We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2005

I think the other reviewers below have summed this hotel up perfectly: pretty good except for the noise.

They've been welcoming guests for only two years (opened 2003), meaning everything is well specified, modern and in working order. They have wireless broadband internet available in the common areas and, with hot coffee all day long, I sat for hours talking, working and drinking both in the comfortable lounge and on the rocking ironwork chairs on the small patio at the rear. One minor gripe is the "view" from this area - a lake of cracked, tarmac parking lot with the distant sight of "the docks" - or should I say, rundown warehouses. Having said all that, the trees will mask this in future years and the "picnic" area (adjacent) is quite pleasant.

I was checked in efficiently without a prior booking and the whirlpool suite was a lovely surprise. A seating area with big TV, small kitchenette for sandwich making, wonderful kingsize bed in another room and large bathroom (with a toilet behind its own lockable door) all gave the room a capacious feel. The only disappointment here was the downpipe drain from the covered entranceway right outside the window. C'est la vie.

Breakfast was quite nice, although standard fare for these "Express" hotels, and the assistant lady was charming and friendly (rather than the rude service I experienced elsewhere). In fact, I'd say that the staff were exceptionally polite, in general.

Personally, the plane noise didn't intrude and I wasn't awoken at any point during the night or early morning, but I can see the others' points. You're about 200 yards from the take-off point of an international airport - it's understandable that the roar of an occasional jet engine will drown out conversation when you're outside.

Altogether, an exceptional hotel for this area and certainly a cut above the others I tried.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank RaveDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 374 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2005

This is a decent place to stay before departing early for or after arriving late from a flight. My three friends and I stayed in a two double-bed room, which was clean and was large enough to accommodate all of us, for a night before heading to Toronto. The bathroom was also a good size, and the free continental breakfast was a plus. However, like the previous reviewer said, there is noise from the airport early in the morning, so bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sam364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2005

The hotel seems fairly new and is quite nice - large pool, games room, exercise room, free breakfast. It's right across from the airport. My only complaint is that the room we had was on the top (4th) floor facing the airport so from 6am onwards we were awoken by planes taking off. I would recommend requesting a room at the back of the hotel, possibly on a lower floor if you hope to sleep past 6am

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank golfer29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2004

Unexpected surprise... I didn't know what to expect from a Holiday Inn property - not to mention EXPRESS. But this hotel was great. Staff was friendly and helpful at giving us directions to the Falls. The room was very clean, nicely decorated and quite comfortable. The bathroom was also very modern and clean. Nice complimentary breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel!

5  Thank vvwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2004

I have to say I was very impressed by this hotel.
The service and the beds in this hotels are great.
The staff at the front desk was great. Very helpful and very pretty woman.

4  Thank Caz1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2004

This hotel was directly across from the airport but not noisy. very clean & comfortable. Usually had the pool to ourselves. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

4  Thank justjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2004

The Holiday Inn Express was very nice. Pool area was very nice, and quiet when we stayed (2/16/04 one night). Checked out at 4am for a flight so we did park & fly. Too early for the free breakfast included, but they did give us bagels, water and yogurt to go. Unexpected, so nice. The only problem we had was when we came back the shuttle didn't wait for us - called and told them we were just getting luggage and they came and left before the timing they gave us was up. Had to call 2 more times to get them to come. Then the driver was in such a hurry I couldn't get my kids buckled easily. Will be reporting that to the hotel.

5  Thank WyndhamTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
1.7 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
542 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport

Address: 131 Buell Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $91 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport.The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport offers an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, business center and fitness room. Start your day out right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet featuring both hot and cold items and the world s best tasting cinnamon rolls.We are conveniently located across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport and offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport and Park, Stay & Go packages.The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is only a fifteen minute ride to downtown Buffalo. Here you can experience some of the best spring and summer festivals including Allentown Art Festival , Taste of Buffalo and the Buffalo Chicken Wing Festival . Spend a day exploring Niagara Falls and Buffalo s Waterfront or take in a baseball game at Coca-Cola Field, home of the Buffalo Bisons or a Buffalo Bills game at New Era Field.Bargains await you at the Eastern Hills Mall, the Walden Galleria, and the Prime Outlet Mall.We are the perfect hotel if you are coming to Buffalo on business. We are close to many local companies including Calspan, General Motors, Northrop Grumman, UPS and Prior Aviation.Our entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing