We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to shopping, clean , quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Clean, comfortable rooms . The breakfast bar was more than I was expecting- it was very well stocked with many choices. Joanne was working the crowd at breakfast both days we stayed there making sure people had what they needed and making sure the kids were all happy- what a gem she is!
We didn't get to use the pool or hot tub as we were too busy shopping at nearby walden galleria and target :) ... Next time !

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iheartflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bufri, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thank you very much for your five star review! I'm pleased to hear you had such a good time taking advantage of the great shopping we have in the area. When you come back to visit, be sure to take some time to relax and enjoy the pool and hot tub after your long day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (367)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 367 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2012

clean and quiet site , friendly staff... breakfast was well stocked and attended to.... sorry they only run dinner evey other thursday....used marriott points for stay(20,000 /NITE)... will stay again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierogyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bufri, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Always nice to know the location, staff and amenities offered has made for a pleasant stay. Definitely will look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. The suite was spacious and compfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good although it could have been hotter. The beds were sooo compfortable and the bedding very nice and clean. The pool and hot tub were great. Overall the stay was enjoyable and we will definitely stay at the residence inns again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank connie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bufri, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Residence Inn Cheektowaga/Buffalo. I'm happy to hear you had a pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This hotel is clean, well maintained, and staffed by an outstanding team. I am not generous with my five stars, but this one earned it: Five for cleanliness, five for rooms, five for facilities, five for staff.

Rooms.
Had a double bedroom and a single room in our family, and were happy with the beds, the towels, the furnishings, the cleanliness; probably the beds are only a "B" where the rest is an "A". We had an outside facing room and a room facing the courtyard.
We were there during holiday season, and the place was filled with families, but never heard screaming kids - soundproofing seems to be good.
One wing of the hotel does face the freeway, so you may want to avoid that (we did), but having not stayed on that end I do not know what the level of freeway noise is on that side of the property.

Facilities.
It is a very family friendly place: The property has a nice swimming pool, Jacuzzi, and basketball court - my kids used all of these with great satisfaction.

Meals
Breakfasts are of fairly high quality, and the breakfast lobby area is spacious and clean. The food is plentiful and the staff are warm and helpful.
There is also a light fare / snack offered three nights/week. That was a disappointment, as we went one night when it was advertised as a barbecue and was substituted as cold cuts. But that is a nit.

Location
Location is fine - just off the freeway, close to the airport, close to a major mall, across the street from a Target, adjacent to an Applebees. But it's a ways to downtown or Niagra Falls - just depends on what you're looking for in terms of location.

Staff
The best. There wasn't a request I made that they didn't find a way to help with. A random example: When we were leaving, I went to the lobby looking for a luggage cart. They were all taken, I asked a maid if she knew where, she said no, I returned to my room. She called, saying one had been returned.

Room Tip: Request rooms away from the freeway, on the third floor.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IPA_India_Pale_Ale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bufri, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

it's always wonderful to know our guests enjoyed their stay. Thank you for sharing your enjoyable stay with myself and my team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

You will need to drive a little to most shops and attractions, but the hotel itself is great... comfortable, quiet, clean, spacious rooms with nice toiletries, fast wifi, fridge and microwave, big beds. Breakfast was ample, with real orange juice, fruit, decent coffee - although the fake bacon was a bit weird. Its also nice to be served with china and metal cutlery instead of styrofoam and plastic. There is also a laundry and because it is a residential inn as well, there are little perks such as doing the shopping for you, etc etc. Warmly recommended.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank senti2comun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bufri, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Thank you for recommending Residence Inn Cheektowaga to others. Sharing your experience with us is truly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We were at Buffalo for one nite to see Niagara Falls. This property is located close to the airport. We had taken a double bedroom, which was beautiful and clean. Staff here is courteous and helpful.

The breakfast offered was reasonably standard with good veg/ non veg options. You also had option of making your own waffles. There is an option to sit out near the pool which is good in summers.

To sumup - Value for money !!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ganshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bufri, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Niagara Falls is always a favorite destination when coming to Buffalo. Thank you for sharing you visit with us, it's always nice to know we've provided an enjoyable stay for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

The Hotel was well-maintained, the room clean and spacious. The walls are a bit "thin" so you can hear the next room at times. The breakfast was about average for complimentary breakfasts, but was enough to satisfy our hunger. The place is very convenient to the Walden Galleria mall and other shopping areas. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yyztravellercdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.5 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall

Address: 107 Anderson Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#8 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $152 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall is the premier choice of hotels in Buffalo for corporate, leisure and group travel. Our spacious Buffalo hotel offers one and two bedroom suites that have separate living and sleeping areas, HDTV’s, free WiFi and fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, cook top, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing