We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping trip to Buffalo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Stouffville, ON
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Shopping trip to Buffalo”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel was excellent. We were greeted by very friendly front desk staff. A request for a different room (upgrade) was handled with no problem and I was pleased to note that when I got the bill no extra charge had been assessed.

Breakfast was excellent although there was insufficient seating and we needed to go back to our room to eat. Could more seating be setup when the hotel is busy? Perhaps but I think it more an issue of inconsiderate people parking at tables having a coffee and chatting. That can be done anywhere.

All in all, it was a great place to stay, excellent location and very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katelyn M, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Cameron B,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and our friendly front desk staff was able to offer you a complimentary upgrade to a larger suite. We appreciate your feedback about seating options for breakfast on busy weekends. We will be sure to look into solutions so all our guests can enjoy our new hot breakfast and not have to return to their rooms to sit down and eat. It was so kind of you to post a review and we are pleased that the location was perfect and room was comfortable for you. We can’t wait to welcome you back on your next shopping trip.

Best,

Katelyn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    160
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
193
92
20
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

This In continues to be a top Fairfield in our eyes. We stayed in 10-11 in last few months and this one is tops (next to Oro Valley, Tucson). It's clean..The staff is excellent..the breakfast room is modern and clean and the breakfast is better than the "standard fare". Well located adjacent to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonVoyage555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millbrook
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here Apr 22 for 1 night. Got an upgrade to a king suite as a reward member. All you could ask for a room from Fairfield. Comfy bed, fridge, mwave, free wifi. 2 separate rooms, but no door between them. Nice gym, some free weights and benches. Pool etc looked nice. Hot breakfast, and not those scummy sandwiches you have to heat up, lots of healthy choices. Shuttle to the airport, 5 mins to Galleria mall. in the same parking lot as a Courtyard, and as of June, a TownPlace suites. Marriott will have the market cornered at the airport in Buffalo. I will stay here again when flying out of BUF.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Argofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Argofan,

Thanks for staying with our hotel in April! We love when our rewards members come to stay with us, and especially when we have rooms available to upgrade into!

From the sound of your review, you had the chance to experience all of the great amenities our Fairfield has to offer, including our great new hot breakfast that just started in early April. I am so glad that you are happy that we replaced the sandwiches with the new breakfast, as we were excited to change to the scrambled eggs and turkey sausage to offer better and more healthy options in response to feedback from many of our guests.

Please feel free to come back and visit any of our three hotels in the airport market on your next visit to Buffalo, whether coming here for a shopping trip, or for a flight out of the Buffalo airport.

All our best,
~ Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Stay here for my cousins birthday and the room we stayed in was a king suite and it was very spacious. The sofa bed however was more like an extra large twin bed that could only sleep 1. We called for an extra cot and they speedily brought one to our room. The cleanliness of the room could have been a bit better there was m&m's and candy wrappers found in the sofa bed. Did I mention they have a free breakfast as well. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rere89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Rere89,

Thank you for choosing our Fairfield for your cousin's birthday celebration! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your king suite with the extra space to spend time with your family.

Please accept my sincere apologies that the cleanliness of your guestroom was not up to the perfect standards that are expected of all Marriott hotels, and especially of our Fairfield. I can promise you that we do our best to ensure that every guestroom is cleaned to the best of our ability and I am very sorry that we did not live up to these standards when preparing for your arrival in the cleaning of your sofa bed area. We will work diligently to correct this mistake to ensure it does not happen in the future.

Thanks again for your review and for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. We hope to see you again on your next visit!

Kind regards,
~ Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is pretty much a typical Fairfield Inn. It's nothing fancy, but has good, clean rooms and good service.

The room was nothing fancy, but, as usual, it had very comfortable beds, something that is common with Marriott properties. It also had free wi-fi.

It had breakfast that came with the room. It had a good selection, different from most Fairfield Inns. It had scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, bagels, hard-boiled eggs, oatmeal, cereal, and many other items. Missing was the breakfast sandwiches, but there was more than enough to make up for that.

No problems the entire time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian_of_Cleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Brian,

Thanks for coming to stay with us this spring and for taking the time to write about our hotel on TripAdvisor! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and that it met your expectations for the Marriott quality of standards and service. We are super proud of our clean rooms and great service here at the Fairfield and I am so happy to hear that you had the chance to experience both of these aspects of our hotel while you were here with us.

Thank you for noticing our new breakfast offerings. We just rolled out our new eggs and turkey sausage in the beginning of April and these have replaced our breakfast sandwiches, so I hope that these were a great alternative for you during your time with us.

I appreciate your time devoted to your review and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,
~ Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a great place to stay for an overnight. Shuttle service is great. Know there is no eating place in the hotel--but walk across the parking lot to the other Marriott. Service is good and people are friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsyred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear gypsyred,

Thanks for coming to visit us all the way from warm and sunny North Carolina! I'm happy that you enjoyed your visit with us for the night you were here and that you were able to take advantage of our 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport.

It's great that you were able to enjoy your dinner at the Courtyard Bistro next door to our hotel. We have a great relationship with the Courtyard and all of our guests have the ability to charge food and beverages from the Bistro directly to their room folios here at the Fairfield, which helps to make the dining experience so much more enjoyable and relaxing. The Bistro also has great food, and we've received wonderful comments from all of our guests about their service and the quality of their food. They also have a great atmosphere for dining and relaxing in their lobby. I am glad that you had the chance to experience both hotels in the Marriott family while you were here in Buffalo!

Thank you again for your review and I hope that you have a wonderful week!

All my best,
~ Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was very good. I have nothing but good things to say about the property. It was well-furnished, modern, clean, and an overall good experience. There were several soccer teams staying there with some energetic young boys, but I did not hear them once, even though several were staying on the same floor.

The airport shuttle ran every twenty minutes in the morning and was right on time. It only took about 5 minutes to get from the hotel to the drop-off for departures.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank bscotthome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear bscotthome,

Thanks so much for taking the time to offer your feedback about your visit at our hotel. I am really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that it was a pleasant and quiet visit. We do our absolute best to make sure that the sports teams are separated from the individual families, and for the most part, we are successful at putting all the puzzle pieces together to give everyone the best experience possible.

Thanks for taking our shuttle and for giving great comments about your whole experience. We hope to see you again, even though the Buffalo weather is probably super cold compared to the warm weather you're used to in Georgia!

Have a wonderful week!

Kind regards,
~ Shelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,860 reviews
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Address: 4271 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport hotel, directly across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Our Cheektowaga, NY location is 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall, near downtown Buffalo, and 25 minutes from Niagara Falls, NY USA and Canada. When looking for a hotel near the airport for business travel in Buffalo, stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our new hotel, featuring suites, is close to Greatbatch Medical, General Dynamics, DRS Technologies, and Cintas. Parents and students can be on the University at Buffalo campus (SUNY Buffalo) in less than 15 minutes. Our Buffalo-Airport Marriott hotel is also near great Buffalo architecture, sports and entertainment venues such as Frank Lloyd Wright's Darwin Martin Complex, Buffalo Sabres hockey at HSBC Arena, Buffalo Bills football at Ralph Wilson Stadium, Darien Lake Theme Park, and numerous public golf courses. Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport is the smart choice for your business or family vacation travel to Buffalo, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Buffalo Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing