We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Cheektowaga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Wife and I only stayed for one night, returning from Canada. But: Clean, quiet, and spaceous room. Excellent customer service at front desk. Delicious breakfast. 24-hour fruits and juices. Very, very reasonably priced at under $100. Impressive value indeed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTeacherHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 328 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

Love this Comfort Inn. We stay there every time we're in Buffalo. It's always clean, they have the friendliest staff, did I mention that it was very clean. It is in a very good location, easy to get on the highway. It offers the best breakfast. The rooms are (beds) are so comfy. When we first walk in the door my first words are "I just love this place" because it smells so clean. This is the only place well stay when we first Buffalo.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for just one night as we were passing through the Buffalo area. Unfortunately, it was the night before a Buffalo Bills home game (the home opener, in fact), so room prices at hotels in the area seemed to have had an extra pop added to them -- everywhere.

But that aside, all was well inside the hotel. Good spacious clean room -- everything functioning. Standard breakfast you would expect at a Comfort Inn. I will say that it was laid out in a spacious manner so that many people could be accessing it at one time, without bumping in to each other. Lots of table as well -- no fight to get a seat.

My only other comment is about location. Yes, very convenient from an on & off the interstate standpoint. But not the best area, in terms of surroundings. We pulled in at night, and it was very dark all around. This is not in the middle of a shopping mall area, or anything like that. There was only a CVS, Wendy's, and one gas station (and a couple other motels) in the immediate area -- that's it (maybe a couple other odd small businesses too). I was a little concerned about parking security that night -- but the whole area did look better in the daylight the next morning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Weston66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed at this Comfort Inn last year for a few day on a trip to New York. We were VERY impressed with this hotel! It was in a good location, easy to access from the interstate, and VERY close to Niagara Falls, without actually being in Niagara Falls!

It is an indoor hall hotel, it was very clean, and in a safe location!

There is a mall near by (about 15 minutes drive) and the attractions of Niagara Falls also about 15-30 minutes away.

Their breakfast was a hot breakfast with eggs and and other pastries and drinks! They also served other drinks all day long!

Overall, I would recommend this Comfort Inn when staying in or around Buffalo or Niagara Falls NY. Good price, safe and clean!

Room Tip: Check online for discounts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mickey2vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The only reason it didn't get a straight 5 was there was a slight smell of cleaning products. For the money it is a great value. Free breakfast in the morning, eggs, waffles, coffee, juice... Coffee, juice & tea 24hrs (& cookies). Staff was incredibly friendly & helpful.

Would stay again in a heartbeat. We liked the location beacause we went to Niagra Falls (Walked frpm USA side to Canadian side, yes with the dog) & we were getting back on the rd the next day to continue our trip. So super easy & convienent. There's a Wegmans grocery store very close by for those who know the Wegmans experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank penbar3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed here for one night, along with our two children, for a shopping trip. Check-in went smoothly. Our room was very clean, and large. The only issue with our room was that it was directly across from the side entrance to the hotel. Luckily, it wasn't busy, and we were just too tired to switch rooms. Had it been busy, we would have heard the door being opened and closed way too much. As someone else mentioned, the pillows are very small (more square than rectangular), but we found the beds to be very comfortable.

The pool is extremely small for a hotel pool. Luckily there were only 2 other children swimming, or it would have been too crowded.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canada2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

My family spent the night of August 29th at the hotel. Upon arriving around 7pm the reception desk was quiet and two employees were sitting at separate computers looking at their screens. I stood there for 10-15 seconds and neither employee made eye contact until finally the female employee asked if I had a reservation. Upon learning that I had a reservation she proceeded to check us in.
As for the stay itself the beds (two Queens) were not overly comfortable to the point my 16 year old son complained of a stiff neck the next day. Otherwise the room was of adequate size for the four of us.
The reception desk greeting and quality of the beds helped to make our stay average at best.
Peter

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cheektowaga
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites
4.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#19 of 22 in Cheektowaga
542 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Buffalo-Airport/Galleria Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Buffalo South I-90, NY
2.9 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,242 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Buffalo Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Cheektowaga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Cheektowaga

Address: 475 Dingens St, Cheektowaga, NY 14206-2444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Cheektowaga
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cheektowaga
#6 Family Hotel in Cheektowaga
#7 Business Hotel in Cheektowaga
Price Range: $84 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Cheektowaga 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Inn Cheektowaga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cheektowaga Hotel Cheektowaga
Cheektowaga Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing