We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is great and staff. Bed is very comfortable. Breakfast is good...My daughter is attending Buffalo College so i needed a hotel for the night. It did wonders for one night is did the job, staff is friendly and the bed are very comfortable...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Teresa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 782 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

Okay. So, I'm writing this review with my husband. He comes from the mindset of "it was a dry place to lay our heads and what more do we need?" Yes, it was. The room was spacious enough, it was quiet and clean. But I guess sometimes I have just a bit higher expectations when it comes to the hospitality industry.

The lampshade on one of the wall lights by the bed was completely broken and cracked. The shower head was gunky. Let's just say it wasn't the Ritz. But, I'll give them props -- the linens seemed to be clean and comfortable, the AC worked well and we didn't hear a single plane. It was a good value for the money we spent.

Breakfast was very, very basic with the exception of the pancake maker, which was new to us.

As we were checking out and packing the car, that's when things got super interesting. Two, how can I put this, ladies of the night, were standing outside screaming at each other, using profanity, and arguing about how they were going to get back to the city so one of them could get to her court date (I'm now well-versed on her rap sheet -- she now has 25 citations). Things got so heated and the profanity became so vulgar, I had to start the car and crank up some rock music so the 9- and 7-year-old in the car wouldn't hear all that was being exchanged.

Granted -- not the fault of the hotel, but I was very surprised that no one inside at the front desk heard this ruckus and came out to put a stop to it.

Hopefully no other guests have this same experience. Not what I expected in Buffalo at a Best Western by the airport!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadlesstraveled76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room is well maintained and specious. Breakfast is very basic. The room was clean and nice. I had a good night sleep. It was a good price what you get. However, the basin was outside bathroom, which I personally found clumsy. It might be ok for others.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galib_Faruq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Rate quotation was altered by about $20 on weekend without prior notice. Next time get a direct rate printout before booking or order through one of the online hotel sites because Best Western can't be trusted to keep the rates constant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and comments regarding our rate. Insights shared by our guests are invaluable in our quest to always provide our guests with a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We only stayed for one night; quick shopping trip. The hotel and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. It was a pretty good price for what you get. The rooms were spacious and quiet; nice for sleeping!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 921Anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share. We appreciate your feedback regarding our price. We wish all guests to have a convenient and accommodating experience, and we thank you for sharing your rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed the night before an early flight to take advantage of park and stay. The room was good sized, bedding very comfortable. I did not feel the AC was louder than usual. Room was quiet. Shuttle to airport on time and pleasant. Breakfast was ok, breads, eggs, sausage, and cereal. I would have liked fruit or yogurt, but all in all serves its purpose.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank ef59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing this honest review and feeback about our shuttle and breakfast. We wish all guests to have a convenient and accommodating experience, and we thank you for sharing your rating.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Everything was as expected except: The sink drained slowly enough to leave gross stuff in it, yet quickly enough to make us decide not to complain about it and rather use our precious little time here for our trip's purpose rather than to play unpaid quality control employee for the hotel. The room contained enough towels for the two adults we reserved it for, but only one person's worth of toiletries. Fortunately, we brought our own, so again chose not to spend our time requesting and waiting for more. Lastly, and this is not a big deal, but there was no 'fridge in the room. We brought back dinner leftovers we wanted to keep in the room in case of midnight snacking, rather than down the hall in the front desk 'fridge like they offered us. Fortunately, we made do with our own cooler and ice from the ice machine down the hall. But a room 'fridge would have been a very nice touch/extra/convenience... Other than that, everything was GREAT!! Updated décor, everything else functioning, fresh/clean smells, good service, great price, firm/wonderful mattress, parking excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we value your comments about our towels and parking. We appreciate you for sharing your feedback as we continue to improve conveniences of our Hotel for all of our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
2,005 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
542 reviews
2.9 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport

Address: 4630 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-2408 (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $72 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Best Western Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Best Western
Best Western Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing