We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay for Buffalo airport for Canadians......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Cheektowaga, New York for a night before we flew out to Phoenix this March. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious. They have a nice bathroom, great shower and nice sitting area. The check in was very good, quick accurate and very helpfull. She was a young college student who I hope goes into the hospitality field because she did very well. The lobby is clean and nicely decorated with a huge fireplace. The breakfast room is just off the lobby and is a good size with a great hot breakfast. The pool is small but works well and again is just off the lobby.

For the value and location this is a great stay by the airport in Buffalo. Only negative is that due to it;s location to the airport, it starts getting noisey at 6:00 am with the flights starting.

The hotel is only 25 minutes from the Lewiston bridge so it's location is great.

Other than that, I would highly reccomend this place for all Canadians or anyone flying out of Buffalo.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 444 of 528 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2012

We've looked almost all hotel around Walden Galleria Mall and Buffalo Airport and this hotel has a very good price for an overnight stay for shopping. My 4-year old daughter enjoyed the swimming pool, breakfast was also very good. Over-all I would rate this hotel as pretty decent for their price. I would stay again in this place.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheish b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is our second time staying there for our long weekend shopping trips.
The location is so close to the airport , you could hear and see the airplanes fly low. The Walden Galleria is just a very short drive from the hotel. Lots of restaurants and a supermarket nearby. Breakfast was good, unfortunately, not enough seating to accommodate everyone. There's always your room to eat breakfast. The food went very quickly, and the staff tried her best to meet the demand to replenish the items.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youknowwhoToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We booked the hotel through Hotwire for CAD $80 all in. We had a vacation day to use up so we only need a place to stay to facilitate two days of cross boarder shopping. We checked in on a Wed afternoon so the hotel was not busy. The check-in process was fine. The room had two double beds and was comfortable. We did not have a chance to use the pool but the pool area appeared clean. We liked the free breakfast which included eggs, sausages, muffins, French toast, waffles (regular & strawberry), juices, milk, coffee, yogurt, etc. In terms of nearby restaurants, there are several as this hotel is located near the Buffalo airport.

Overall, we were satisfied with the place given the price. We would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MannyB367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

Staff is gracious and helpful, room cleanliness an issue. Hotel is very close to airport and reasonably priced, especially for park and fly. Arrival was very good as original reservation was incorrect (not a hotel issue). Front desk got us a room right away. Room itself was "OK". Used the pullout couch - there was 'something' black and hard just under the cushions (unsure what it was) and hotel really needs to invest in new mattresses/spring sets - son felt like he was sleeping on a "chain link fence". Found long dark hair in sink AND in tub. Up too early the next morning for scheduled breakfast, however staff knew our shuttle time in advance and made sure to put food out for us - over and above expectation. Shuttle driver/breakfast attendant got us to the airport quickly. Upon return found car battery drained (rule of thumb - "auto" headlights are not so "auto"). Josh was very helpful in trying to start vehicle and making us comfortable in lobby lounge while we waited for AAA.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairwaymob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

The motel is okay if all you need is a place to lay your head for one night. If you don't mind carrying your suitcases up two flights of stairs, then this is the place for you! If you prefer that management shrug their shoulders helplessly when you tell them that your non-smoking room has been smoked in, then you'll love this motel.

Room Tip: Try to get a ground floor room if you have a lot of luggage -- no elevators.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

If you are traveling with a family of 5 or more you know that your choices for hotels with "suite" rooms are somewhat limited. We made our reservation for a quick overnight stay at the Comfort Suites because of its location next to the Buffalo Airport, and because other suite hotels in the vicinity were about $60-70 more expensive.

This two-story hotel does not have an elevator, but that seems to be typical of other two-story hotels in the area. If it makes a difference, be sure to ask for a room downstairs.

Our late-night check in was quick and easy. The helpful woman at the counter even offered to help us carry our luggage upstairs. Check out was just as easy with a receipt placed under our door in the morning.

The hotel and our room both showed some wear and tear but nothing that could be considered extreme. The lobby and breakfast area were clean and the breakfast food was typical for most hotels--a few hot selections, cereals, yogurt, etc.

Our suite room was a little snug, but reasonable for an older hotel. The mattresses were on the soft and spongy side. The sofa bed was unusable for anyone-child or adult. It leaned downward toward the foot end of the bed, the thin mattress offered no padding from the protruding springs, and the bar under the mattress jutted up in ones back. Our 11-year-old could not sleep on it, and we ended up putting the mattress on the floor which was passable for 5-year-old twins who were too sleepy to notice.

The bathroom was also a little tight, but clean. The diverter for the shower head did not work well-only about 40% of the water came through the shower head with the rest pouring out of the spigot--and this at a hotel that asked us to save water by not having towels washed if we could reuse them.

Heating and air conditioning were supplied by an older wall unit under the window, with the thermostat control located on the unit itself. It worked ok once we determined a comfortable setting for the dial (there is no temperature readout).

For an overnight stay and to save a few dollars this hotel will do just fine. However, I don't think I would recommend it for an extended stay if you are used to the amenities, condition, and space of newer hotel properties.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ABQRealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
1.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Address: 901 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $72 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing