We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A newer Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Reviewed June 7, 2012

From my last stay in the area, this was a much better experience. I was recognized as a Marriott member and was able to draw a prize from a fish bowl - additional reward points.

The road to the hotel was off a traffic light, which made it easier turning left. There was plenty to eat around the property and there was also a Target near by.

I did not experience any foul smells of people cooking. There was a social hour, which is a nice way to eat dinner and not have to worry about going out to dinner. The staff were very friendly and they also had true express checkout - where they charge your room to your credit card and give you a zero balance bill.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mwilli5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 379 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2012

Nice Marriott property with very friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms with updated appliances. Location is convenient to highway and shopping.

My only complaint is the pervasive odor of curry being cooked. It permeates the room and lasts all day long past midnight and there is nothing Marriott will do about it because of political correctness, ie "discrimination" against the so called ethnic customers making the stink.

Sorry, but cooking strongly aromatic foods in rooms should not be allowed, especially during sleeping hours.

I like curry, but right now, it just stinks and I want to get some sleep.

It's a great hotel, but I would not stay here again if I was placed near whoever is makeing curry all day and night.

Room Tip: Smell the hallway and look elsewhere if it stinks of curry or other offensive cooking odors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We were in town to see family and wanted a hotel that had a separate sleeping area so that our two young children would sleep (as well as us). This hotel fit the bill in every way: We had a one bedroom suite. The price was awesome especially for all that we got, the room was very clean, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, we didn't use the pool, but did use the gym which was nice, my husband is 6'3" so it's important for him to have a shower he can fit into which he did, and the breakfast had a great selection with a great and friendly staff as well. Our one and only complaint was that the bed was NOT comfortable. It would have been perfect otherwise.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBH2336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

Just back from shopping the Outlet Malls in Buffalo and area. Stayed at the Residence Inn and found the Hotel as well as the service just Fantastic. The front desk staff were very helpful and rooms very clean and maintained.
Hotel is just around the corner from Walden Galleria Mall and also near many restaurants. Would stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

stayed here in early april 2012. used our marriott points for 2 nights. dinner the first night was fettucine alfredo and the second was bbq night. a nice hot breakfast each and every morning. great clean rooms and a great size. i love residence inns! absolutely no problems, in fact if i cannot get a priceline discount for may 4th weekend i will stay here!

Room Tip: loved our room near the side door. #137 very quiet and you don't have to walk through the whole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank camii40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our family of 4 stayed at this location in March. It was very close to the Walden Galleria, across the street from Target and near to restaurants such as The Olive Garden and Famous Dave's.
We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite which was very nice. It had everything you would need in terms of dishes, pots and such and despite paying more for the room we were able to have dinner in our room each evening which saved us money in the long run. The Target across the street sells groceries.
The pool area is small but more than enough for the kids to wear off some energy, it was very quiet and we had no issues with sleeping.
I would recommend

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KGG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This is my second time there while travelling for business and I am not disappointed. As an Elite member, i got a complimentary upgrade on both times. Not to mention that the rooms are big with a living room, small kitchen and separate bedroom. The staff is very proffesional and friendly. The hotel has a small gym, a pool and jacuzzi. I tried the jacuzzi this time. Good for relaxing after a day of travelling and work. They are close to shopping, dining, highway. The rooms are really clean. The breakfast is included in the rate as well the 6-7PM (from Monday to Thurs).

Room Tip: The rooms with separate bedroom are big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RioMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bufri, General Manager at Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2012

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I'm pleased to see you have enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Buffalo/Cheektowaga. We look forward to seeing your in the future, it's always nice to see friendly faces come back to see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Buffalo Airport
0.5 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,252 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall

Address: 107 Anderson Rd, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4926
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#8 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $116 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall is the premier choice of hotels in Buffalo for corporate, leisure and group travel. Our spacious Buffalo hotel offers one and two bedroom suites that have separate living and sleeping areas, HDTV’s, free WiFi and fully equipped kitchens with refrigerator, cook top, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Residence Inn Buffalo Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Buffalo Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing