We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Davenport, Florida
1 review
“Great place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

Stayed at Best Western Hotel by Airport and had a one of the most quiet, clean and enjoyable stays in quite awhile. The room was clean, and the breakfast was open for almost 5 hours!! Staff was excellent and catered to our every request

Would recommend to anyone, especially those using the Park and Fly as an option

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank langlgaga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    261
    128
    44
    41
See reviews for
280
211
45
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2010

Stayed for a night. Robert and Miguel were very professional, courteous and pleasant, and answered all questions asked. Customer service more than made up for the outdated hotel and room. Pros: 1) free business centre with computer, printer, and internet access; 2) free 30 minutes local calls. Cons: 1) very noisy bar fridge and heater/air conditioner unit (bring earplugs); 2) paper thin walls and windows (heard every conversation, door slam, and shower). Pass on the free continential breakfast; you could do much better anywhere else.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OntarioGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

This is the most disgusting hotel EVER... our room was infested with BED BUGS. We went down for our annual shopping trip and when we awoke in the morning our daughter had red bites on her face and arms. Upon pulling the blankets back we discovered four large BED BUGS. A staff from the desk came up and said he could move us to another room but the Manager would have to look at refunding us and he apologized. I asked if there had been a problem like this before and he said NEVER ( read the review before this one only a few weeks before we were there same problem) we got ready and left as we did not want to stay there any longer. I was FURIOUS this wrecked our whole weekend and we went home and did not shop. The staff said they would leave a note and my contact information and the Manger would call me. BIG SUPRISE I had to call him and he was rude and not helpful at all. He said he would contact Hotwire and copy me on an email so I would not be charged BIG SUPRISE I waited one hour and still no email so I contacted Hot wire myself and took care of the situation as he had not done so. I CANNOT believe that this guy is a Manager????? I will never stay at a Best Western again and I hope that this never happens to another child.... a day later he has all my contact information and still no apology...incredible!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kfamily20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jagidedge, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
we did call the pet control company to look at room for the safty of other guest and i am very sorry the hotel and the room is clean and no bugs where found
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OWEN SOUND
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2010

Hotel is outdated - and to top it off we found a live bed bug ! When we stripped off the sheets to further have a look, there was pubic hairs and bits of old food on the mattress pad. We're given another room, and found no bed bugs, but inspected the mattress pad and found same..... we requested clean linen. The staff were very helpful and addressed the matter .
Food items at breakfast ( donuts, bagels etc ) were hard as a rock !
Fitness equipment ( treadmil and eliptical ) were both broken.
The whole hotel needs a good overhaul.
The only good thing about this hotel is the location - close to outlets and mall.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chester4091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jagidedge, Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, November 29, 2010
i am very sorry about your past stay we take great pride in the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2010

I stayed at this motel for a night after Niagara visit on October 2010 with my family.
Few things I liked about this hotel was - hotel was very clean, rooms were not noisy at all, good mattress and towels and above all very breakfast was awesome. Was initially planning on going to Denny's beside this motel but after taking a look at the breakfast which they've out there decided not to go.
Even though airport was close by, rooms were noisy at all
Check in & check out was very easy.
I stayed at 3rd floor - I would stay at the same hotel again. I would recommend highly to anyone who wish to stay at Niagara.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank unni79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

We stayed here one evening before our flight out of Buffalo Airport the next morning. We left our vehicle parked for the week while we were on vacation. It was a great overall experience and we would definitely return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2010

When looking to find an overnight stay with long term parking, from Buffalo, we all look at the brand names. This one is the wrong choice.
We found out after arrival and asked where I should park the vehicle, I was told I could meet the driver at 8:30pm (turned out to be 9:30) and he would lead me to the UNSECURED, offsite lot ( really a field) about a mile down the road.
Upon arrival, when the clerk was asked to settle the account now as our flight was at 06:03 am, the clerk was reluctant and even more so, when I presented an Aeroplan voucher for the stay.
At 04:45 am, the Night clerk did not how how to handle my Voucher and after about 10 minutes of himming and hawing, and 3 other couples waiting for the shuttle, the clerk was asked to just put the full amount on my charge card and credit the Voucher. This seemed like it would be the solution to me, however, (according to the clerk and the Night Manager) this could not be done from their machine.
Our Vacation was wonderful, but upon our return, we were told a Silver Van would meet us at the airport and when I asked what would be on this SILVER van to distinguish it, I was told, Super 8 Hotel.
I am glad I was able to recognize the van , as the driver (yes it was raining) sat inside eating his fast food of burgers and fries, large Coke, and called our names from his window.
After placing our luggage in the van (yes I placed our luggage in the van), my wife climbed into the van, as the courtesy step remaind firmly between the 2 front seats, we were advised he was waiting for another couple, who were summoned by another vocal outburst from the drivers seat ( oh yes it was raining).
Would we spend a night at this Best Western again,,,, NO!!!!
Would we recommend this Best Western,,,,,NO !!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evad9868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Address: 4630 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Best Western Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Best Western
Best Western Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing