We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

I never stay anywhere else when I come to do a shopping trip now. It's always clean,quiet and a great breakfast. It's close to shopping and the interstate. Requests are always there before I check in so that's a bonus overall a great stay. I will be back.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Naddy016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Naddy016,

Thank you for once again staying with us, and for another great review of our property. It's always a pleasure to have you stay with us, and we love having our guests come to visit us for shopping trips! Thank you for the kind comments about our staff service, I will be sure to pass them along to our team. We look forward to seeing you again on your next shopping trip!

All my best,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 475 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2014

I stayed here on may 3 2014 . the room was clean , bed very uncomfortable .
in the morning when checking out the hat the front door mats layed out .
it was no layed out smooth , I tripped and hurt my knee . the duty manager
sat with me asked me questions and said someone would be in touch
NOT ONE person called me to see how I was doing , nothing
I cant believe it . now I am at home resting after my surgery
I do not recommend this location

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear rickp99,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property online after your visit with us. Please accept my deepest apologies that you have not been in contact with anyone after your visit, as we have tried to contact you and have had no response to our voicemail messages. It may be that we have the incorrect phone number on our records, so I would hope that you can give me a call directly at the hotel so I can speak with you further. Please know that we take every guest concern very seriously, and would never intentionally ignore you, especially knowing that you were just recovering from a surgery. I hope to have the chance to speak with you personally very soon.

Thank you and best regards,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

If you have been to a Fairfield, you know what to expect. Clean, comfortable, modest, affordable room. This one is relatively new and someone stronger than me could probably throw a rock and hit airport parking. Free shuttle with quick turn over.

But the service this hotel provided that made me want to write a review was the early breakfast. Like most hotels, the breakfast time is listed at 6am. I knew we'd miss breakfast heading in, so i didn't feel ripped off. But when we walked out to leave at 5:15a, the continental portion of the breakfast was out and ready to go. That is an airport hotel that takes its 'airport' service seriously.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanfordgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear Stanfordgibson,
My name is Amanda and I am the Front Office Manager of the Fairfield Inn and Suites Buffalo Airport. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. Thank you so much for the fantastic feedback! Being so close to the airport, we know how important it is for our guests to eat breakfast regardless of how early their flight is. Breakfast is the most important part of the day, right? We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Best,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The staff is very nice, friendly and helpful. Good breakfast bar, nice business center and lobby. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, good size bathroom. I like the living room set up, it allows you to relax and watch tv or read without sitting on your bed. I will stay here again

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank adam-kelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear adam-kelley,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback, especially about our staff. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Best,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed one night at the Fairfield Inn near the airport. It was easy to drop off the rental car and use the shuttle service the hotel offers. This was the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at! The entrance, grounds, parking lot, room, pool, dining room were all extremely clean. The pool and hot tub were handicapped accessible. The beds very comfortable and the room was quiet. I was very well rested for my flight the next morning. I walked to the other Marriott locations next door and the Fairfield Inn was cleaner than the Courtyard and Residence Inn. The Courtyard did have a nicer outdoor area though if that is something you look for in a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BevHugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda E, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2014

Dear BevHugs,
I cannot thank you enough for your great feedback of our hotel after your recent stay! We take extreme pride in our hotel and work diligently to ensure that it is clean from top to bottom, including the outdoors.
We hope that you were able to enjoy the pool and our hot complimentary breakfast while you were here with us as well and are so glad that you got a good nights rest before your flight. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!
Best,
Amanda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We booked two rooms last minute directly thru the hotel website. Chose it because it is one of the newer hotels in the Buffalo area and we were a party of five and wanted breakfast included. We have stayed at most the hotels in the area all over the past 30 years of traveling to Buffalo for weekend getaways. We love coming to Buffalo for the shopping and food. Hotel was very clean. Rooms were clean but plain, no full length mirrors or pictures. Beds were comfy and bedding was comfortable. Rooms were quiet. Breakfast had lots to choose from and included turkey patties.
Heater in the pool was not working so it was cold, but hot tub was good and pool area is bright and large. Really no complaints other than rude guests saving tables at breakfast. Hotel staff was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarzanandjane83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear tarzanandjane83,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your visit with us this week. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our big breakfast and comfortable beds. Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff service.

I am glad that you were able to use our hot tub and our big pool lounge area despite the fact that we were in the process of repairing our pool heater during your visit. Since you have been coming to Buffalo for many years of shopping trips, we are grateful that you gave our hotel a try this time, and hope that we can welcome you back on one of your next shopping trips!

Thank you and best regards,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Right in the Marriott complex across from the airport & I enjoyed my stay. Not a lot of restaurants right near this hotel, but plenty within a 5-10 minute drive.

Soft serve ice cream machine in the lobby for all guests, and a good breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear JM,

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and for sharing your experience with other travelers. Our "Marriott complex" here at the Buffalo airport has a hotel to meet the needs of every traveler, and I am happy that you were able to stay with us during your time here, and especially that you enjoyed the ice cream in the lobby. Be sure to try out the Bistro at the Courtyard next door for great dinner options on your next trip to Buffalo!

All my best,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.2 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Address: 4271 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $125 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport hotel, directly across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Our Cheektowaga, NY location is 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall, near downtown Buffalo, and 25 minutes from Niagara Falls, NY USA and Canada. When looking for a hotel near the airport for business travel in Buffalo, stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our new hotel, featuring suites, is close to Greatbatch Medical, General Dynamics, DRS Technologies, and Cintas. Parents and students can be on the University at Buffalo campus (SUNY Buffalo) in less than 15 minutes. Our Buffalo-Airport Marriott hotel is also near great Buffalo architecture, sports and entertainment venues such as Frank Lloyd Wright's Darwin Martin Complex, Buffalo Sabres hockey at HSBC Arena, Buffalo Bills football at Ralph Wilson Stadium, Darien Lake Theme Park, and numerous public golf courses. Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport is the smart choice for your business or family vacation travel to Buffalo, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Buffalo Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing