great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Florida
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“repeat visit still same great hotel”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

I was travelling through Buffalo on my way home for Easter and
decided to stay at Comfort Suites Buffalo again and i still love
coming here....From the huge flat screen tvs, to the great variety at breakfast to the
spacious rooms with the most comfortable beds, it is always a great stay...plenty of parking
also and ez on and off the 90 makes this my regular stay in Buffalo.
The staff are also well knowledged and very friendly!
Enjoy!

Room Tip: I got the garden tub jacuzzi room with the sliding glass door so i can relax in the tub and watch my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikemenumaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    156
    75
    34
    29
See reviews for
214
95
32
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed on the second floor. The bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and recently renovated. Apart from that, it was dingy and unappealing. Depressing, even. Carpets had serious dirt and wear. Woken up by the next door guest's television. Nothing about it was nice. Better than sleeping in the car but not a choice for leisure travel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate97F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
370 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 832 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Service was excellent. Could not be more accommodating. What it did not make up for was the room quality. The Bed seemed ancient and was very unaccommodating. (king size). Floor was not vacuumed when we first entered as their were small papers and staples on the floor. Room and hallway smelled awfully of dampness.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nyfamily1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This is by far one of the best comfort suites I stay at during my travels. From the moment I walked in I was greeted by Robert and Lora the front desk Assosietes and the automatechley knew that I was a Elite Diamond member! My room was ready along with a Bottled water. But what really made me feel at home was the fact that the Hotel Owner personally came out and greeted me.the hotel is top knotch and everyone is very very friendlly.

By the way Lora gave me the name of the BEST BURGERS & WINGS I have ever had, and I have had WINGS & BURGERS in alot of places. And "NO" its not Duffs or the Nachor bar. you will just have to at this Hotel and ask LORA if tou want to know the location....

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are the best!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspector758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
121 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Cheektowaga, New York for a night before we flew out to Phoenix this March. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious. They have a nice bathroom, great shower and nice sitting area. The check in was very good, quick accurate and very helpfull. She was a young college student who I hope goes into the hospitality field because she did very well. The lobby is clean and nicely decorated with a huge fireplace. The breakfast room is just off the lobby and is a good size with a great hot breakfast. The pool is small but works well and again is just off the lobby.

For the value and location this is a great stay by the airport in Buffalo. Only negative is that due to it;s location to the airport, it starts getting noisey at 6:00 am with the flights starting.

The hotel is only 25 minutes from the Lewiston bridge so it's location is great.

Other than that, I would highly reccomend this place for all Canadians or anyone flying out of Buffalo.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kpinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2012

We've looked almost all hotel around Walden Galleria Mall and Buffalo Airport and this hotel has a very good price for an overnight stay for shopping. My 4-year old daughter enjoyed the swimming pool, breakfast was also very good. Over-all I would rate this hotel as pretty decent for their price. I would stay again in this place.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheish b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is our second time staying there for our long weekend shopping trips.
The location is so close to the airport , you could hear and see the airplanes fly low. The Walden Galleria is just a very short drive from the hotel. Lots of restaurants and a supermarket nearby. Breakfast was good, unfortunately, not enough seating to accommodate everyone. There's always your room to eat breakfast. The food went very quickly, and the staff tried her best to meet the demand to replenish the items.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youknowwhoToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,844 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
1.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Property: Comfort Suites Buffalo
Address: 901 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing