We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look for a different hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Ranked #18 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We traveled with a large school group. We were part of the unfortunate group that had first floor rooms. Our room didn't look too bad until you went into the bathroom where a 2x4 was holding up the drywall in the shower. The shower itself was disgusting. The hallway near the other room was ready to fall in, the tiles were so water logged you could hardly see the smoke alarm. When this was brought to the attention of the staff, we got an answer of " sorry, maintenance won't be in until the morining" There was luke warm water to take a shower in. A few parents stayed up later than the kids and noticed there were some pretty scary people coming in and out of the hotel and weren't afraid to talk in loud voices up and down the hallway. On the way back to our room, we noticed water coming in around the windows in the corridor. Again, we brought it to the attention of the staff because we were afraid of one of the kids slipping...the response was " Ugh, Again" Definately was not impressed...especially with adults engaging in inappropriate behavior in the pool. The hotel is very close to the airport, don't expect to get much sleep if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leebratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Buffalo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 528 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2011

This hotel was so clean and comfortable! From the second I walked in the staff was so kind and welcoming. The suite we stayed in was so spotless and spacious. We had a comfortable night's sleep in their oversized king bed. Then in the monring the complimentary breakfast was great! They had a wide selection to please anyone and the quality was very good. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Buffalo area, the location is very convenient as well. The hotel was just great thank you for a wonderful stay!

Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank countrytraveler03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We travel from Canada to Buffalo to fly to our U.S. destinations and spend the nite before we fly in a hotel close to the airport. We have done this many times but, this is the first time at Comfort Suites. We were very pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and condition of the room. The people working at this hotel are big on customer service and most helpful. We left our car at the hotel because it was so cheap, less than $10.00/day. Good service picking us back up at the airport after our trip. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trixie5587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

There is a very friendly, professional staff at this hotel. The pool and workout area is an added bonus.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank efu-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We stayed here for the night prior to flying out from the Buffalo airport and could not have asked for anything more. Room was comfortable, breakfast was great with plenty of choice, friendly staff, and the shuttle service to and from the airport was beyond excellent . Our vehicle stayed at the hotel (not some offsite lot) which we considered a must. We would definitely stay there again when flying out of Buffalo.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

I stay here twice a week for business the place is always clean, the room are spacious bed comfortable. But the most important thing for me is being treated by the staff like they are happy that I pick there hotel and they like having me there always professional yet friendly. whatever the reason it a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conductor4777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

Was greeted by friendly front desk staff, and checked in very quickly. Room was spacious, very quiet, and could see the renovations being done and overall improvements to the room and hotel. Lobby is very spacious and breakfast was light, healthy and delicious! The 24 hour coffee service was delectable, and I would most definitley recommend this hotel to friends, colleagues and business partners.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JONNYO218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
1.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,148 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
397 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,902 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Buffalo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Buffalo

Address: 901 Dick Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3554
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $72 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Buffalo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Buffalo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Buffalo Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing