We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Efficient and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
st. louis
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Efficient and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2010

We stayed for two nights on business. The hotel was clean and efficient. The room was clean and without problems. The breakfast area was roomy and seemed to handle heavy traffic. I would have loved to have seen more healthier options like fresh fruit and nuts (for oatmeal) that are offered by other chains of similar size. A lot of the buffet was geared to the sweet roll, bacon-eating crowd. However, the staff were quick to keep the many other offerings stocked. There wasn't nearly enough parking but it appears they may be expanding. The pool and jacuzzi were clean. Overall, the stay was great but not worth the price. Unfortunately, it was an extremely busy weekend in Buffalo and the only hotel we could find at the last minute.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chamomilegardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    154
    64
    20
    13
See reviews for
138
79
19
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

I had recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express last weekend, and the staff at the desk were not acceptable in my eyes. The young man, Peter that was checking us in was indeed efficient in finding our reservation and we had asked if we could be on a higher floor (mentioned that it was a sold out night but was able to accomeidate). I had asked him about restaurants in the area, and he had handed me a listing of restaurants but before Peter could get a word out, the other desk clerk (who I did hear vulgar words out of) went ahead and asked if there was any place I would like and gave suggestions. I thought it was rude that she had to interrupt and not give Peter (who I found out was the Manager on Duty---VERY PROFESSIONAL AND AWESOME) the chance to speak. I stopped back down later on that evening and there appeared to be a guest complaining at the desk and Peter was explaining to the guest (very pleasent tone) about what he can/cannot do to the guest but the young lady (who I rarely delt with) was argumentive with Peter saying "we can do this." Im sorry but the way that she had talked to him was unacceptable, and this happened on 2 occasions that I was able to observe (especially in front of guests). She made Peter feel as if what he said did not matter. The next morning, I had stopped at the desk about a small issue regarding sink draining slowly and the gentleman (not Peter) had his arms crossed, shirt untucked (seemed not to care all that much). After breakfast (great selection), I wanted to get directions to the mall and other area attractions. Katie was more than willing to hand us directions and even googled map some other places that were not listed. After being out for most of the day, my family came back to find out that the room was not serviced (had Do Not Disturb sign on door but told desk to have housekeeping service the room). When inquired about that, I was told about the No Service policy and made the desk aware that we wanted service, and there was nothing that could be done. A few minutes later, there was a knock on the door, and it was Peter with fresh towels, new bathroom items, he even went above to ask if we wanted the sheets changed, as we wanted them changed and he made both of the beds. When offering him money for his service, he refused to take. That is gratitude and not being self-centered. He even offered some sort of compensation but we did not want anything. When he came up to change the bed sheets, he brought up some snacks and water (which he did not have to do but wanted to make the worng into a right and he did).

Both Katie and Peter always had a positive attitude and a smile across their face. The rest of the front desk can learn from those two.

If anyone plans to travel to the Holiday Inn Express in Buffalo, be sure to get Peter and/or Katie. If you do, you will have a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ObservantTraveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose, california
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2010

This Hotel was very convenient to the airport. However, convenience was second to the outstanding service, the helpful and friendly staff and the extremely clean rooms. The front desk staff and breakfast staff were extremely helpful in securing / printing our boarding passes, recommending excellent restaurants and sights to see. Of the 3 hotels we used on this trip, this by far was well worth the money and I would highly recommend this hotel. We are planning another trip to Buffalo and wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suequezada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

My hubby along with my 6 year old were late in getting to finding a hotel when we were down shopping in Buffalo. We also do not travel with a credit card so sometimes its hard to find a place to stay. We had tried alot of the chain hotels along the Airport strip and were turned away because they did not accept CASH???? We got to the last hotel which was the Holiday Inn Express and they had no problem booking us a room even without a credit card...but they did require a $30 deposit (wow even that was awesome). We stayed there for the weekend and used the swimming facilites which were very clean and also used their free breakfast which was not just bagels but hot bacon and eggs along with the cereal for our daughter...and this was all included also. During our visit we never encounted a person that did not smile or have something nice to say to us. I would totally recomend this place and stay there again but this time we would go there first instead of making it our last stop!! Thanks you Holiday Inn Express employees

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harlin_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2010

Overall great value. Service was friendly and accomodating. No request was unmet. Room/bathroom were clean and well-appointed. Was our third choice but we stayed because they were first we called with a room available, but would be our first call next time.
Breakfast was not gourmet, but decent selection, and the buffet area was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank januaryalane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2010

We booked a Whirlpool room only to find out that somewhere our reservation was lost, so they put us in a Jr. Suite.... The whole purpose of this trip was to soak and relax in the Whirlpool. We were Comped the room, but later that evening when getting into bed, we discovered bugs in the bed..... Needless to say - we packed up and drove home!! Our "Comped" room ended up costing us our time and gas to get there and back. I would not stay there again!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank McQ101009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
221 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

We stayed here two nights for some back to school shopping with the kids. The location is near Walden Galleria and not too far from the Boulevard Mall.

The hotel is very nice and seems new. The brealfast area is spacious and the breakfast itself quite good for this style of hotel. The pool was also very large (again for this level of hotel) and had a hot tub as well. The room was typical HIX; fairly spacious, good beds, functional bathroom, flat screen TV, good internet access, and very clean!

The only small negative I can come up with is that it is a little remote (no restaurants or stores within walking distance) and the area has a bit of an "industrial feel" to it when you drive up; however, once inside, you quickly forget about that.

All in all, a really good option near the airport.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToSquareBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.4 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#8 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Address: 131 Buell Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport.The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport offers an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, business center and fitness room. Start your day out right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet featuring both hot and cold items and the world s best tasting cinnamon rolls.We are conveniently located across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport and offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport and Park, Stay & Go packages.The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is only a fifteen minute ride to downtown Buffalo. Here you can experience some of the best spring and summer festivals including Allentown Art Festival , Taste of Buffalo and the Buffalo Chicken Wing Festival . Spend a day exploring Niagara Falls and Buffalo s Waterfront or take in a baseball game at Coca-Cola Field, home of the Buffalo Bisons or a Buffalo Bills game at New Era Field.Bargains await you at the Eastern Hills Mall, the Walden Galleria, and the Prime Outlet Mall.We are the perfect hotel if you are coming to Buffalo on business. We are close to many local companies including Calspan, General Motors, Northrop Grumman, UPS and Prior Aviation.Our entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing