We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Buffalo Airport(Cheektowaga)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
111
63
27
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
111
63
27
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarriott hotelsstove topfull kitchenbuffalo airportwaffleswork spacefront desk staffhard boiled eggstowne place suitesbedroom suiteacross the streetindoor poolwould stay here againthe breakfast areathe sofa bedniagara fallscoffee maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 215 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2014

King bed was very comfortable. Room appeared clean, but same bunch of hair that was on bathroom floor at check-in was still there next day after maid had made up room.
The air conditioner worked well, keeping the room cool in a hot spell. It was a little noisy, typical of in-room units, but provided white noise to deaden any outside sounds.
Breakfast was underwhelming, but typical of what I've had in other budget Marriott establishments. Only hot foods were oatmeal and waffles(self-made).
We stayed here on Marriott Points for two nights. There is a full-size fridge,a hot plate, and dishes and cutlery in the room if you want to cook for yourself.
Pool is a decent size for a hotel pool.
Only takes 15 mintues to get to downtown Buffalo ifRoute 33 is fully open.
I'd stay here again if I were in Buffalo and wanted to use points.
If I were paying, I'd probably fork out the extra cash and stay downtown at the Lafayette. It looks beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TorontoAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

TorontoAlan,

Thank you for your review. We will be sure to follow up on the details of your comment as we continue to strive for perfection and look forward to welcoming you back to Towneplace Suites next time you are in Buffalo.

Kindest regards,

Caitlin Doherty
Operations Manager- Towneplace Suites
cdoherty@buffalolodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel was lovely and new. We were two couples so we stayed in a two bedroom suite which was excellent. The beds were very comfortable and everything was new, modern and clean. My only complaint was that because it was so hot we had to have the air conditioners in each bedroom on at night the the compressor coming on and off was VERY LOUD and gave all 4 of us a very poor nights sleep. I would not return to this hotel in warm weather because of it. I would return in the winter (unless the heater is loud as well). It is a shame - because it is a lovely hotel.
The staff and the van driver were great. Also nice that breakfast is out very early for those that have early morning flights.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PtboCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian M, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

Hello PtoCan,

Thank you so much for bringing this issue to our attention. I have had our Maintenance Department investigate the air conditioning unit in this suite and they found the louvers needed to be tightened down. I am so sorry for any inconvenience this may have cause you during your stay. I hope you will give us another try in the future! Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport!

Sincerely,

Jillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Towneplace suites by Marriott by the Buffalo airport made a very good first impression.

The rooms were nice, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was meh. This is probably not the best breakfast I've had a marriott, but other than that I don't have any complaints about this hotel and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillian M, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hello jason745,

We very much appreciate you taking the time out of your day to review your most recent stay with us here at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport. I am so happy you found our staff to be helpful and bright! In regards to our breakfast, we have been making minor tweaks and changes to it since opening a year ago. We have recently added the hard boiled eggs for protein and the strawberries/whipped cream for our waffles! It can sometimes be a challenge to work with a small breakfast area. We have had management meetings in which we are constantly discussing how we can improve the breakfast options for our guests! Once again thank you for the feedback and we hope you will stay with us next time you are in the Buffalo area!

Sincerely,

Jillian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My wife and I were very pleased with our 3 night stay in May 2014 and definitely would stay again.

These TownePlace Suites are quite new making the room very clean, modern, well-equipped and pleasant, including a nice kitchenette which we didn't need to use. The king bed was very supportive and comfortable with good pillows and the location of the room on the upper floor was very quiet for sleeping. The free continental breakfast offered many more choices of food and drink than most hotels' free continental breakfasts with ample tables/chairs available to sit for breakfast. The 24/7 free airport shuttle service is a valuable benefit, especially when one is arriving late, like we did at 12:30am in the morning, or having a very early Sunday morning flight.

However, what made our stay exceptional was the outstanding friendliness and helpfulness of the the front desk employees, both morning and evening. Two examples of this exceptional service.

First, since we were arriving after midnight on a 7+ hour connecting flight from the West Coast we figured there wouldn't be restaurants open for a late dinner. When we called the hotel before our flight departed and asked about the possibility of finding a place open for such a late meal the receptionist indicated no restaurants in the nearby area would be open but she offered to have a pizza ordered ahead of time from a 24hr pizzeria for delivery after we checked-in--all we had to do was tell her the toppings we wanted and size of pizza.

Second, our departing early Sunday morning flight meant we had to take the airport shuttle a half hour before the continental breakfast was normally opened on Sunday mornings. When I mentioned to the front desk employee we'll have to miss the hotel breakfast when reserving the time for shuttle pick-up, we were pleasantly surprised to discover that she had the continental breakfast set-up a half hour early so we could have breakfast and not have to wait and buy breakfast for two at the airport.

Having stayed at 100's of small boutique and big expensive hotels over an extensive business career of worldwide travel, I've only encountered a small number of times that a front desk hotel employee would make such an extra effort at customer service for a 1:00am in the morning arrival and another employee who would take the initiative to open the continental breakfast earlier than scheduled to accommodate customers having early morning flights on a Sunday. It's obvious the management of this hotel hires employees with the right attitude and qualifications about assisting others and provides them with proper training and encouragement to deliver top notch customer service in operating the TownePlace Suites. Thank you.

Room Tip: Upper floor, opposite side from airport, away from elevator and ice machine
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fritata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Fritata,

Thank you for your fantastic review. It brings us great pleasure to know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. One of the things that makes TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport so special is the unrivaled genuine service provided by our amazing staff and it is most rewarding to hear that your experience was indicative of this.

I am so glad you had a chance to enjoy out complimentary continental breakfast and take advantage of our airport shuttle! I am also happy to hear you found our rooms modern, clean and well appointed. We pride ourselves on our excellent housekeeping and am very glad you were able to experience it first hand.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the Buffalo area.

Best,

Caitlin Doherty
Operations Manager- Townplace Suites
cdoherty@buffalolodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

This was our first visit and since we go back to Buffalo once or twice each year, this was a great find for us. Obviously convenient to the airport, but no worry about airport noise; didn't hear it. The room was spacious enough, the bed was very comfy, kitchen was handy, shower was large. The desk had plenty of work space and was nicely set up with shelf space above it to set aside papers and books, etc. The free wi-fi was the absolute fastest we have experienced in any hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful and the price was very reasonable. One little hitch - the breakfast food needs improvement. Since TownePlace advertises itself for extended stays, I think the breakfast should have more variety and some eggs. We're definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 103PatD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitlin D, Manager at TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear 103PatD,

Thank you for your amazing feedback! We are so pleased to read your comments regarding exceeding your expectations on many fronts including our unrivaled service, exceptional room product as well as the complimentary wireless. We look forward to welcoming you back to Towneplace on your next visit to Buffalo and to impress you once again.

Best,

Caitlin Doherty
Operations Manager- Towneplace Suites
cdoherty@buffalolodging.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews