We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place to stay for shoppers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay for shoppers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

November 4/12 My friend and I stayed at this hotel for 2 reasons ,firstly because it is a Hampton that is known for clean and comfortable beds ..gotta loves those duvets!!!
secondly ,very close to the mall for shopping. They actually seem to Like Canadians
The staff, very pleasant and professional ,(Sierra) . The lady that was working in the breakfast area was so friendly and helpful.We commented that she was the "ambassador " She is an asset to that hotel.
The room was spotless and very fresh ,quiet and a great place to get a good nights sleep.
The freshly baked chocolate cookies are a nice touch .
On our next cross border shopping trip we will stay there again.:)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedheadOntarioCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyMartz, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
It looks like you had a lovely visit at our hotel while enjoying the convenience of our location. It is ideal if you are looking to be next to the Walden Galleria Mall and close to several fabulous restaurants. We are very fortunate to have such a great team of people who truly caring about making your stay memorable for you and your family. It is our goal to provide you with all the comforts of home while you are away on vacation or business. I am glad to see that we succeeded! Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next shopping trip!

Sincerely,
Lindsey Martz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    203
    69
    20
    15
See reviews for
270
146
31
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunnville, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

What a great place to stay if you are shopping or visiting. The rooms are immaculate, with comfy beds, and the complementary breakfast has something for everyone (excellent coffee,eggs,bacon,pastries,etc.). Shuttle service was convenient and quick. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Matti-May
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindseyMartz, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with other travelers. I am so happy to see that our location fit your needs. We do have an excellent housekeeping staff who takes great pride in cleaning each and every room prior to your arrival. I will share your complements with them at our next morning meeting. I am thrilled to see that you will be returning to our property the next time you visit Buffalo! Thanks again for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Lindsey Martz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
150 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Arrived early and were checked right in. Shortly thereafter, busloads of boys' sports teams arrived. Aside from the noise, they were playing ball in the halls, so we complained, 3 times, and just left. We couldn't imagine what the night hours would have brought. Fortunately, the staff hooked us up with the Hampton in Williamsville, 5 minutes to the North, a far superior experience. The Cheektowaga location is excellent if you like noise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dianeoh1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor. I’m sorry about the noise from our youth guests and regret that the disturbance led you to leave us early. I am glad we were able to relocate you to Williamsville and we are glad to hear the accommodations we secured at our sister hotel were satisfactory. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience and we do hope that you will consider staying with us if you make future plans to travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

My third stay in this hotel. We like the location, the breakfast and the Wi-fi. Its close to the airport, the mall and the local visits. However, the price stays almost unchangedly high throughout the year except even higher during high-demand or hoilday seasons. Generally, it satisfies our needs.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psvso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for staying loyal to our hotel each time you travel to Buffalo it really means a lot to us. I’m so glad you find our location perfect for all your needs like shopping, dining out, the airport, and the thruway to get around town. Our rates due change throughout the year but we do stay competitively priced to other Hilton and Marriott hotels within the Buffalo Market. Remember our Hampton Inn On the House breakfast, excellent front desk staff and our devoted housekeeping staff that clean each and every room prior to your arrival. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Buffalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

My stay here on a business trip was good. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was well decorated, functional, and clean. I always appreciate the ever present coffee in the lobby. I will try to stay here again on the next business trip.

Add bonus: Famous Dave's is across the parking lot to this location. A great meal is to be had here. I highly recommend this location because of this.

Room Tip: Ground floor room was quiet throughout the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BOBBY06831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for staying with us during your last business trip to Buffalo. It is great to hear you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable! Our coffee is out 24 hours a day to keep you going when you are running to your next meeting.
Famous Daves has great BBQ food and a bar located right in our parking lot. It is so nice for our guest to just head right out the front door, get a bite to eat or drink, and be able to walk right back to the hotel when they are done. Thanks again for staying with us. We all look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Buffalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Located in the heart of the shopping district with restaurants of every calibre as close as the parking lot. The hotel staff is pleasant and accommodating. Requested a refrigerator days in advance. Turns out it was still warm upon our evening arrival; seems it wasn't plugged in! The manager took immediate action and brought in a nice cold refrigerator. The room, especially the bathroom, was CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN. The cleanest grout lines I've ever seen publicly. However, the housekeeping staff is erratic---11am or 7pm you never know. The breakfast was plentiful, tasty and well presented. Again everything was CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN!

Room Tip: Although there is an elevator, if you like easy access take a first floor room. Wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LONGISLANDER21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear LongIslander21, I would like to begin by apologizing for your refrigerator not being cold upon your arrival to our hotel. I am so glad that our Assistant General Manager was able to jump into action and fix your issue within seconds! Our entire housekeeping team works very hard to keep the entire hotel clean, clean, clean! Our Executive Housekeeper especially takes pride in the grout and was very excited to see your review! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. We welcome you back when you are in need of a clean, clean, clean hotel with an excellent location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn over the Canadian Thanksgiving weekend. The hotel was clean, staff was great and the free breakfast was delicious. I am actually planning another trip in November and I will stay at the Hampton Inn again. I recommend you try this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank starfiretoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Desirae K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for recommending our hotel to other travelers, that is so thoughtful of you. We are delighted that you had a fantastic stay during the Thanksgiving weekend. I am glad you enjoyed our free Hampton breakfast with our hot items and make your own waffles. I hope you had a chance to try them they are delicious. Our entire team welcomes you back this November, see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
0.6 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cheektowaga North East
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall

Property: Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Address: 1745 Walden Ave, Cheektowaga, NY 14225-4924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#3 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
#4 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport is a great location for your next business trip or weekend getaway. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable stay every time. While staying at our hotel you will receive top-notch service from our front desk staff who will treat you like family. Treat yourself to our delicious On the House Complimentary Hot Breakfast® every morning from 6-10a. There, you will find a variety of delectable treats such as our make your own waffle station, eggs, sausages, potatoes, yogurt, homemade oatmeal, fresh fruit, cereal and more. On-site you will find our recently renovated fitness center that is equipped with brand new elliptical machines, treadmills and free weights. Our facility includes a meeting room that can accommodate up to 25 people and we offer a variety of meal options and audio/visual support. Our complimentary 24-hour business center is perfect for those last minute business needs. Do you need a ride to or from the airport? We provide 24 hour shuttle transportation and are available at your convenience. Located only 10 minutes away from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport, we guarantee quick service every time. For all of you who love to shop, we are conveniently located across the street from the Walden Galleria Mall and within walking distance of a variety of restaurants. Enjoy our facility and book with us today! We look forward to meeting you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Buffalo Airport Hotel Cheektowaga
Buffalo Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing