We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey for a park n fly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

We have used various locations to park n fly out of the buffalo airport. This was competitively priced with nearby hotels but the service/cleanliness were lacking. Therefore, we felt it too pricey for the deficiencies in cleanliness and prompt service.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelingteam11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western A, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for the feedback you gave us regarding your stay. We do try to give you value for your money and we will definitely check the deficiencies you mentioned in order to rectify it. We apologize that we failed to meet your expectations with the cleanliness and service. We will personally inspect each room and evaluate our processes so we can make the necessary improvements. We hope you will visit us again and give us a chance to show you a far better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (750)
There are newer reviews for Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

488 - 494 of 750 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2014

Hotel was under renovation so the lobby was understandably cluttered. However the staff and room where very efficient. The shuttle driver to the airport was extremely helpful and friendly. The shuttle driver from the airport back to the hotel was even more helpful and friendly. He even put our bags right into the car for us. He also volunteered a more efficient route away from the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western A, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Thank you for your consideration and understanding of the disorder in the lobby created by the ongoing renovation. Our staff members will be very excited to hear that you appreciated their efforts to create efficiency despite the clutter. Each and everyone strives to provide our guests with a friendly and helpful atmosphere and to anticipate your needs. We are very happy with the rating and review that you provided regarding your stay and we hope to welcome you back with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

All the people that I came in contact with at this location were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this location right near the airport. Will stay here again on my next visit to the Buffalo, Western New York area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western A, Public Relations Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

We are very excited to receive your review and rating for our hotel. It warms our hearts to read that you appreciate the efforts our staff members exert to provide you with an experience to remember and enjoy. Thank you for the recommendation you gave for our hotel. We will definitely strive to meet if not exceed all of your expectations. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!! Upon check out I was refused a copy of charges that were applied to my credit card because I used Orbitz.com to book my hotel stay. Upon check out the front desk staff refused to give me a reciept of charges becasue I did not book directly with the hotel. i used Orbitz.com because it is required by my employer. Will never stay here again, the staff is the most unfriendlt staff i have seen. I spoend roughyl 150 nights per year and have never had anybody refuse to give me a reciept for my chagres.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Perfectly acceptable low budget airport hotel. The reservation comes with a generous breakfast spread. The built in air conditioner fan unit in my room was a little louder than the nearby airport runway.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poorfarm153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

My friends and I stayed at Best Western Inn at Buffalo Airport a couple months ago and spent 2 nights there (we were in town on a shopping trip). Although the front of the building was under renovations, we never once heard any noise from it, nor did we hear noise from the airport which is a 1 minute drive down the street.
The front desk staff were very friendly and very helpful, always had a smile on. Plenty of space for parking. Room was clean and comfy. The continental breakfast buffet was excellent!
We had trouble with our heating unit in our room, but one call to front desk got a repairman to our room in no time, and he fixed it quick (It was really powerful though and loud, we kept it on for 20 minutes to heat the room up then shut it off for the night). Also, the bathtub faucet was dripping the whole time we were there, it didn't get fixed while we were there. Not a big deal, but *drip drip drip* while you're trying to fall asleep can get annoying.

Overall we had a pleasant experience here and wouldn't hesitate to come back when we plan our next shopping trip!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _JennieJenn_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Price and staff make this a very nice hotel to deal with. They were under mild construction for updates, but otherwise the price/value was excellent. You can park your car there while you are away, their shuttle will get you to and back from the airport with minimal hassle. Rooms are clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
397 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
528 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
483 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
Quality Inn Buffalo Airport
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
390 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport

Address: 4630 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-2408 (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $81 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Best Western Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Best Western
Best Western Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing