We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was hoping that I could write it was fantastic but ....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    261
    128
    44
    41
See reviews for
281
211
45
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

I fell and broke my wrist in Buffalo Airport when I arrived at 11:30 pm, the BW staff went FAR beyond what anyone could expect to make me comfortable (we thought it was just a bad sprain). The next morning they helped find an "Urgent Care Facility" nearby for medical help.

They ALL deserve the highest commendations!

OH Yes - I stay at this BW every few months when going to S. Ontario (Buffalo/Toronto car rental rates make the difference - about $500/trip).

This is TYPICAL service for the past 20 years, although they have never had to help out to this degree. This hotel is one of the very best!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MIKE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thengst, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
The great thing about our hospitality industry is you never know what to expect from day to day. Whether it is helping a guest brush show off their car, loaning an umbrella, assist to jump start a car, or helping a guest in time of need-our staff will go above and beyond. We strive each day to lead the industry in superior customer care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here for one night before flying from Buffalo. This is pretty much a no-frills hotel that has everything you need. Price was reasonable, service was courteous and efficient and the shuttles to and from the airport were quick and pleasant.
I would recommend this hotel for a budget place to hang your head. If you are looking for something upscale with more amenities, this probably isn't the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aprguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thengst, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Our little Best Western serves our customers very well. Our early morning breakfast 4:30am-9:30am and 24-hour complimentary shuttle service are highlights to a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

The Best Western Inn at Buffalo Airport seems to be an entry level inn for that chain. It essentially serves to provide for the basic needs of transitory passengers that use the Buffalo Airport which is a five minute or less drive away. To that service end, it is adequate It has no frills. There is no restaurant in the inn nor a pool, exercise room nor business center. It provides overnight accommodation, self serve breakfast, parking for your vehicle and a shuttle to and from the airport at a reasonable cost. It is a busy place. We discovered, as we checked in, that it was full. Some fellow travellers found it difficult to find, located as it was behind a Denny's Restaurant on Genesee Street. Check in was perfunctory and efficient but not particularly warm nor friendly. Despite several other clients waiting behind us, the clerk gave us his undivided attention. The clerk showed us where to park our vehicles for the extended parking rather than just telling us where to park. At the time of our journey, the package including parking for 2 weeks was $160.
The rooms harbored 2 double beds which were firm but comfortable. The linens were clean, if a little thin, but very serviceable. The bed and bath rooms were clean but showed signs of wear and in need of refurbishment. It was surprisingly quiet considering its location at the end of the runway.
The provided breakfast included several cold cereals, breads, and bagels for toasting, a self-serve waffle maker, pastries, hard boiled eggs, apples, bananas, juices from a dispenser and several coffees.
The inn provided transport in a van for our large party of 8 to the airport. The very helpful driver gave us clear direction as to where we should be for the return transfer, how to contact the hotel upon our return, and where to proceed within the terminal to our flight check-in.
On our return, we called for the transfer as directed and were told that the van would pick us up in 10 minutes. He hastened to the pick up spot as we had been directed by the first driver and waited for 50 minutes. After borrowing a phone from the driver of the Marriott chain we were able to recontact the inn and make surer arrangements. We had NOT been told on the first call that the van had changed from the first journey and, in fact, belonged to another chain. We were told that the driver had tried to pick us up but could not find our party of 8 with 16 pieces of luggage. Lesson learned, get complete information.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conanthelibrarian5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thengst, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
In a pinch, we will ask for shuttle assistance from one of our sister properties. This usually aleviates long wait times at the airport as our shuttle can only hold about 7 passengers. We know that it is important to be efficient and effective and will alert all of our shuttle drivers to better communicate our procedures.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roma
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stay here 1 night because our flight was cancelled. We choose this one because it offert the best price. 69$ per nigh in quadruple. The rooms are comfortable and warm. Outside there are not so much to do. If you need to eat something you have to walk a little bit. The breakfast was plenty and the wireless is free. the hotel also provides a shuttle service to the airport free of charge

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggicamarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thengst, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are working to enhance our very busy airport hotel. A new furniture package will soon highlight the many changes we have already made. We recognize that our guests deserve great service and value and appreciate the great feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,762 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Address: 4630 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Best Western Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Best Western
Best Western Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing