We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto,Ont., Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect experience!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great experience in a quiet and clean hotel. The food was exceptionable and staff were courteous and attentive. Good location as well, nearby attractions, malls and restaurants. A fantastic time overall! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ileana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Hello Lleana! Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay at our Hampton. I shared your kind words with our team earlier today, and everyone was so pleased you enjoyed your time with us! Our location is perfect for any traveler, with so many restaurants and stores within walking distance. Please come back and see us soon. We love having you here!®
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    208
    70
    20
    16
See reviews for
276
152
31
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Verona, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two weeks straight, and it was exceptional. I stay here for the hilton honors points, but would stay here even if it wasn't for them. The complimentary breakfast is fantastic, although a little more variety would be nice, they switched things up every other day, so one day you would get a cheese omelet, then two days after that the same thing......but it is free!! They also need to have an option for a firm pillow, instead of 4 of the same kind. Also, spend some money on the shower heads, it feels like an hour to get your hair wet.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Good morning, Jason! Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. I’m glad you enjoy our complimentary breakfast! Thank you for your suggestion; we do need to stay within our Hampton standards for different combinations for our breakfast items to keep all Hampton Inn hotels the same no matter where you travel. Our team at Hampton is always looking for fresh new ways to add items to our breakfast and they always look to our guest feedback, thank you for sharing with us. Our guestrooms do have 2 feather pillows as well as 2 foam pillows, if you would like we can always update you Hilton honors account with a note to have more foam/firm pillows available in your room! That way we can have that taken care of for you ahead of time. We are going to be undergoing a renovation towards the end of this year, will that we will be getting all new bathrooms, this will rectify the issue with our shower heads. We love having you here! ® See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

My daughter and I stayed 1 night at this property for some shopping and a sport competition.

The property was quiet , modern. And very clean.

I liked the front lobby decor for guests to have breakfast,
Unfortunately the ice cream machine was not working as the staff behind the desk added more milk to get it to freeze but it was pouring out liquid.
They had afternoon cookies at the desk
We dined at Applebee's just across the street and enjoyed their happy hour until 6pm
The pool area was very clean and tables and umbrellas very decorative and modern,
The hot tub was not working as it was a cool tub. Towels could be bigger they were big enough to wrap around one leg.
Breakfast had some good selections but the potatoes were hard and not appealing by either of us,
The staff at breakfast were very friendly and accommodating to get us a bottle of water to go and some directions.
The room was immaculate and modern new furniture,
I loved they had neutragena products,

I would not hesitate to stay at this property again or recommend to others

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palmtree34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Good morning, Palmtree34, thank you for choosing our hotel for you recent stay in Buffalo! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our lobby was just renovated last year, the décor is more of a modern look I’m glad you enjoy the new look! I am so sorry about the ice cream machine not working on the night you were here; our maintenance team was able to fix that, it is up and working for you partake in next time! We are very lucky with our location to have many restaurants within walking distance, its great you were able to dine at one of them. Our team strives to make sure every guest is completely satisfied with their stay; I will pass along your kind words to them. We look forward to seeing you next time. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Falls, Washington
Level Contributor
66 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

The lodging experience was perfect, from start to finish. We were greeted by friendly staff who helped us navigate the restaurant and gas station options. The hotel has an elevator to make getting to our room that much easier. There was an indoor pool and a clean, well-equipped fitness room that I made use of. The breakfast was complete with several options. And the room -- it was very clean, nicely appointed and spacious. I would have given this property five stars had it not been for the rates. The only thing lacking at this property was value -- for the money, you can stay at a very high-end hotel with room service. If the rates were $30/night cheaper, I would have this property five stars.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyWfromWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Good evening, TracyWfromWA! Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and that our hotel amenities and staff exceeded your expectations. We stay priced competitively with other Hilton and Marriott hotels in the area. We do understand the need to find value in what you’re purchasing, which is why Hampton works so hard to have many amenities included. To name a few, we have our free hot breakfast, fitness center, internet service, and shuttle service. Our hotel does offer a few discounts such as AAA or CAA rates, also Hilton does offer an advance purchase rate, in which you prepay for the room and receive up to 18% off. I hope that these options can be helpful for your next stay with us! We look forward to seeing you soon, have a great weekend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadian, eh?
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We arrived early,fully expecting to wait for our room. To our dismay, they had our room ready, and checked us in. They had a great breakfast each morning! The room was clean and comfortable. The pool and spa were clean, with a ton of towels nearby! Staff constantly made a point of saying hi, with a smile! The front desk staff were most helpful in giving us directions to "out of the way" businesses, that we were looking for. One suggestion I would have is provide the hotels with a map of the various stores in the area, so it would be quite easy to find. All in all, a great experience! Thank you so much!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank carling43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Hello carling43, thank you for posting a review about your recent stay with us. I’m happy to see that we were able to accommodate you with an early check-in! Our team strives to make sure every guest feels at home when staying with us; I will pass along your comments to them. Thank you for the suggestion, I will pass that along to our team to have those maps available to guests! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Buffalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel is very handy to shopping, dining and the airport. The staff is friendly and helpful and the accommodations are excellent. Special attention is given to cleanliness and every time we go there, it feels like we are coming home.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Violet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Good morning, Violet. Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel! I’m so happy to see that we ‘wow’ you every time you say with us. Our team does like to make sure every guest is comfortable and enjoys their stay; I will pass along your kind words to them! See you next time! We love having you here.®
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

The hotel was perfect, The room was clean and large, the breakfast was great, they even have those cute bags with breakfast foods to go. we also used the pool and it was clean and had towels there too.
They have a free subtle from/to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anandajsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Good afternoon Anandajsh! Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay, we loved having you here! I am very happy to see that you enjoyed our amenities such as our On The House Breakfast®, complimentary shuttle services, and our indoor heated swimming pool and spa. Our Breakfast To Go bags are a favorite among our guests who have a very early morning and are unable to enjoy the breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Buffalo area! Have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Address: 1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport is a great location for your next business trip or weekend getaway. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable stay every time. While staying at our hotel you will receive top-notch service from our front desk staff who will treat you like family. Treat yourself to our delicious On the House Complimentary Hot Breakfast® every morning from 6-10a. There, you will find a variety of delectable treats such as our make your own waffle station, eggs, sausages, potatoes, yogurt, homemade oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal and more. On-site you will find our recently renovated fitness center that is equipped with brand new elliptical machines, treadmills and free weights. Our facility includes a meeting room that can accommodate up to 25 people and we offer a variety of meal options and audio/visual support. Our complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. Do you need a ride to or from the airport? We provide 24 hour shuttle transportation and are available at your convenience. Located only 10 minutes away from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport, we guarantee quick service every time. For all of you who love to shop, we are conveniently located across the street from the Walden Galleria Mall and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. Enjoy our facility and book with us today! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing