We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

To get on the flight the next day is what this hotel is for. Breakfast is simple, yet nice. Staff is very helpful and location is obviously fantastic. The free rides to the airport is also great. Theres also a 24 hour dennys infront which makes life easy for a late night snack!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avidtravellerbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

This is exactly what our hotel wants to provide for each and every guest! That is an early breakfast too for all those red-eye flights. Even if you're out before 4:30am, you can grab a piece of fruit, a coffee, or a bagel. Our second shift makes a point to inform the next of guests who will be departing early so that they can offer some light breakfast options, compliments of our amenities. We hope that you will stay with us again and take advantage of all that our hotel has to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (766)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

588 - 594 of 766 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Perfect motel for a early morning flight out of Buffalo. Clean, friendly, and efficient.
Grab a good night sleep, quick coffe & a bite, leave the vehicle, jump on the shuttle and the airport is only a couple of minutes away.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thengst, General Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

And our park-sleep-n-fly works for many. Our early morning start to a deluxe continental breakast (4:30am) and 24-hour complementary shuttle service, are highlights to the great service we provide. Why not start your trip off on the right foot after a good night sleep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a Best Western so expectations should be based on that which is that of a clean, well-managed hotel that will be short on frills. Our room was spotless, the lobby was clean and efficient -- all one should expect. The breakfast area does its job very well, with a decent assortment of coffee, tea, bread, muffins, waffles, cereal. etc. This is a very busy hotel, it was 100% full when we stayed on two occasions, but the staff managed to keep things running smoothly. All very friendly. In fact, when my car battery was dead after two weeks away in Florida, I was given a boost. You can't beat the location to the airport and free shuttle and it's a five minute drive to the Galleria Mall. This Best Western does the trick. If you are looking for luxury, it's the wrong place.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weirdhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thengst, General Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

We appreciate the great comments and feedback. We might be the busiest hotel on the airport strip. Our staff meets regularly to review comments and feedback and to develop a plan that works for our heavy occupied days. Comments that refer to staff going above and beyond to help a guest in need is a testament to our property and the Best Western brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
thengst, General Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Friendly check in to the room we had previously requested. Staff at desk was very friendly and helpfully as well as the airport shuttle the following morning. Location to the airport is the excellent as it only takes 5 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jk-jessk, General Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Everyone who's stayed here knows it: our hotel is not an elaborate one. This is why our team works its hardest to provide the superior experience expected from all Best Western locations. All of our shifts are staffed with friendly and cheerful staff who know the area, and who know what our clientele expect from us. The rooms are simple but tidy, and the lobby and dining area are often peopled by happy customers chatting away. There's always coffee on! We offer prompt and quick service to and from the airport, and, best of all, our shuttle is running 24 hours so we can provide this courtesy to guests arriving at 3pm and at 3am!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I think its like a 3 min shuttle ride to the airport!!! Rooms fine, Beds were comfortable. Remember its one night!! Park the car, GREAT BREAKFAST Off you go!! Shuttle holds max 7 , 8 if you like each other!! Really good value especially if you use your Air Mles Gift cards!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHIP G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
538 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
407 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,959 reviews
2.9 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,187 reviews
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
#10 of 22 in Cheektowaga
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport

Address: 4630 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-2408 (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $77 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Best Western Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Best Western
Best Western Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing