We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wow, surprisingly nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Creve Coeur, Missouri
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wow, surprisingly nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2011

Due to the recent "SNOWLAPALOOZA" affecting half of the US, our flight out of Buffalo was canceled on two consecutive days. We rode out the storm in the Hampton Inn on Walden Blvd.

I have stayed at many a Hampton Inn, and for the money it's my preferred hotel. This location, however, even exceeded my expectations. It was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and our room was very attractive. The pool area was downright swanky - there's a little waterfall and a really outstanding hot tub. Even the pool furniture is several steps up from normal hotel poolside chairs and tables.

The breakfast was great, as was the coffee. We availed ourselves during late nights to the hot water and massive tea selection, and as I didn't bring my laptop on this trip, the free business center with printer was a life-saver for checking flights, re-booking flights, and printing out boarding passes.

We had already returned our rental car before finding out our initial flight was cancelled, but even in the blizzard it was no big hardship to walk to one of several nearby restaurants. There is also a Target just across the highway at which we were able to stock up on coloring books and crayons to keep the little one occupied when she wasn't at the pool. Anywhere with a Target within walking distance is alright by me!

So if you're ever stuck in a blizzard in Buffalo, this is the place to spend it.

The shuttle two and from the airport was very prompt and the drivers friendly. If you have to be stranded in Buffalo, this is the place to be.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bucklebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanyag20, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, February 11, 2011
Dear bucklebear,
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed account of your stay! I am happy to hear that you were able to stay up in spirits and not let the falling snow bring you down! Due to the unpredictable weather we experience during the winter months we understand the importance of being a haven for those who are riding out storms due to cancelled flights or treacherous driving conditions. Sounds to me like you did not let the blizzard get in your way of enjoying all our property has to offer. We look forward to accommodating you in the future! You will have to see what Buffalo looks like without all that snow.


Sincerely,
Tanya Gleason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    188
    62
    16
    12
See reviews for
239
127
29
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn to be near the Galleria shopping mall, and didn't want to pay a lot but wanted a nice place to stay. The staff are all super friendly, the hotel and room were very clean and nicely decorated and the beds were very comfortable. The complemetary breakfast was really good and had more than the usual free breakfast with yoghurt, fresh fruit, waffles and other hot items which were replenished often. The pool was nice, and we really enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of shopping. Target is right across the street, and the mall is just up the road. There is also a big wine & liquor store just north of the mall and a grocery store. Famous Dave's restaurant is in the parking lot, and the food was fun and the staff were super friendly. We had a really fun weekend, and I would go back again for a mini vacation again. Thanks to the staff of the Hampton Inn for going out of your way to make our stay with you great.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gracefulfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanyag20, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, January 24, 2011
Dear Gracefulfun,
Thank you for such a delightful review of our property! Hampton Inn hotels primarily cater to the budget-minded business and leisure traveler. That being said, Hampton is focused on providing a consistent experience. This ensures we meet and hopefully exceed guest expectations of service and comfort. Our On The House® hot breakfast offers guests a variety of options. Our hot items vary day to day to provide our guests different offerings each day of their stay. In addition to our hot items there are also numerous baked options, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereals, hard boiled eggs, and our self prepared waffle station. I’m happy to hear your shopping trip was relaxing and you were able to enjoy our location, our product, and our service! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2010

I stay at this hotel nearly once a month on business and over the past year or so. I am always greeted with a smile and if Tonya is working (which she probably is) she always remembers my name and also the menu to my favorite pizza place nearby. She is great and very welcoming.

If you are heading here ask for Tonya and she will take great care of you.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gcanc111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanyag20, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, December 30, 2010
Thank you very much for choosing the Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport for your lodging needs while you're in town. We enjoy being a "home away from home" for travelers. We value your loyalty to our property, whether it be the friendly staff or the always delicious Deniro's pizza delivery! Thank you again for such kind words. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

It was a lovely hotel, with a great location. Rooms were nice and pool and hot tub was great after a day of shopping. Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pages_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanyag20, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, December 21, 2010
Thank you, Pages_4 for sharing your review regarding your stay at our property. I appreciate you taking the time to share, especially with it being holiday season. It pleases me to hear that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We know the importance of treating guests warmly and generously. We hope to be your hotel of choice for your next getaway in Buffalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2010

excellent hotel in close proximity to walden mall and airport. great facilities and excellent rooms. definately would stay again. the indoor wimmming pool along with gym and a business centre were great for this size of hotel. breakfast was inclusive and good.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank doc037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanyag20, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, November 3, 2010
Dear doc037,
I would like to thank you for staying with us at the Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall. We truly enjoy hearing feedback from our guests. It is through feedback that we are able to learn and grow our team to give you the best experience possible. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like you were able to utilize nearly all of our amenities! We look forward to seeing you the next time your in town!


Sincerely,
Tanya Gleason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

The Hampton Inn Walden Galleria is always clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I stay here on average 2 times a month. The room are clean and spacious. Flat screen TV's. Right across the street from the mall. Great shopping and lots of places to eat. Great place to stay if your in Buffalo.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabascograz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanyag20, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, October 25, 2010
Thank you tabascograz for telling us about your experience! We value feedback since it is a measure of our strengths and weaknesses. I am so pleased to hear you enjoy your stays with us. Thank you for continually choosing us for your lodging needs while in town. With several restaurants and Target all within walking distance our property offers convenient options for travelers. Thank you again for your kind comments. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Tanya Gleason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2010

Has new hotel look and feel throughout. I asked the front desk for a recommendation for a restaurant “on the water” of Lake Erie. They took the time to narrow my selection and provide directions. Recommendation was perfect. (Thanks!). Pool & Hot tub are great. Fitness center is small w/2 treadmills, stationary bike and elliptical, but everything is in good condition. Coffee bar always had free hot coffee. Free breakfast was merely acceptable, but the price was right. Location allowed us to take in both Niagara Falls and Downtown Buffalo; we saved $$ on hotel and it was easy 15-20 min. drive to both locations. Light-sleepers: This hotel is under the airport flight path. Although well insulated and muffled, we did hear a couple jets (seriously, just two...it wasn't one after another) fly over in the 6am hour.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusty_Inyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tanyag20, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, October 29, 2010
Thank you for posting about your recent stay with us! I am so glad to hear that we were able to assist you in finding an ideal location for dining. Our staff is always able to suggest local restaurants that stand out. Buffalo has many dining options and finding one that suits each guests taste is something we truly enjoy. We also work hard to ensure that the pool and hot tub area is kept clean and that coffee is always hot! I am happy you found our location convenient. We are within 15 minutes to downtown Buffalo, 15 minutes to the Ralph Wilson Stadium, and 10 minutes to the Buffalo Niagara International Airport which makes us easily accessible to all the area attractions. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again.


Sincerely,
Tanya Gleason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#21 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.0 of 5 stars 1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Address: 1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport is a great location for your next business trip or weekend getaway. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable stay every time. While staying at our hotel you will receive top-notch service from our front desk staff who will treat you like family. Treat yourself to our delicious On the House Complimentary Hot Breakfast® every morning from 6-10a. There, you will find a variety of delectable treats such as our make your own waffle station, eggs, sausages, potatoes, yogurt, homemade oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal and more. On-site you will find our recently renovated fitness center that is equipped with brand new elliptical machines, treadmills and free weights. Our facility includes a meeting room that can accommodate up to 25 people and we offer a variety of meal options and audio/visual support. Our complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. Do you need a ride to or from the airport? We provide 24 hour shuttle transportation and are available at your convenience. Located only 10 minutes away from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport, we guarantee quick service every time. For all of you who love to shop, we are conveniently located across the street from the Walden Galleria Mall and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. Enjoy our facility and book with us today! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing