We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall
Ranked #16 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for business travelers”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

The hotel has some location drawbacks. It's in a heavy traffic area near I90. Shopping is excellent and large mall right there. Pretty good fare for Breakfast and dinner. Rooms are nice and modern. I liked the staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ltcfrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy you enjoyed our facilities and location. We hope to see you back on any future return visits to the Buffalo area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    117
    59
    23
    15
See reviews for
141
65
10
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Iowa City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is a great hotel, located very near the Buffalo Airport. Convenient access to Interstate allows quick access to downtown Buffalo. Great selection of restaurants nearby, including Appleby's and TGI Fridays. Very clean rooms, great pool (even though I didn't have a chance to take advantage of it). I loved the breakfasts... always eggs and some sort of meat. They had two separate waffle makers, a standard size and a smaller machine make which made 4 mini waffles. I wish I would have had an opportunity to enjoy the Manager gatherings. The only negative thing I have on this hotel is the planes on takeoff from the airport can be heard in the rooms, depending on the direction of the wind, which determines the direction of takeoff.

Room Tip: All rooms are readily accessible, either by stairwells near every entrance, or by elevator near the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BD_IC_2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience! We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel so much! I agree with you, the breakfast is definitely a great highlight of our hotel offerings. Hopefully you have the opportunity to return and will enjoy the remainder of our services you did not have the opportunity to on this trip. Thank you for your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here two nights while we visited Niagara Falls. The staff were very helpful with advice about directions and restaurants. Our room was well designed, modern and up to date. The casual bar in the lobby was handy for breakfast and late on our second night after a big day out. We were able to sleep well and did not hear any traffic even though the hotel is situated opposite the airport and on a busy road. It was very convenient to do the quick and easy drive over the airport on the morning we left. Excellent when you need to catch a plane.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annagram09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are very happy you had such a great experience and you were able to enjoy our convenient location and great hotel offerings. Please let me know if you need any assistance with future reservations! Thank you for choosing Residence Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the nights of 21st and 22nd August. I have stayed here many times and always been very satisfied but not this time. We were out shopping in the afternoon on the Thursday and came back around 4.00 pm to find our room had not been made up, I let the front desk know and they said they would get housekeeping. When we arrived back from having dinner still no room made up, to her credit the young lady on the front desk came and made the beds and reduced my bill by $30 and gave me 5000 points. Due to the fact that our room had not been made up, the next morning when we had our showers we only had wet towels. I went up to the front desk and told them I had used a wet towel and that my grandchildren were in the shower and needed towels immediately. Half and hour later they arrived as you can imagine by this point the children had already managed to dry themselves on wet towels. Another point there was no dish cloth or dishwasher powder or liquid in our room when we arrived.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaD38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the trouble you experienced during your stay. This is by no means standard for us, and I assure you that your feedback will be used to improve our operation. Please reach out to me directly next time you are in the Buffalo area, I would love to help you with your reservation. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The room might as well be on a run way. No one tells you that they have planes at tree top level. Room I had was big but had an extremely odd smell. I was surprised that Marriott would lend there name to this cesspool. I tried to cancel the second night but they charged me anyway. I had to leave and get out. First thing I did was take a shower.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTCJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. This is very disappointing that you experienced a less than favorable room, as we always strive for 100% guest satisfaction. Your feedback will be used to ensure we improve our operations for a better guest experience going forward. Please feel free to contact me directly should you wish to discuss your stay further. Thank you again for your feedback and we appreciate your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We did a PCS move a few months back to Niagara Falls, and stayed here for our first month in town. It is hard to describe the feeling when you just don't want to leave, because you already feel that you're home. This truly is the place to be. We want to give a big round of applause and kudos to Mike Cardarelli. He worked the front desk (also did all of our reservations) and was the friendliest, most helpful guy we have ever met. True, he is not the hotel manager - but he should be! Anyone coming here - please ask for Mike; he will make your trip (no matter what the purpose) more enjoyable than you could ever imagine! Also, the rest of the staff (whose names we just don't know) - all superb. The best bang for your buck!!

Room Tip: It is a large property; we preferred a room on the lower floor near the lobby - just less hassle get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LORI F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy we were able to provide you a comfortable "Home Away From Home" during your extended stay. Yes, Mike does take excellent care of our guests, that is surely a frequent commendation he receives, but as you said, all staff does an awesome job! Thank you again for sharing your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

My family and I have been going there for a few years and the facility is always clean-clean and ready for guests. The staff is always friendly and looking to see how they can make your stay more enjoyable.
I have suggested the Residence Inn Marriott, Buffalo Cheektowga to many other friends and family and they always make a point of calling after their trip to thank me for suggesting that they stay there and they always have a story how the staff went way out of their way to help in any way they could.
Their breakfast has lots of variety and good quality.

Nicholas, the General Manager was very hands on, smile always there and positive attitude. His staff all followed his lead.
A great jewel to find when travelling!

Room Tip: If you have a special need just ask they will be more than happy to adress that need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NicholasO963, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled that you visit us whenever in the area and that we always take great care of both you and your friends! I will definitely share this great feedback with our staff for their job well done. We look forward to seeing you on many more visits to Buffalo. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
0.5 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall

Property: Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall
Address: 107 Anderson Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#8 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall is the premier choice of hotels in Buffalo for corporate, leisure and group travel. Our spacious Buffalo hotel offers one and two bedroom suites that have separate living and sleeping areas, HDTV’s, free WiFi and fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, cook top, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing