We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Bram[pton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for...”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We requested a late check out on original request. We arrived and there was no parking available in the lot - we were moved to an offsite location.
We tried to sleep (we are only 30 and understand a fun night out) but we could hear every hallway conversation, door opening/closing - and this was ALL night long - couldn't sleep :( Woke up for a shower in the morning - no hot water, then got a call from the front desk at 11am asking us to vacate the room. You get what you pay for and if you anticipate this, you will be fine. I was not and will not stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ~travel~jenny81~
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thengst, General Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
We are a very busy yet convenient and priced right Best Western for all travelers. Each day we work to do more than just deliver a "get what you pay for." We realize that travelers have many lodging options and appreciate when selecting our Best Western. Our goal in mind is to lead the industry in superior customer care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    267
    130
    44
    42
See reviews for
290
216
47
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My & my husband stayed here the night before our trip & the night after using a park-sleep-fly package deal (the 2nd night was booked separately) We were very pleased with the hotel for our needs. It's an average/middle-of-the-road hotel with fantastic staff & very clean common areas. The airport shuttle was quick & the driver was friendly. The room was dated, but clean & comfortable. Awesome location just down the street from the airport (we were bored so we walked to the airport the night before our flight just for something to do) There is also a gas station almost next door with a huge variety of snacks & drinks to have a nibble if you get snacky. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thengst, General Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
We are a great value for park-sleep-fly and value great comments and constructive feedback. Our hotel will continue to be updated throughout 2013, including new furniture package and bedding package. The hotel exterior will also undergo changes and enhancements. You will notice changes on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Image arriving to your hotel after driving 14 hours and finding there are no parking spaces available despite your room being ready. This is what happened because the manager sold about 70 parking spaces to people not staying at the hotel and flying out of the nearby airport. Sorry is all I got from the on duty staff. I was tired and this was a huge problem. There were 3 customers at the desk and there were no parking spaces for any of us! The hotel is dated the breakfast area wasn't clean in the morning when we went down for breakfast at 7 am. The hotel was "out of complimentary toothbrushes and tooth paste", I left my in my car that was now parked off site.
Terrible experience, not at all what I expected from a Best Western Hotel. I stay in hotels about 30 times a year. This was the worst.

Room Tip: Try one of the many other hotels nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thengst, General Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
As a result of a snow storm that hit our area in addition to air travel problems that affected 15 states, many park-n-fly guests were not able to return as scheduled. That made for a challenging weekend as our park-n-fly was overbooked and hotel was sold out. While this may be conidered a "perfect storm" for problems, we arranged parking at a couple of off-site locations nearby the hotel. That helped to alleviate some of the congestion but required us to modify our procedures at the last minute. We could have reacted better but I will blame a little on mother nature. For the most part, all worked out well and hotel back to normal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Stayed the night before a flight, great nights sleep and service. Wake up call and shuttle to airport and back.
Front desk staff helpful and professional.
Drivers were punctual and professional on pick up and drop off. Van was clean.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank coccolatte625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thengst, General Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction and our staff will go above and beyond to ensure that we lead the industry in superior customer care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 18, 2012

This was a post air trip stay. The hotel was clean, service friendly and the included continental breakfast was more than expected. There are good choices for food & drink close by. Thanks a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 429pattip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thengst, General Manager at Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We are more consistent with providing a great product and great service. Our minimum goal is to meet expectations and when possible go above and beyond. We know that you have many choices as to where to stay and appreciate the good comments and for staying at our Best Western.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,845 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
514 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#15 of 22 in Cheektowaga
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.9 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport

Property: Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Address: 4630 Genesee Street, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-2408 (Formerly BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Best Western Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Best Western
Best Western Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing