We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Clean Hotel across from Buffalo-Niagara Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient, Clean Hotel across from Buffalo-Niagara Airport”
Reviewed October 29, 2009

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on Columbus Day Weekend while attending the Bills-Cleveland game, & while we drove up to Buffalo, this hotel is directly across from the airport, making it a perfect place to stay for those flying in or out of Buffalo.

The hotel is not only close to the airport, but is conveniently located about 10 minutes from downtown Buffalo, 20 minutes from Ralph Wilson Stadium, & just down the road from the Walden Galleria Mall with all its upscale shops & restaurants. While the hotel has both a restaurant & room service, there is also a McDonald's right next door, making it a favorite for the kids.

Rooms were modern & spotlessly clean, the lobby was brigthly-lit & well-attended, & the pool & gym area were exceptional. Our only disappoint of the weekend? We were travelling with family, & requested adjoining rooms, but instead got rooms on the same floor but far away from each other - a minor inconvenience in an otherwise wonderful long weekend.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, November 1, 2009
Thank you for your review on our hotel! It is great to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay with us and their thoughts on our hotel. It was nice for us to know you enjoyed our pool and our amenities. We do hope to see you in the near future and that you choose to stay with us again. Go Bills! or well if you are a Cleveland fan....Ill say Go Browns!
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

777 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    220
    55
    13
    13
See reviews for
235
151
52
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2009

I was just passing through for one night, so the hotel was acceptable. It isn't the cleanest or most modern HGI, and the restaurant for dinner was ridiculously overpriced with slow service -- four or five small scallops for almost $25.00. No other dining choices within walking distance except for McDonalds. There was a funky smell in the room, probably ventilation systems that needed cleaning. View was of giant parking lots -- what you'd expect near an airport. The pool was larger than usual, and well-maintained, with some deep space at the end that adults could use to swim, even when there were lots of kids in the shallow end. The hotel seems to cater to large weddings and other functions, with carousers in the corridors, although there wasn't any noise to speak of in the rooms.

Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank mclib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 19, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I would like to apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. Our team takes great pride in what we do, and knowing that we did not meet your expectations in cleanliness concerns us. We have extremely high standards in all areas of our hotel, and this issue will be discussed with our staff. Our hotel does have a full service restaurant that we pride ourselves on, and as you stated there is a McDonalds next door, however we do offer a complimentary shuttle that does go to any restaurant or shopping center within a 5 mile radius. We hope to see you in the future, and if you would like to discuss your concerns further, please feel free to contact me at anytime.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Location is just across from the airport and suprisingly very quiet. Typical Garden Inn layout, very nice fitness center and pool wiht jacuzzi, staff super friendly, lobby neat and well kept, rooms are spaciaous, was upgraded to King JR suite, seperate sitting area with TV, desk, small fridge, sink and microwave, bed fluffy and comfy, another TV in that room as well.

Overall, hotel is comfortable, friendly, quiet and has everything you need for a business trip of a night or 2. Close to just about anything you might need.

A bit pricey at 159 per night, I think they are really cashing in on their location but that is expensive for a Garden Inn in my opinion.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for the great feedback! We take pride in hearing that our guests enjoy their stay with us. We look very forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clover SC
2 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2009

Hotel was great, very clean an modern. friendly staff with clean and quiet rooms. Beds were very soft and linens were top rate.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 11, 2009
Thank you for commenting on our hotel and taking the time to give our team feedback. It gives us great pride to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future, and thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

I recently stayed at this hotel the night before flying to Newark for a week-long trip exploring New York City. I also parked my car here for the duration of my trip. This hotel has a beautiful lobby and dining area. Lots of armchairs and sofas, and a cozy fireplace area as well. Front desk staff was very pleasant, and assisted me with filling out the park and fly paperwork, as well as local dining options for that evening and shuttle service for the following morning to the airport. The room we were in overlooked the front entrance and the airport directly across the street, and had a mini fridge and microwave, in addition to the usual amenities. We were never bothered by airplane noise from across the street due to the sound-proof windows. Very comfy beds with plush comforters and nice pillows. Beautiful bathroom, with Neutrogena products. The shuttle the next morning to the airport was very convenient and was waiting for us when we got downstairs. When we returned to Buffalo, we called the shuttle from one of the airport's hotel courtesy phones, and we were promptly picked up and then delivered directly to our car. Everything about this hotel was perfect for us, and it really started us off on the right foot for our vacation, as well as ending on a good note when we arrived back to our car which was safely where we had left it in the hotel's on site parking lot. I highly recommend this hotel, and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenclancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to comment about our hotel it means a lot to us and every comment is taken seriously. Our team strives to be the best of the best, feedback from guests is something our team looks forward to, as it all helps this team grow stronger. Thank you again for your time and thank you for staying with the Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport. We look forward to seeing you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2009

It seems that Buffalo is full of hotels 3 stars and below...the ONLY 4 star hotel is the Hyatt, which was unfortuantely sold out the weekend I had to go. This hotel was cheap, it was like any other Hilton Garden Inn. The decor was tacky, the beds were uncomfortable. Stay here if you have to, but try not to.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCarlson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Stayed 2 nights in the hotel. Not much difference with what other people says - very clean hotel (housekeeping done a wonderful job), 2 minute drive to Buffalo airport. There is a MacDonald right beside the hotel ~ and you shouldn't spend $9.99 for the breakfast buffet. The food was bad compared to the free breakfast offered in other Homewood Suites.

Staff - most of them were nice, and professional. Except a lady (Br*****a) in front desk really has bad attitude. Let me quote our conversation here ...
me: "hi, how are you? i stayed in your hotel last week and made some room requests. I ...." (interrupted by her)
lady: "what is your last name? we have a full house today and can't do anything about that."
me: (pulling out the confirmation letter) "oh basically i need adjoining room, and a baby crib..."
lady: "if it is not in your room you have to give us a call"
me: "okay, will do. Now, 2 questions - First I want directions to Walden Galleria"
lady: "Sir, what is the 2nd question."
me: "oh, just wanted to know what time do you serve breakfast until...."
lady: "it is written over there." then she walked into a room and brought me a piece of paper with all the directions.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggroofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,864 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 4201 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#2 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover contemporary conveniences in Buffalo, NY at the Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport hotel. Set minutes from Buffalo Niagara International (BUF) Airport, this Cheektowaga, NY hotel is just off the Kensington Expressway (New York State Route 33), only 10 miles from downtown Buffalo and 35 minutes from Niagara Falls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing