We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quite, Clean, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
syracuse, new york
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very Quite, Clean, great staff”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed for a weekend with our daughters travel softball team. From the moment we arrived till we left, everything was great. The hotel being directly across from the airport was very quite. Never heard any airplanes taking off or landing. The hotel is very clean - from the lobby, hallways, exercise room and the hotel rooms. If I had to complain about anything, it was the breakfast - it was the same each day. A little variety would have make it perfect. But you really can't complain about a free breakfast.
BONUS - Free Ice cream machine in the lobby in the evenings

Room Tip: I don't think there is a bad room. Our room was 2 doors down from the elevator and ice machine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oneburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey T, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear ONEBURR,

Thank you for the great review you wrote on Trip Advisor! We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I'm happy you and your family were able to take advantage of our free ice cream! It truly is the best treat especially after a long eventful day.

Also, I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback about our breakfast. We are currently looking into many new options to offer to our guests and we would love for you to come back and try out these new offerings!


Kind Regards,
-Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    162
    31
    6
    2
See reviews for
197
94
20
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This place is right across from the airport, I believe there's a crosswalk for you to walk literally across the street to get to the airport. The rooms were cleaned and the beds were comfy. We checked in around 11 pm for a 5 am flight so didn't get to spend much time there but there was free breakfast, and nice looking pool, etc. Check in literally took 5 minutes. Everything you'd expect from a Faifield inn. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iluvcamby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lindsey T, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear ILUVCAMBY,

Thank you for choosing our hotel to be your host for the evening! I'm glad that you found us to be a convenient place for you to rest before you early morning flight. Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding our pool and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you and your family again!

Kind regards,
- Lindsey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very clean hotel right across the street from the Buffalo Airport. Very friendly staff at check-in/out.
Nice touch with the ice cream machine in the lobby at nighttime. The breakfast was very good with lots of variety and the make-your-own waffle machine was my kids' favourite feature. Free hot beverages all day and night for guests. Try to get back early after dinner to get a good parking spot.
Good workout room and pool.
Would definitely return when in the area.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the airport if you like planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dontfalldown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you dontfalldown for coming to stay with us on your family visit over the border to Buffalo this summer! I'm so happy that you enjoyed our ice cream machine and that your kids enjoyed our mini waffle station. Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Buffalo!

All my best,
~ Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Superb Hotel.... Great Customer service. Staff is very helpful and courteousness. Very nice location and safe parking lot. Morning breakfast is also far better than your expectations. Highly recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Devang B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Good evening Devang and thank you for your kind words about our staff members and your stay at our hotel. We are pleased to have exceeded your expectations with our complimentary breakfast buffet and exceptional service standards. Thank you for your kind recommendation to other travelers, and we hope that you had safe travels back to Boston!

Kind regards,
~ Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

This was recommended to me from a serious Marriott customer and I'm SO glad we stayed here. We were visiting Niagara Falls on our way East. So much better here than the crowded dt of NF! Very clean(very important to us) and very friendly employees.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank mjb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Hi mjb, and thank you for staying with us on your trip to visit Niagara Falls. We are thrilled that another loyal Marriott customer recommended our hotel to you and that we were able to fulfill your expectations! Our housekeepers will be happy to hear that you loved your clean rooms and our staff was happy to serve you with friendlness during your visit.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again on your next road trip!

Best regards,
~ Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton nj
2 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Hotel Manager make sure that each customer has good experience during their stay at this location. We arrived late and hotel manager was polite to extend our checkout time to noon. Breakfast was served fresh and good. Close to airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VishalAbha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear VishalAbha,
Thank you for chosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Buffalo. We sincerely appreciate your great feedback about our hotel, and especially about our awesome General Manager, Shelly! I am glad that she was able to help your family with a later check out so that you could get a good nights rest. I am also happy that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and convenience to the airport. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again soon.
Sincerely,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2014

The rooms were very clean and very quiet. With the airport located directly across the street I was thrilled with how quiet the hotel was. The breakfast was plentiful. The ice cream and fruit in the lobby were nice touches.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank RMSKenosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear RMSKenosha,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us during the Jr. Golds tournament and hope that your team rocked it! Isn't the ice cream delicious? I am glad you all enjoyed it. We hope that we will be able to host you again soon!
Sincerely,
Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
468 reviews
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Address: 4271 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport hotel, directly across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Our Cheektowaga, NY location is 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall, near downtown Buffalo, and 25 minutes from Niagara Falls, NY USA and Canada. When looking for a hotel near the airport for business travel in Buffalo, stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our new hotel, featuring suites, is close to Greatbatch Medical, General Dynamics, DRS Technologies, and Cintas. Parents and students can be on the University at Buffalo campus (SUNY Buffalo) in less than 15 minutes. Our Buffalo-Airport Marriott hotel is also near great Buffalo architecture, sports and entertainment venues such as Frank Lloyd Wright's Darwin Martin Complex, Buffalo Sabres hockey at HSBC Arena, Buffalo Bills football at Ralph Wilson Stadium, Darien Lake Theme Park, and numerous public golf courses. Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport is the smart choice for your business or family vacation travel to Buffalo, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Buffalo Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing