We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As expected...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Met many of the expectations of a Hampton property. 24-hour a day shuttle from the airport was a plus, but the smallish breakfast area made for a bit of a challenge. The facility is close to some commercial establishments, but not walkable due to freeway proximity, either car or cab is required. Wi-fi was good and staff members genuinely happy to see you. There was some airport and commercial truck noise from adjacent facilities, but nothing horrible.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2CAtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

It is nice to receive reviews from our guests, thank you for writing about us. I am pleased to let you know that we just began a complete renovation of our lobby and breakfast area; also known as the Hampton Perfect Mix Lobby. This will include expanding the breakfast buffet area and seating area, so we can’t wait for you to return on your next trip in 2013 so you can see the results! We are also having new carpet installed in our guest rooms and hallways. Our shuttle is available 24 hours to and from the airport, but remember, if we are not at the airport we would be happy to take you to a local business within 2 miles of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip and are welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 756 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was disappointed by this location. Although it's advertised as "airport" location, it's a fairly long drive from the airport. Is also not at all within safe walking distance from Galleria unless you want to walk along major freeway/highway. Friendly staff but breakfast dining area was ridiculously inadequately small...there was absolutely no place to sit. Also very noisy trucks pre-dawn woke us up at commercial dairy adjoining the property. Clean rooms, however and again....very friendly staff and shuttle drivers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BluDevil81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is centrally located and close to many of our travelers’ needs, and we consider ourselves an airport property due to being a short 7 minute drive from the Buffalo Airport and having 24 hour shuttle service to and from the airport. This shuttle service is also available to the Galleria, the largest mall in Western New York. We are a 15 minute drive from the city of Buffalo and have thruway access to anywhere else you may need to go in western New York. I agree, our breakfast area can seem small due to so many of our guests enjoying the On the House Hot Hampton breakfast. I am pleased to let you know, however, that we just began a complete renovation of our lobby and breakfast area; also known as the Hampton Perfect Mix Lobby. This will include expanding the breakfast buffet area and seating area. It is very exciting and I hope that you will stay with us the next time you are in Buffalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The beds were amazingly comfortable, breakfast was great, and we were close to a Starbucks, accross from Target, and down the street from Walden Galleria. Doesn't get much better. Staff were friendly and seem to be used to lots of Canadian shoppers.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

We do love to welcome our Canadian friends to our hotel! It is so great to have you stay with us. There is so much for you to do while you stay here. We are located across the street from the Walden Galleria Mall, Target, and tons of restaurants. With our access to the thruway you are just minutes from shopping on Elmwood and Downtown as well. If you haven’t stopped by those shops I highly recommend it. Come by the front desk and we would be happy to give you directions and other fun things to do in that area, you can make a weekend out of your visit! Once again I just want to say thank you for your review and we can’t wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012

December 1/12. Room 203. Great place to stay if you want to shop @ Walden Galleria or Target. We stayed here several years ago, and wanted to stay here again because it had immaculately clean rooms, bathrooms, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This time around, my son spilled a box of cereal all over the floor during breakfast and the staff cleaned it up promptly and without annoyance. The breakfast was a nice bonus, but it was nothing to write home about. If you want to stay in a very comfortable and clean hotel with friendly staff that genuinely greet and welcome you, I'd recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mk123456789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Thank you very much taking the time to recommend our property to all our Trip Advisor friends! I am glad to hear that you are a repeat guest of ours that continues to enjoy you time at the Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport- Galleria Mall. I am very lucky to have a great team of people who care and naturally give excellent service to all of our guests. We can’t wait to have you and son back to enjoy breakfast with us again. We look forward to having you as our guest, have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

November 4/12 My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 reasons ,firstly because it is a Hampton that is known for clean and comfortable beds ..gotta loves those duvets!!!
secondly ,very close to the mall for shopping. They actually seem to Like Canadians
The staff, very pleasant and professional ,(Sierra) . The lady that was working in the breakfast area was so friendly and helpful.We commented that she was the "ambassador " She is an asset to that hotel.
The room was spotless and very fresh ,quiet and a great place to get a good nights sleep.
The freshly baked chocolate cookies are a nice touch .
On our next cross border shopping trip we will stay there again.:)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedheadOntarioCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyMartz, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

It looks like you had a lovely visit at our hotel while enjoying the convenience of our location. It is ideal if you are looking to be next to the Walden Galleria Mall and close to several fabulous restaurants. We are very fortunate to have such a great team of people who truly caring about making your stay memorable for you and your family. It is our goal to provide you with all the comforts of home while you are away on vacation or business. I am glad to see that we succeeded! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next shopping trip!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Martz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great place to stay if you are shopping or visiting. The rooms are immaculate, with comfy beds, and the complementary breakfast has something for everyone (excellent coffee,eggs,bacon,pastries,etc.). Shuttle service was convenient and quick. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Matti-May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyMartz, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with other travelers. I am so happy to see that our location fit your needs. We do have an excellent housekeeping staff who takes great pride in cleaning each and every room prior to your arrival. I will share your complements with them at our next morning meeting. I am thrilled to see that you will be returning to our property the next time you visit Buffalo! Thanks again for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Lindsey Martz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Arrived early and were checked right in. Shortly thereafter, busloads of boys' sports teams arrived. Aside from the noise, they were playing ball in the halls, so we complained, 3 times, and just left. We couldn't imagine what the night hours would have brought. Fortunately, the staff hooked us up with the Hampton in Williamsville, 5 minutes to the North, a far superior experience. The Cheektowaga location is excellent if you like noise.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dianeoh1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. I’m sorry about the noise from our youth guests and regret that the disturbance led you to leave us early. I am glad we were able to relocate you to Williamsville and we are glad to hear the accommodations we secured at our sister hotel were satisfactory. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience and we do hope that you will consider staying with us if you make future plans to travel to our area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cheektowaga hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
0.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,148 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Buffalo Airport
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Address: 1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $114 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport is a great location for your next business trip or weekend getaway. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable stay every time. While staying at our hotel you will receive top-notch service from our front desk staff who will treat you like family. Treat yourself to our delicious On the House Complimentary Hot Breakfast® every morning from 6-10a. There, you will find a variety of delectable treats such as our make your own waffle station, eggs, sausages, potatoes, yogurt, homemade oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal and more. On-site you will find our recently renovated fitness center that is equipped with brand new elliptical machines, treadmills and free weights. Our facility includes a meeting room that can accommodate up to 25 people and we offer a variety of meal options and audio/visual support. Our complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. Do you need a ride to or from the airport? We provide 24 hour shuttle transportation and are available at your convenience. Located only 10 minutes away from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport, we guarantee quick service every time. For all of you who love to shop, we are conveniently located across the street from the Walden Galleria Mall and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. Enjoy our facility and book with us today! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing