We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Close to the airport and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Close to the airport and quiet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

The reception was very business like and I didn't really feel wellcome. The hotel is somewhat dated, don't know how old it is.

The room was nice enough, the sink right next to the rooms door is a first for me. Kind of strange place to place a sink. (See picture).

The bed was nice and was actually excatly the way I like it. So no complaints here. Very complete breakfast starting at 4:30 am (jupp, this is also a first!!) and since I usually am on german time perfect for me. Everything from 3 different cerials to bagels, toast, cheese buiskits, etc. On top of that, there was even a waffle iron, Yummie!

One of the few places I have stayed that actually had yogurt and boiled eggs. The orange juice was just that, juice. Now yellow water. Very nice!!

Free shuttle to the airport (3 min.).

All in all, I would stay again.

Room Tip: I had one facing the main road, maybe the ones to the back are a bit more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaturdaySoftware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    263
    129
    44
    42
See reviews for
284
211
46
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Innisfil, Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2011

My husband & i stay at this Best Western about 4 times a year. We drive from Toronto to catch a flight from the Buffalo Airport.
The reception staff are always friendly & helpful, (they help with printing boarding passes and even call the restaurant next door, Max's ,to see if they're open for business.)
The king size bed and all the pillows are so-o-o-0 comfortable and soft. The rooms are very quiet, and this time our room was right opposite the elevator and we did not hear any noise.
We've been to this hotel so often, it feels like we're visiting friends.
The breakfast is adequate. I noticed this time they did not have any instant oatmeal packets.
But the coffee is good and if you just need a get up and go bite to eat, it's good.
Clean, quiet hotel and close to a number of places to eat including Tim Horton's, Denny's, Max's Bar & Grill, & Olympus.

Room Tip: Use the Park-n-fly feature. Park your car for up to 14 days for a nominal fee added to the already...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elegantfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

Stayed here last week while doing business. Room run down and staff dismissive. Would go somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigeverything
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

Neat and clean. Good staff. Well maintained. Close to the airport. Good internet connection. Breakfast included. Restaurant nearby. Pizza delivery available.

Didn't like the the breakfast and coffee.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kedar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

When I checked in the counter people were very nice. But, that was it. When I entered the room, there was rain dripping in through the ceiling at two places, the closet door, made of mirror, fell off into my hand and almost my head. Neither the wired Internet nor wireless worked. but, the worst part, when I lifted the lid on the toilet, there was urine spatter everywhere. I have never walked out on a hotel... until now.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin1402849036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

I booked this hotel as we were arriving about midnight at the airport and needed somewhere easy to get to. The free shuttle arrived a few minutes after our call. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. We were able to sleep soundly as the room was quiet with double glazing. There were no frills but the basics of quiet, clean & comfortable were there. Breakfast was very basic. The shuttle bus driver helpfully recommended the metro link bus from the airport to Niagara which is express and only costs $1.75! I would stay again if I needed a hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellarine1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

We booked this hotel as just a place to rest before our early morning flight. We like the Best Western chain.
Upon entry it seemed a bit tired but the room was clean and it had a tv that worked.
The breakfast was a good way to start the day.
Remember you just needed a place to stay for one night and the price was not sky high.
It is close to eateries and the airport.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ctraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#15 of 22 in Cheektowaga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport
Address: 4630 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-2408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#9 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Inn at Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western The Inn At Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Best Western Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Best Western
Best Western Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing