We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great place to stay in buffalo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

the staff were very pleasent and obliging the room we stayed in was very clean comfortable and affordable for the price the breakfastn buffet hadn plenty of good choices and well served up the overall appearance of the hotel was decorated very well and very clean and presentable thankyou for providing us with wonderful accomodtions and we will make fairfield inn our future place to stay as long as it will stay atn these high standards and cleanliness thankyou again jenny jarvis also we didnt even hear the planes coming in or going the room was very soundproof

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Kevin J,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and our pleasant staff. We are thrilled that you are happy with the new design of Fairfield hotels and are excited that you will be making us your future hotel of choice when you visit our city.

I'm also glad to hear that you had a restful sleep and did not hear the planes from the airport across the street. We have great double-paned windows that help all of our guests to have the best possible peace and quiet while they're here.

Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel!

All our best,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 486 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2012

A very clean and quite hotel. It is located right across from the Buffalo airport. This was a perfect location for us as we stayed on a Friday night for an early flight out of Buffalo. We did not hear any of the airplanes landing or departing throughout the night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sadie280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Sadie280,

Thank you for deciding to stay at our Fairfield during your recent trip to Buffalo. We are very happy that you had the chance to get some rest and relaxation before your early flight and that the planes caused no disruption to your sleep.

We hope that you had a wonderful vacation and we hope that you come back to visit us on your next trip over the border to Buffalo.

Kind regards,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My daughter and I, from Canada, stayed at the Fairfield on a shopping trip to Walden Galleria. The hotel is close to highways and easy to find, right across from Buffalo airport, and minutes to the mall. There's a Tim Horton's next door. All the staff were friendly and accommodating and service was prompt. The room was clean with modern decor. The beds were very comfortable. Our room was on the top floor closest to the airport, and though I am a light sleeper, I did not hear a thing. The beds were comfortable. The tv was a large, flat-screen. There weren't many channels, just the basics, but we weren't there to watch television. There was no fridge or microwave in our room. The gym was bright and spacious with good basic equipment and lots of 'little extras' like music, disinfecting wipes, tv's on cardio equipment with free headphones. The pool was clean and well kept with lots of towels and loungers. The hot tub was nice though not really hot. The breakfast was great, with plenty of choices. Overall we had an excellent stay. Thank you to all the staff, especially manager Shelly Cieslak, who made this a wonderful summer mini-vacation for us!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie&Chantal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2012

Dear Natalie&Chantal,

Thanks so much for coming back to see us again and for writing an awesome review on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you returned to Buffalo and chose to stay with us and are really glad that you enjoyed your time with us.

Our team will be happy to hear that you had a great time with us and I am personally thrilled that you enjoyed this visit more than your last. We greatly appreciate your time spent in writing this review and hope to welcome you back once more on your future visits to Buffalo!

Have a wonderful week and we thank you for choosing our hotel for your mini summer vacation!

All my best,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed last night for a quick trip to Buffalo and this hotel is beautiful. Had a king studio which was very clean, lots of space, incredibly comfortable, and nice and new. All of the employees I encountered were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect. The pool and hot tub were very nice and I really enjoyed how large the bathrooms are in the rooms. If I come back to Buffalo I will definitely be staying at this property or one of the other Marriott's which are right next door and owned by the same great company. I would highly recommend this hotel. (and the breakfast is great too)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoteldos026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear hoteldos026,

Thank you so much for your very kind review of our hotel! I'm happy that you had a chance to visit us for the first time and to experience our great guest service team and Marriott style of hospitality. We really appreciate the time that you took to write a review to recommend our hotel to others. Thank you for choosing our Fairfield for your quick overnight visit to Buffalo and we hope to see you again for another great experience!

All my best,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed 2 nights recently for a shopping trip in the area.
Pretty new hotel and it shows. Well maintained in both common areas and rooms.
Staff were consistently pleasant
Room was oversized with a separate living area with its own TV. Beds were very good and seem to be the same as found in other Marriott hotels.
Soundproofing is quite good with no noticeable noise from the airport or from the construction of the coming Townhill Suites immediately beside this hotel.
Parking lot was large and finding a spot was easy.
Breakfast is provided. Muffins were very good. Bob Evans packaged breakfast sandwiches are offered and can be heated in the microwaves - not great but not bad either.
Overall, good value for the money and we will stay again in October when we fly to Florida.

Room Tip: There are larger units in the middle of the building which are close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaFrequently
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear FloridaFrequently,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your 2 day shopping spree to Buffalo! We appreciate your attention to all of the details that we try to make perfect for every guest and I am so happy that you enjoyed our clean rooms, pleasant staff, and our breakfast! Our studio king suite is our most popular room and I am glad that you had the chance to experience this upgraded room type during your visit.

I am grateful that you will consider us for your next trip to our city when you come back to fly out for another trip to sunny Florida!

All our best,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We just got back from a two night stay at the Fairfield Inn. I was there with my two daughters for a back to school shopping trip and chose this hotel mainly due to Tripadvisor reviews. There were positives and negatives. The positives: the hotel was very clean (except for one oddity) including our room, and all common areas of the hotel; staff was efficient and helpful; the beds were comfortable and good water pressure in the showers; very good selection at breakfast and everything was hot and fresh. The negatives: even though I had read the hotel was very quiet, which was true within the hotel, I did hear the planes flying overhead (not often but enough to wake me up a couple of times); there were no in-room movies which was a disappointment; and even though the hotel was very clean, on the afternoon of the second day (after the cleaning staff had been in the rooms), I noticed there was a large sticky ring on the desktop. Unknowingly, I had placed a book on top of it and it did damage the book cover. It might have been caused by a cup we had placed there after going to the show the night before but I did clean up all the drinks before going to bed the night before. Anyway, all in all, it was much as expected but I don't know if I would stay there again - maybe if I was just overnighting it there for a flight out the next day. It did seem a little expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2012

Dear Nadgil,

Thank you for your review of our Fairfield and for taking the time to post your thoughts so that others could read about your experience here. We thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit to Buffalo and are proud that you found our hotel to be clean and our team members to be helpful.

I am very sorry that you did not have a fitful night of sleep while you were with us, as most of our guests have commented about the fact that they cannot hear airplane noises. But I do understand that everyone's toleration of noise can differ, so I am very sorry about this experience.

Also I wanted to apologize for the fact that we had missed cleaning the sticky spot on your desk. If you are willing to contact me directly at the hotel, I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you further so that I may apologize personally for the cleaning oversight in your guestroom, and for the damage to the cover of your book.

Thank you once again for your choice of our hotel for your visit to Buffalo and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back on a future visit to Buffalo!

Kind regards,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at the Fairfield for two nights during the long Ontario weekend. Initially we were hesitant to stay at the airport because we felt it would be noisy and inconvenient. It was a pleasant surprise. The hotel was very quiet both inside and outside even with the airport being right across the street. The room was on the smaller size but very adequate for a couple of nights. We drove and there was plenty of parking. Walden Galleria was only minutes away. Transit Road and all of its shopping centres were close by in the other direction. We were there for a party in Williamsville and it was only a few minutes away. It was a bonus to have breakfast included in the rate. There was lots of choice including microwaves for nuking the Jimmy Dean sandwiches and waffle makers with batter for fresh waffles. The staff was very pleasant checking us in and the bill was under the door the morning we were leaving, correctly processed so we had nothing left to do but pack and leave. The hotel and our room was clean and we had no complaints. We would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank OskieTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelly C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear OskieTor,

Thank you so much for your very kind review of our hotel and for giving us a try even though we're near the airport! I am happy that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you enjoyed your time with us.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your shopping visit from Toronto, as we are a great central location for all guests who want to take advantage of Buffalo's great shopping centers.

We are very glad that you were able to enjoy your breakfast and also that you had a great experience with our staff members. They love to take great care of every guest and I will be sure to pass your encouraging comments along to our team.

Thank you once again for your review and we hope that you come to visit us again!

Best regards,
~ Shelly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0 mi away
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
Courtyard Buffalo Airport
#13 of 22 in Cheektowaga
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Buffalo Airport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport

Address: 4271 Genesee St, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-1943
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $120 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport hotel, directly across from the Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Our Cheektowaga, NY location is 5 minutes from the Walden Galleria mall, near downtown Buffalo, and 25 minutes from Niagara Falls, NY USA and Canada. When looking for a hotel near the airport for business travel in Buffalo, stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites. Our new hotel, featuring suites, is close to Greatbatch Medical, General Dynamics, DRS Technologies, and Cintas. Parents and students can be on the University at Buffalo campus (SUNY Buffalo) in less than 15 minutes. Our Buffalo-Airport Marriott hotel is also near great Buffalo architecture, sports and entertainment venues such as Frank Lloyd Wright's Darwin Martin Complex, Buffalo Sabres hockey at HSBC Arena, Buffalo Bills football at Ralph Wilson Stadium, Darien Lake Theme Park, and numerous public golf courses. Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo-Airport is the smart choice for your business or family vacation travel to Buffalo, NY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Fairfield Inn And Suites Buffalo Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing