We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Hit for Hilton!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Pickering, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
284 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Another Hit for Hilton!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Like many Canadians I travel to Buffalo to take advantage of better airfares. In the past I have stayed at other properties around the airport but found them tired and with poor service. This Garden Inn was great with helpful staff from check in to check out. I had dinner at the hotel rather than drive somewhere else and I must say the food was not bad and the service was very good. The total experience at this hotel was very good and I am going to stay there next time I am in Buffalo!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tempoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We enjoy when are northern neighbors come down and take advantage of the cheaper air fares. Being directly across from the airport truly makes it quick and easy. I'm glad you found our staff to be helpful and accommodating. I hope you enjoyed your vacation and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    220
    55
    13
    13
See reviews for
234
151
51
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I frequently spend weekends in Buffalo for shopping and a quick getaway. We have stayed at many properties close to the Buffalo Airport and the Walden Galeria. There are no 4 star properties in the area and therefore the 3-3 1/2 star ones are the best ones. In the past we have stayed at the Hampton Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Quality Inn, Millenium Hotel, and Comfort Inn just to name a few, all of which are within 10 mins of the Walden Galeria or closer. We found this hotel to be very clean and comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff, big clean indoor pool, hottub and fitness center with a good assortment of newer equipement. They had an on-site restaurant with a varied menu and offered room service, but I can't comment on the food since we didn't eat there. The rooms were big, clean and comfy. They had a great bed - we slept very well. The rooms also have a fridge and a microwave and there is free wifi. There is a MacDonald's right bedside the hotel, great for a late night snack. I have no complaints at all for this property, which is rare because I can usually find something to pick on. We will go back to the hotel the next time we go to Buffalo! Tip, they do offer low rates for government employees. I asked about it when I booked since I work for the Ontario Government. I saved more than $20 a night over the CAA discounted rate so ask for it!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BonitaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay and found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. You're right our beds are great and you can adjust them to the firmness you desire. Next time you stay with us please try our restaurant as the food here is terrific. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

We've used others in the area but this one is a little more expensive for a reason. You can leave your vehicle quite a while in their lot for just one night stay. If you need to exceed the limit they're really good about there may just be an extra charge for it. Comfortable beds but bring your own pillow. The pool is awesome and hot tub to die for after a long drive. LOTS of great restaurants around the area. Our favorite is Cracker Barrel (there isn't one in Canada) : ( Or the Italian Bistro around the corner. Shuttle service fast and friendly. NEVER a hassle at the front desk. Great internet for people staying there. The exercise room looks over the pool!!!! Wow!! I can watch my teenagers swim while I work out?!?!?! Fantastic! TV's on the equipment too. We love this place!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thayana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I'm glad you found our pool and fitness center so wonderful. Our location is ideal for catching early flights, going shopping or just going out to nearby restaurants. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn (HGI) Buffalo Airport for a family reunion in the Niagara Falls area. I am a Hilton Gold member, and have previously stayed at other HGIs, so I definitely held some preconceived expectations. That being said, this was easily one of the best HGI property experiences to date.

From check-in, all staff were extremely friendly, courteous, and helpful. Our room was not ready for check-in when we arrived (we were two hours early), so the front desk staff gave us keys to the fitness center and indoor swimming pool to pass our time. Our daughter met up with several of her cousins at the pool, who had also been given early access, and I was able to sneak in a run at the fitness center after our several-hour drive to Buffalo.

The front desk called our cell phones to let us know our room was ready, and they had thoughtfully arranged for everyone staying as part of the family reunion to be grouped together on the same floor, on the same wing. There were MANY of us, and this unrequested gesture made it so much easier for our family to see each other over the long weekend.

The rooms were clean and well-appointed for HGI standards, and included the Sleep Comfort beds. We had a suite, which included a living room with a pull-out sofa, coffee table, arm chair, and second television. Between the two rooms was a wet bar area with kitchen sink, microwave, and small refrigerator. I believe the microwave and refrigerator were also included in the standard rooms, but the extra sink and living room area were nice extras for the three nights of our stay, especially for my daughter, who appropriated the living room as her own space.

There was ample space for gathering in the lobby and public areas of the HGI. On both nights of our stay, our family would comfortably congregate either on the large outdoor patio or the large sitting/hospitality area of the lobby.

Breakfast in the restaurant was free as a Hilton Gold member, but still a good value at $10 per plate for cooked-to-order buffet. Wait staff was very accommodating with our large group, allowing us to sit together and combine into tables of 6-10 as needed.

Overall, a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, and highly recommended for the Buffalo-Niagara Falls area!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
As a Gold Hilton Rewards member your loyalty and feedback mean a great deal to us. I'm glad you were able to take advantage of out pool and fitness center. We hear many compliments about the pool area. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire staff. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to you staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I usually like to reserve my "fives" for four-star luxury hotels. But after staying here a second time, I cannot think of any reason to take points away. The staff is beyond exemplary. From the front desk to the cleaning staff we were treated with smiles and consideration. Special kudos to the cleaning staff for adeptly navigating wet towels, suits and other gear that overtook our room. The junior suite is a steal and provides excellent space. For us, the peace and quiet is vital. Here, the sleeping area is isolated from virtually every sound. The rooms are clean, inviting and comfortable. They truly can be considered a home away from home. Our one complaint/concern has to do with the wireless internet. If you are working right at the desk, wireless is fine, but we found the signal considerable weakened (it kept cutting in and out) when we tried to work from the bed. I would suggest that the management look into boosting or strengthening that signal. But this is a minor concern. In terms of value, this is the place to stay if you are in Buffalo and have a car. Well worth the 15 minute drive to downtown or wherever else you need to be.

Room Tip: Spring for the junior suite if you are staying more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babettetravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisors. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to encounter our great staff. I also want to thank you for letting me know about the internet issues. I will look into this matter and hopefully you will see an improvement the next time you stay with us. Thank you again for your wonderful feedback and we are glad you chose our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

First impressions are important... The staff at the hotel is fantastic. Very warm and friendly while maintaining a professional demeanor. The room was extrmely neat and most importly quite. If its business or pleasure you won't be disappointed. A pleasurable stay at the Hilton Garden Inn!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JWM7975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your hotel stay and thank you for recognizing our staff. We take a lot of pride in providing the highest quality customer service to our guest. I'm glad you notice how quiet our hotel is especially right across the street from the airport. I appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again when visiting the Buffalo area


.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Rooms are very clean. Stayed overnight for a morning flight out of Buffalo airport. The extended parking lot was right across the street.

Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite. Very large and clean. Bed was a bit firm, but you can adjust it to your liking.

Breakfast was ok, nothing special, but it was included in my stay, so can't complain about it. Staff was nice and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GateGuardian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIBUF, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your feedback. One of the main reason our guest continue to return to us is because our King size beds are adjustable. This ensures you will have a great night sleep. I'm glad you found our location to be convenient especially if you have to fly out the next morning. Thank you for those kind words and I hope we will see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Address: 4201 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1932
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#2 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#8 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Buffalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing