We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seems to be in decline”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Pleasant View, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Seems to be in decline”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I stayed here overnight in February 2012. The location is very convenient to the airport. I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last several years as I have made business trips to southern Ontario. For whatever reason the hotel seemed more run down. Since I was primarily there because of my flight home the next morning my stay was satisfactory. There are other hotels nearby, including a Holiday Inn. All have airport shuttles. In the future I will book based on the best price.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the elevator. Constant noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomL0819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear TomL0819,

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing our hotel. I am pleased you liked the location of our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you. Rest assured that the issues you have raised has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    158
    65
    21
    13
See reviews for
143
82
19
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Me and one of my friends had booked this hotel online. Had a lil difficulty reaching the hotel but the hotel by it self is awesome and is very close to the Falls. Had a great stay but if you take a Cab to the airport its 90 $.
Must try this hotel.. also, the rooms are really spacious!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardik_bhate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

The Hotel is just opposite the airport, around 500 m away from the airport exit. The hotel has a shuttle service.
It is a typical Holiday Inn with large King Size bed, all clean, but nothing special. But very soundproof. You don`t hear the starting or landing airplanes.
We stayed for one night just one week before christas for a short stopover. Directly at the Hotel is a Budget Car Rental. It is a very easy way to organize a one-day-trip to the Falls.
The Hotel has a swimming hall with Jaccuzi and a Fitness area.
We payed in Dec 2012 119 Dollars for the room, breakfast included.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Safe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Safe S,

First of all, we like to thank you for having chosen our hotel and we also like to thank you for having taken the time to share your valuable comment with us. Guest comments like yours are paramount for allowing us to focus our attention where guests’ feel it is necessary. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

The staff is exceptionally pleasant and welcoming. The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable. I really enjoyed the breakfast which is included in the room rate. Overall I have had great experiences both times I have stayed here and will book it again for my next Buffalo shopping trip.

Room Tip: The rooms with king size beds include a mini fridge and microwave
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LetsGetUpAndGo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here last August, this is our second stay. Hotel staff are amazing, the guy at the front stood out cant remember his name. He was still there from our last visit. He was very helpful in getting us the best deal our room was booked for two weeks but at short notice decided to do a couple of days stay in Canada. He offered to keep our luggage till our return. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was more than you could as for. Our coffee maker decided to flood, within minutes it was changed with a happy face.

We decided to go bowling one evening but after driving past it every day, we could not find it. Again the really cool knowledgeable guy at front desk sorted us out. Poor man used to get all sorts of stupid questions he answered every time. Shame we never got to say goodbye.

One morning we decided to hang at the hotel, when housekeeping came we went to the pool to leave them to do there thing. Lovely lady popped her head round to let us know she had finished. How sweet. Will we stay here again YES.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel-bag-packed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed the weekend before Christmas and the hotel was packed with families and people flying out the next morning. We were traveling with a dog and were charged the standard $40 pet fee. Something I hadn't considered was that the noise from the airport made my dog quite nervous. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was a king suite with jacuzzi. The room was large with a sitting room with sofa and tv, a small kitchen area, a bedroom (with another tv), and a large bathroom with shower and also a jacuzzi tub. The tub was clean and worked well. Breakfast was a typical hotel buffet breakfast, but they did have cinnamon rolls.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robin050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We like this chain of hotels, beds are always comfortable, and breakfast is consistent. Peter and Vince at this hotel go out of their way to make your stay a good one. Late at night my kids wanted hot chocolate so rather than drive over to the Dunkin Donuts I asked Peter if there were any we could have from the coffee station. They were more than happy to round up exactly what we wanted, and made sure that there were extra packets for other guests too. Thank you! What was disappointing about this trip was that my mom left her Ipod charger in the room when we checked out, although it was hours later when she realized it, we drove back to the hotel. The room had not been reassigned but had been cleaned and we were given access to look for it. It was gone and the young woman at the front desk had little to no interest in looking further into the matter, however she did agree to take my mom's phone number in case it ever turns up. If you forget something in your room, apparently you can't count on it being turned in, so check and double check your room before leaving

Room Tip: It appears another hotel is being built right behind this one so if you request a room at the back o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 5WillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
521 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.7 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
Address: 131 Buell Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-3565
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport.The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport offers an indoor pool, Jacuzzi, business center and fitness room. Start your day out right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet featuring both hot and cold items and the world s best tasting cinnamon rolls.We are conveniently located across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport and offer free 24-hour shuttle service to and from the airport and Park, Stay & Go packages.The Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport is only a fifteen minute ride to downtown Buffalo. Here you can experience some of the best spring and summer festivals including Allentown Art Festival , Taste of Buffalo and the Buffalo Chicken Wing Festival . Spend a day exploring Niagara Falls and Buffalo s Waterfront or take in a baseball game at Coca-Cola Field, home of the Buffalo Bisons or a Buffalo Bills game at New Era Field.Bargains await you at the Eastern Hills Mall, the Walden Galleria, and the Prime Outlet Mall.We are the perfect hotel if you are coming to Buffalo on business. We are close to many local companies including Calspan, General Motors, Northrop Grumman, UPS and Prior Aviation.Our entire staff at the Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport awaits your arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga
Holiday Inn Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing