We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel I've ever stayed at with an exceptional price, great staff, and beautiful rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
2 reviews
“Best hotel I've ever stayed at with an exceptional price, great staff, and beautiful rooms.”
Reviewed August 28, 2009

This is the best hotel I've ever stayed in near this location. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Dingens street near by for one night but the Comfort was a lot better. The Holiday Inn Express had bad staff and the rooms did not live up to expectations. I was very dissappointed the night I checked in. The next morning I went over to the Comfort Inn right down the road. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were exceptional. For the same price I paid at Holiday Inn Express, I got a much better place to stay at the Comfort Inn. The continental breakfast was great and the gym was nice, and allowed me to continue my daily excercise. The staff and employees were helpful throughout my stay. Always smiled and created a friendly atmosphere. Made the hassels of travel easier. I recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the buffalo area. Close to Niagara Falls and tourist attractions in Buffalo, NY.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delilahrose3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    96
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
127
85
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

I have stayed at this hotel in Buffalo a few times when I'm there on business. The hotel is new and very clean. Each room is spacious and with very good quality furiniture, including large flat screen TV's in each room. Free wi-Fi. The breakfast offers a very good selection of fresh fruit, cereals and make your own waffles. The hotel was built very solidly and the rooms are very quiet. No paper thin walls here.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelalot023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2009

This hotel was beautifully appointed and very clean. It was definitely a bargain.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ja14trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2009

Our usual suites hotel in Buffalo was booked up, and others were overpriced, so based on the strong Tripadvisor rating we booked the Comfort Suites Cheektowaga. We were quite pleased.

We stayed on a Tuesday night, and the hotel was very quiet. The young woman at the front desk checked us in quickly and told me that the rollaway bed we had requested should be in the room. We went to our room to drop off our bags and were quite satisfied with the size and decor. With 2 queens and the rollaway set up, ther was still plenty of room to move around. I went with the kids to the eating area where they offered free cookies, fruit and drinks. I returned to the front desk looking for suggestions for entertainment and was offered plenty of tips, as well as mapquest directions for getting there (we ended up visiting the Buffalo Zoo---very nice small zoo and a bargain at under $40 for a family of 5).

Later the kids had a swim in the pool which we had all to ourselves. Breakfast area was nice and well taken care of. Bagels, toast, yogourt, cereal, fruit, coffee, waffle machine.

It's an interesting location, between a residential neighborhood and the 90/190 junction. Seems like a decent neighborhood, and only slight noise from the highway. Easy 5 minutes from the Galleria shopping area.

The hotel had apparently been totally renovated in 2008, and they are doing a great job of maintaining it. Clean, comfortable, and great value. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hug_The_Mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kingston, ontario
1 review
Reviewed August 8, 2009

Hotel was undergoing renovation at time of stay, despite which hotel was quiet and clean. Service was extremely friendly and helpful, especially Ben, and room was huge, extremely comfortable, and seemed brand new. Cable TV and wireless internet were a big plus. Free continental breakfast was not superb, but very good. All in all, a good bargain and a very pleasant surprise in downtown Buffalo.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2009

In spite of low key, somewhat bored staff at the front desk were our reception, the rooms are very nicely redone with lovely bathroom. We were off to a good start til bedtime.

The AC unit was so loud we turned it off, and then of course it was too swelteringly hot to sleep. Turned it on and then it was too noisy to sleep. A rough night.

When I mentioned this to the front desk staff at check out, there was no effort made to make it up to us.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FancyfreeToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2009

This hotel is very simple but very nice....and CLEAN!! The staff is all very friendly always smiling and waiting to help you with any questions you may have.
The rooms are very spacious, we had three in our room and we had lots of space to move around and to sort through our shopping bags.
The only thing missing in the rooms is a table. It would be nice to have a table and another chair.
The beds and pillows are really comfortable, just like home!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLL09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
514 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
2.9 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cheektowaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cheektowaga

Property: Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Address: 475 Dingens St, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cheektowaga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cheektowaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing