We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Ok" Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“"Ok" Stay”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights when we came for my Grandfather's funeral in March of 2013. This hotel was nothing scary, but nothing special. It had a wonderful continental breakfast, almost anything you could think of to eat or to drink and they had it! It had a nice, large tub. The only thing was a crazy orange cream stench in the hallways, I think some sort of deodorizer to hide the smoke smell. It had a reasonable rate of $95 per night & was very close to I-90 without a ton of noise. The night employee was very pleasant when we checked in. The early morning "high school punk" employee was quite rude. Overall - an ok place.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    96
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
127
85
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

If you are going to Niagara Falls, this is the place to stay. It is only a 25 minutes ride to the state park. This hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and professional. They had cookies and fruit available all the time in the breakfast room. The free breakfast was standard. The room was great. This place was 10 minutes to the Galleria Mall which was a very beautiful mall. We had contemplated about staying in a motel close to the falls, but reviews had us worried so we chose this place. So glad we did.

Room Tip: We had a room just outside the lobby. Made it real convenent to the coffee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gator0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We decided to spend one night at this Comfort Inn because the nearby Hampton Inn did not have any King rooms available. The Comfort Inn was about $40 cheaper for a Friday night and we thought it would be worth the savings.

Firstly, when we arrived on Friday afternoon there was only a single car in the parking lot and that probably belonged to the staff member at the front desk. I don't think I have ever been to a quieter, more deserted hotel in my life. It was very strange and we hoped it wasn't a sign of the quality of stay here. It may have been.

The good:
- room sizes were large and everything was clean.
- the swimming pool was great.
- the location is close to the highway
- lots of parking :)
- the television in the room was good

The not-so-good:
- the foyer and hallways smelled strongly of fabric or air freshener. Our room had a stale odour. What this place really needs is a good airing out. Unfortunately, none of the windows open.
- as others have mentioned, the inroom cooling/heating system is loud. I thought that other reviewers were being picky - they weren't - it's loud!
- carpets in the hallway were weirdly buckled and lumpy
- the breakfast is mainly carb-based (bread, muffins, cereal, waffles) and we ended up having to go out for breakfast anyway an hour later
- while close to the highway, it is not very close to restaurants or shopping - you have to drive everywhere. If you're already driving, that's fine, but just know you can't walk to dinner.
- while $40 cheaper than the Hampton Inn, my husband and I both agreed that the price was still too high for the accommodations provided.


Next time we're in the Cheektowaga or Buffalo area we will not be staying here unless every other hotel is booked.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vulpecula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Have stayed here twice and was satisfied both times. The rooms are clean, the complimentary breakfast includes a variety of choices (not just a loaf of bread and a toaster), and the staff was great. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
228 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Don’t let the shabby exterior fool you this was an awesome hotel. Good rates, close to highway, friendly service, great buffet breakfast, complementary Juice and cookies 24/7. Our room was clean and a pretty good size. The room had a small fridge in it. Pool was heated to a nice temperature. Would defiantly recommend this hotel and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rands23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Well loved this place the first time around and still recommend it but have to mention a couple things this time around. The hall carpets outside the rooms around 108 look like they need to be re stretched or replaced. They are looking a bit worn in any case. I also have to mention that upon checking in the guy working kind of has not met the high standard of service we have seen through the rest of our stay. I made a simple joke and he huffed at me. It was not like he was busy or anything. We think his name was Ken but not sure. Hey it was me that had the 4 hour drive and still had a sense of humour LOL. Everyone else was super nice.

Room Tip: Stay on 2nd floor. We had some stupid people/kids jumping around constantly jumping around on our 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aesmith62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This was our first time staying at this hotel and I would recommend it to everyone! It is centrally located of the highway, with great customer service, with clean and comfortable rooms. The king bed and pillows were comfortable and the big bathroom was a plus! They have a mini fridge in the room, along with a coffee maker and coffee.

It may get a bit nosy at night if your room faces the front of the hotel, but nothing that will keep you awake. Our check in was fast, efficient, and friendly.

There is a CVS, Wendy's, 7eleven, a donut shop, and a gas station just a few steps from the hotel. They have internet and it is very good. The breakfast is standard fare, but good and is replenished quickly. This is our new "go to" in Buffalo.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, I would ask for a room towards the back of the hotel. There are also tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlnDixie45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
515 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
2.9 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cheektowaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cheektowaga

Property: Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Address: 475 Dingens St, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cheektowaga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cheektowaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing