We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Great rates and location. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Bed was super comfortable- pillows are a little small, but they provide 5 on the King bed. Pet friendly without the smell and the pet fee was cheaper than the other hotels in the area. Breakfast was adequate... Variety of items... Only problem was there wasn't enough room for all the guests to sit down, we just brought ours back to the room. We arrived in a blizzard and were very happy to see that the parking lot was plowed in the morning! We will definitely stay here again if our travels bring us this way!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guilf1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    96
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
127
85
22
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

I have been coming to this hotel for many years for shopping weekends. The hotel is in a good location, close to many different stores and restaurants. It is very easy to access off the I-90.

Although we didn’t have the greatest check-in experience this time (the clerk was very frazzled and not polite when we questioned him about something), very little has changed over the years. The hotel is very well maintained, clean and for the most part, the staff is friendly and helpful.

There were four of us in one room. We were very comfortable sharing the space as the rooms are spacious. We liked the beds but found the pillows really small. You may want to bring your own pillow from home. Our only annoyance about the room was the extremely loud heating system. We ended up turning it off as we couldn’t sleep but then found ourselves waking up really cold in the middle of the night. Bring earplugs or warm flannels to help fix this situation.

The complimentary breakfast was pretty standard fare but gave us a good start to the day. They had a waffle maker which got a tonne of use. There was also a good variety of breads, spreads, yogurts, cereals, cheeses and warm foods such as sausage patties and eggs. The fruit offered was bananas and apples.
We arrived for breakfast both mornings between 8:30 – 9:00 a.m. Both times it was very busy and we had to wait for a bit to get a table.
The lady in charge of maintaining the breakfast room worked very hard both cleaning up and ensuring the food was being replenished. She should be commended for the great job she does all alone.

This hotel has a small pool that overlooks the breakfast room and also a gym. We did not use either so we cannot comment. It did look like the children were having lots of fun though!

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and will likely return when we venture out for another shopping weekend!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvtotravel1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This is our third time at this hotel and we would not hesitate to come back again. We were recently there this weekend and the room was very clean, the hotel itself is immaculate and very clean. The only issue we had was when we arrived guests on the 1st floor came to the hotel with their dog and left him there all day and had barked non-stop since they left. Unfortunately we had a room right above where they were staying but were quickly moved once they realized where our room was.

Breakfast is always plentyful with lots of variety. The waffle-maker is always a hit with us.

The shopping is close. 5 min to Galleria Mall and 15 minutes to Outlet Mall on Military Road.

Will definately return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prkrzmmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Good Place, Clean, Comfortable, great staff, wonderful breakfast. Close to want and where we wanted to get to. Will be back. We spend two nights and found the staff very knowledgeable and friendly. Was able to answer all our questions, plus offer other suggestions for shopping. Even the next morning, found us in the breakfast area and gave us follow up information.

Room Tip: Good size room, close to highway, but didn't bother our sleep. Nothing could be heard from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank juanitaBrandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We stayed here two nights after researching the area near shopping. The front desk was welcoming, the room super clean and the facility overall offered some nice amenities. The hot breakfast was decent--eggs (pre-fab) and hard-boiled, sausage, waffles, yoghurt, breads, cereals, cheeses and a variety of juices, milk and coffee. We were just down the hall from the breakfast room, so it was very convenient. The staff were friendly and helpful ---from the cleaning staff to the hostess in the breakfast room. The indoor pool was very clean, but a bit small. The fitness room had an elliptical, a tread mill and a few weights.

The bathroom was large, clean and up to date. The only issue I had was that the king size bed was a bit hard. Maybe I am used to my pillow top bed at home!
Most of all I loved the proximity to the mall. It was an eight minute drive to the Galleria. I liked the seclusion of the hotel--not as noisy as right next to the airport.

Room Tip: Pick the first floor as you can go in your jammies to get a morning paper (free) and fresh brewed co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan154985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I have to admit, the room was great. Clean and upgraded and well maintained. The continental breakfast is always fresh and coffee always ready. It's a perfect location to get to the Ralph Wilson Stadium and the Galleria Mall.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor. Even with that it was quiet and easy access in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This motel was very easy to find off of I-90, then 190. We had a fine first impression of this motel in a modest residential area with a CVS and a Sunoco across the easy-to-cross street. Check in was efficient. The staff was professional at every turn.

The breakfast room off the lobby was small, looking over the indoor pool, and it was well attended. The offerings weren't as I would have liked. There was no Splenda, though there was other artificial sweeteners. There was a selection of uninspired toastables and there was an assortment of cereals (fruit loops, some sort of flakes, packaged oatmeal but no toppings aside from bananas). The coffee was weak; it was disappointing not to have a "robust" option as is often the case. However, on the plus side, there was yogurt, hardboiled eggs, hot eggs and sausage. Most distressing to me was the styrofoam in use. When we checked out, I did notice one recycling bin for cans and bottles, but none for paper.

The fitness room was small but adequate. However, there were no instructions on how to activate the treadmill. There were no wipes or even towels and cleaner to wipe down the machines before and after use. I used the wipes included in the toiletries in the room.

The room itself was comfortable and clean. The fan, however, in spite of high, low and auto settings, runs either on or off. When continually on, the "breeze" becomes a bit much (the vents are not adjustable) and the noise is annoying. When I mentioned this at the desk in the morning, I was told that the fans are set from a central point at a specific temperature. I suggested a note to that effect in the room would be a courtesy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaPeregrinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
514 reviews
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buffalo South I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Buffalo Airport/Galleria Mall
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
2.9 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#17 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cheektowaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cheektowaga

Property: Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Address: 475 Dingens St, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cheektowaga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Cheektowaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing